We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Ranked #215 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Premier Inn for two nights on the 7th and 8th October. A colleague of mine had stayed at the hotel two weeks before and had told me that the hotel was a little difficult to find. When we got there we did have to ask a couple of people for directions before we found it. Follow these directions and you will find the hotel in no time: Coming out of the tube follw the Westfield Stratford City signs, enter the shopping centre on the left and walk straight down that floor until you see the Great Eastern Market/Waitrose. Turn right and out of the doors and Premier Inn will either be on your right or left side, depending on which exit you come out of.

In terms of where we wanted to stay in London, Premier Inn was the cheapest at £118 for two nights and we booked it from their website. When we got there we found out we were on the second floor and as it was a birthday trip, asked if we could have a room on a higher floor. The lady who served us was very helpful and accomodating and not only gave us a room on a higher floor, but gave us a room on the very top floor, the 10th floor! We were very happy as you can imagine. The room had a great view of the Olympics Stadium and two other venues, one being the Aquatics Centre.

The hotel offers self-check in, however, we were served by a staff member.

When we asked for an Iron on Friday evening, as we entered the lift we met a member of staff on on his way to our room to give us the iron. Service was very good.

Obviously as it is within the Westfield Centre it is ideal if you are visiting for shopping, however, like us, if you are just looking for a nicely priced hotel near the centre-ish you can't go wrong with this.

The bed was one of the most comfartable we have slept on and it is fair to stay we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you ring the hotel before hand you may be able to get a room on the higher floor for a great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zubair30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,513 - 2,519 of 2,783 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2011

Great hotel. Just new so everything is in great order. Staff very helpful (although it did take 2 requests to get an iron). Position at Westfield is great for shopping food and leisure. Also only approx 20 mins on the tube to central London. Overall great could def consider again if price was right

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dtaylorni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I booked one night stay as I was shopping in the new WestField shopping centre. I drove to Stratford and the parking rates are expensive as 24 hours is £26.00. On the premier inn website, it states parking is £10.00 overnight but this is not true. I arrived after 6.00pm and they have special rates for £2.00 from 18:00 to 07:59 overnight parking. The hotel is right next to Zone A car park entrance. Take the car park lift to the ground floor and walk out to the main entrance and you need to head towards Stratford international as premier inn is opposite to the station. You will need to take the lift to the 1st floor reception where staff greet u and you have to check in on the self service kiosks. The room was presented well and was very clean. There is no fridge in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Waikit88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed here for one night recently. Usual Premier Inn room identikit room, which is always of a higher quality than other budget chains.

The two big selling points for me though were the fact the hotel is cheap for London, and if you get a HS1 train from St Pancras (£5 return into the centre) you can go from the platform at St P to the hotel in under 8minutes. I wouldn't even be down at tube level in that time at KKStP underground!

Also, another big selling point is depending on what side of the hotel you get on you get a SPECTACULAR view of the Olympic park and the city skyline behind.

Room Tip: Higher floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HiggerTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

This hotel is the very best holiday/3* hotel I have ever stayed at. Everything was perfect, but for one thing.....without which I can't see how they call it a business hotel....a room safe. The bed is very comfortable, the carpets spotlessly clean and thick, the restaurant quite good (and very good value for money), staff always ready to walk the extra mile. Within minutes of my request, an ironing board and iron had been sent up to my room. No charge for freephone numbers when using the room phone! Breakfast abundant. Seemed like it was full house just 2 weeks from day 1.
And yes, it is hard to find unless you know it is just in front of the Stratford International DLR station (note, this is not the same station as Stratford!!!!!)....you just can't miss it....walk out of the door of this eerily quiet station and look up to your right (it is just 20metres away).
Complaints: toilet paper is 1-ply, easily solved by buying a packet from Waitrose next door!
Security: Never felt unsafe in the vicinity (and if you read my other reviews you will see I give this due attention)
Restaurants & Shopping: Spoilt for choice at Westfield next door.
Transport: Bus D8 every 12-15mins from stop W 3mins walk away (at the end of the shops' loading bays) goes to Canary Wharf and Crossharbour Asda. Jubilee and Central tube lines pass through Stratford Station which is just 10mins from Stratford International by DLR (or walk right through Westfield). Transport zone 3 (slightly more expensive but well made up for by the cheap night rate - distance not an issue due to good tube/DLR/bus connections).
Windows sealed tight but A/C provides both heating and cooling! Room was perfectly sound-proof.
Find this useful? Show your appreciation by voting so!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank FrekwentFlajer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

The rooms are all standard Prem inn which are good. Very new hotel in a huge shopping complex a 10 min walk from Stratford tube. Automated check in ok but impersonal. Restaurant actually very smart for a Pi but they didn't seem prepared for the number wanting food. Staff were friendly in restaurant although the one bar guy did seem a bit overwhelmed. Bonus was my room faced over the Olympic park.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelvinYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Premier Inn give three postcodes for this hotel (one in the booking, one in their hotel guide, and one on the phone when I got lost and called them) but none take you to the hotel by satnav. The whole area is new so satnav doesn't work here. Aim for Stratford bus station, then follow the signs to 'Westfield' and then to 'Car Park A'. Go down the lift to the ground floor, walk out the door, and it is just around the corner. The hotel has the new automated 'speedy check-ins' which I don't like. Each time I have used them it has failed - and the 'restaurant reservation' it offers you doesn't get passed to the restaurant. Once you get past this the rooms are clean. modern & okay. Restaurant service was patchy in the evening. Car park is in the Westfield Centre and £2 for overnight.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
0.6 mi away
Travelodge London Stratford
Travelodge London Stratford
#336 of 1,081 in London
1,311 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
0.4 mi away
Moxy London Stratford
Moxy London Stratford
#650 of 1,081 in London
111 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westbridge Hotel
The Westbridge Hotel
#96 of 1,081 in London
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel

Address: 9 International Square | Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, London E20 1EE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in London
#68 Best Value Hotel in London
#111 Romantic Hotel in London
#162 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $98 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just over 200m from the Olympic Park - or 19.19 Seconds if you're a certain someone - Premier Inn London Stratford holds the record for 'Closest Hotel to the Olympic Park'. Based inside the Westfield Shopping Centre, it's also the ideal spot for retail therapy or whizzing into central London. See where history was made at the Olympic Stadium and park. Catch a show at the O2 Arena. Hop on a train to the Excel Centre, just a few miles away. Then return to amazing views, spacious rooms and our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel London
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing