We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good hotel for business stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Avenue Belgravia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Avenue Belgravia
Ranked #164 of 557 London B&B and Inns
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good hotel for business stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Good little hotel for business stays. Room and bathroom both refurbished. Breakfast was plain and simple (cereals, toast and drinks) but that's all I wanted and the breakfast room was light and airy. Location is great - only 5 mins walk from Victoria station yet in a quiet Belgravia street, with a good wine bar opposite the hotel and a gastropub (Thomas Cubitt) immediately round the corner. Only drawback I noticed was the very intermittent wifi signal. I would stay again - which is more than can be said for a lot of other places in London in this price range.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 5intokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    100
    61
    31
    20
See reviews for
23
126
16
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey-CI
Level Contributor
103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We were in and out of London through Victoria Station so we needed a close hotel to dump the bags (in) and leave the bags (out). We had 40 minutes to get back from Royal Albert Hall, collect our bags and get the train.

This was the ticket; it's five minutes from the west exit of the station. The hotel is off the main roads so, even though we had a roadside room, there was little disturbance during the night.

24 hr reception inside the door meant good security (I've seen others allowing access to stairs without going via the desk).

Staff were freindly and quick, yet efficient.

The room was small (for a club room) with little storage but we didn't have to unpack and left our bath stuff in our bath stuff bags. Tea and coffee in the room, although limited to one tea bag each. Bed was a basic double and very (too) soft. Wi-fi signal kept falling off. Clean room, though, and good shower.

Breakfast was a little sparse; cereals, two choices of pastries or bread (the croissants had run out at 9.30) and ham & cheese and, if it wasn't included, I would have eaten elsewhere.

Basically, if you want a half decent hotel, you're going to have to pay over the odds. This wasn't a bad price and served our needs well - just wouldn't want to stay there for too long.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Room 012 seems to be under some sort of staff room. The room is extremely noise. The location of the hotel is excellent, the staff is friendly, the breakfast is not too bad for its price, but the rooms, in spite of being sort of refurbished are pretty dreadful.

Room Tip: never stay in room 012
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ana a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I will write this review based on three points.

1) Room
The room is small. However, if you have visited London in the past, you would understand why. Space is highly valuable. Thus, if you want space, you will have to pay the big bucks in some other hotel. This is PERFECT for those that only need a bed, tv, shower/restroom and a great location since it really close to the Victoria Station.

2) Breakfast
Hot coffee, fruit, cereal, toast, yogurt, ham and cheese. Everything was good and served its purpose. It helped me avoid looking for a place in the morning before doing the rest of the planned activities. Do not expect more by paying less. If you want a majestic breakfast, you can go stay at the Ritz, if you can afford a night.

3) Customer Service
This is a 4 star customer service, not a 4 star hotel. Hopefully that doesn't sound bad because it is not bad, at all. Ramona and her staff were very helpful and caring.

Pros
- Location
- Practical for B&B

Cons (not really for me but it may be for some)
- Toilet is a bit tall. I do consider myself average (5' 9") and it was the very first time my feet were left hanging in the toiler.
- I saw a pair of hairs in the bed once I entered the room but definitely NO bed bugs during all stay. I did not notify of this to management because I didn't care. However, I'm sure the would have done something, if requested.

Kudos!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Reason: Business trip to London. Stay there for 2 nights in DBL room for single use.
Location: Hotel is located in quiet area, you need to walk to Victoria metro and train station for 5 minutes.
Room: Big room, with one very high bed. The room had small window but it was not possible to open without stuff help. The bathroom was normal size. It also had shampoo ant gel .
Hotel: It has continental breakfast which mean no hot food what was strange for this price what i have paid for room. Breakfast included cold food like cheese and ham, tea, yogurt, muesli. Also during summer time it is possible to take breakfast outside. The stuff was helpful and gave UK charger for my phone. Hotel do not have map of London.
Conclusion: I enjoy my short stay in this hotel but next time I will try to stay somewhere also.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingulinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Friendly small hotel, well situated close to Victoria Bus Station. In a lovely area of London. We managed to get a special low cost deal over the Christmas New Year period. If you are booking this hotel and want a good nights sleep do not book room number 2. The room has an airconditioning/extractor fan going all the time which is not great. Also as the room is in the basement it is very dark with no natural light and not even a window to open. Bed was comfortable, but room small and quite pokey. Fine for one night with a special deal. Breakfast was okay, not a lot of choice and continental, but again fine for what it was. I am quite sure if you had a room on one of the upper floors it would be great, just watch out for the basement!

Room Tip: If at all possible avoide the basement rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#308 of 1,066 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,270 reviews
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#103 of 1,066 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
Belgravia
Astors Hotel
Astors Hotel
#194 of 557 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Belgravia
B&B Belgravia
B&B Belgravia
#102 of 557 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Belgravia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Belgravia

Property: Park Avenue Belgravia
Address: 106-108 Ebury Street, London SW1W 9QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 557 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Avenue Belgravia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Park Avenue Belgravia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belgravia Hotel London
Park Avenue Belgravia London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing