We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Avenue Belgravia
Ranked #189 of 555 London B&B and Inns
Faversham
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Friendly small hotel, well situated close to Victoria Bus Station. In a lovely area of London. We managed to get a special low cost deal over the Christmas New Year period. If you are booking this hotel and want a good nights sleep do not book room number 2. The room has an airconditioning/extractor fan going all the time which is not great. Also as the room is in the basement it is very dark with no natural light and not even a window to open. Bed was comfortable, but room small and quite pokey. Fine for one night with a special deal. Breakfast was okay, not a lot of choice and continental, but again fine for what it was. I am quite sure if you had a room on one of the upper floors it would be great, just watch out for the basement!

Room Tip: If at all possible avoide the basement rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    119
    69
    42
    28
See reviews for
27
159
20
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester Kent
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This hotel was exactly what I was looking for: Comfortable modern room with good facilities (However not sure how long they will last, buy cheap buy twice). Breakfast excellent and staff were extremely helpful and efficient. One small negative point I personally would have preferred that they spoke English whilst conducting their duties around the hotel.

Will definitely use again and recommend.

Room Tip: I stayed in Rm 203 and the size was ample enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick8714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I am a frequent business traveller and this was the worst hotel experience I have ever had.
I stayed for 2 nights and when my room was cleaned on the first day, my shaver, toothbrush and everything I had in the bathroom was disposed by the cleaner.

When I asked at the reception they said "you did not leave your bag in the room, so the cleaner assumed you had left and forgotten your items!"
I actually asked for a compensation as I will have to spend around £25 to buy a new shaver and other items let alone the hassle and frustration. But the hotel staff said there was nothing they could do.

It is not a big sum of money but I am shocked to experience something like this. I could easily leave something more valuable in the bathroom, so I think it could be worse.

I told the hotel staff that I would leave a negative feedback, but they just do not care.

Yuriy

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuriy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Devon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

nice location - within five minutes walk of Victoria train station. pleasant street - quiet. staff excellent and friendly and welcoming
room - small but functional. noisy as people tramp up and down stairs. shower was cold and despite several efforts couldn't get hot water but we survived.
breakfast - continental - nice coffee and toast. limited choice otherwise.
was Ok for what it was and would use it again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aparkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed there in December 2011 and i always wanted to write a review. This hotel has an excellent location. It was so easy to walk to some of London's main attractions.
I really recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank nprmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The 'Hotel' (more like a posh B&B) has a great location with Victoria station within walking distance. The rooms are very small with no extra space to move at all...but if you only want to spend the night in the room this should not be a problem. Basic continental breakfast which is included. Staff are helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tulleedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. There is no elevator but, certainly during our stay, there was always someone available to take our bags up to the room on arrival and bring them down when you leave. Our room was quite a good size, with a comfortable bed, and good lighting. It could have used a little more places to put things in/on - there is a desk, but a large tray containing coffee/tea-making stuff took up most of the space. There was quite a nice bathroom, with shower, although the lighting over the washbasin could be improved. The breakfast room is bright, looking out over a small patio, and there is a reasonable food selection. All the staff were cheerful and helpful. Overall, it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paradox98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#311 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#668 of 1,064 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#472 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Belgravia
Astors Hotel
Astors Hotel
#160 of 555 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Belgravia
Lynton Hotel London
Lynton Hotel London
#40 of 555 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Belgravia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Belgravia

Property: Park Avenue Belgravia
Address: 106-108 Ebury Street | Belgravia, London SW1W 9QD, England (Formerly James House Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Avenue Belgravia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The bright air-conditioned rooms with complimentary free high speed Wi-Fi and each have a luxurious modern bathroom with organic Tea Tree toiletries and a hairdryer. All rooms feature a work desk and a flat screen TV with cable channels. Continental breakfast is served daily in the spacious dining room. Westminster Borough is a great choice for travelers interested in shopping, parks, theaters and business ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Avenue Belgravia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belgravia Hotel London
Park Avenue Belgravia London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing