We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good room in a good location with good staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Avenue Belgravia
Ranked #181 of 554 London B&B and Inns
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“good room in a good location with good staff”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Read the reviews here on TA and was ready for a tiny room since I’d only paid £169 for B&B. First impressions were good, fast easy check in, smiley receptionist, help with the bag to the room, room was actually a decent size, neither small nor large. Well fitted out, good shower, plenty of clean properly laundered towels. Big comfy bed. Breakfast was basic but perfectly acceptable and well cared for. I’d definitely return but maybe ask for a room away from the basement toilet (I was in 13) as the opening and closing of that door woke me several times; both the key lock mechanism was loud and the door closing was too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmydash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    121
    69
    42
    28
See reviews for
27
160
20
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel was really central and close to the bus, tube and victoria train station. But the bed was tiny and completely soft. We ended up having to sleep head to toe to try and fit on the bed and get a good night sleep. really hoping this was just our room!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gen n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

The smallest hotel room I ever stayed in. But for the rate we paid especially in London city. Accepted! The services were good,Sharon helped a lot with the informations. Other staffs are helpful as well.
Location of the hotel is great, near to Victoria rail & coach station. Good breakfast . WiFi is a bit weak in the rooms but worked well at the lobby.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank shirleyliulee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I booked this hotel at the last minute for £130. on arrival staff were friendly enough and carried my bags all the way up to the top floor. Being in Belgravia I did not think for a moment I would be getting the spaciousness of hotels out of the capital and I was right - the room was small but as a single business traveller it was perfectly adequate for my needs in terms of space. In fact there was plenty of room to move around between the desk / bed and bathroom on the primary side of the bed, If there was another person then it would have been less easy but still; this is prime London location not a Premier Inn on a car park on the M1!
The decor was modern, pleasant and soothing. Great blackout curtains. The room was very clean and I had plenty of toiletries available. The bathroom was very small - only one at a time please! those with a high width to height ratio might want to choose an alternative hotel ;-) as the shower cubicle was a standard size, not a prob for me but larger / taller folks might find it a bit less comfortable (Although i reiterate - this is Belgravia and is one of the wealthiest districts in the world so square footage is not cheap!)
Fantastic bed with great linen. The air con was amazing, efficient and quiet too, hot bevs were fine and the bottle of mineral water was useful, the hair dryer was incredible, I had asked for an iron and board and the iron was top class with a long cord that refused to tangle, the board had a great cover that didn't leave a cube pattern all over my clothes. There were plenty of power sockets in appropriate places for my laptop, phone etc
I had a very quick continental breakfast and it was more than enough to satisfy.
To conclude I would say that this is a great value hotel in a fab piece of real estate with above expectation attention having been paid to how a person would use a room and appointing it in the most efficient and usable way.

Room Tip: room 312 was excellent but a hike up the stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JT73London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed just one night on a stopover so chose for the location close to the Gatwick express.
We got one of the basement rooms but it was ok. It was a hot day and the AC worked well and the room was quiet. The room was small but adequate and breakfast and service fine. We would stay again if need to be near Victoria.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrFairGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falmouth uk
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

as for me it is not a hotel but B&B. very small and cramped room, which should be for one person. breakfast was awful. toasted cheese and ham. the only plus is the location. The room was clean and modern. But small room, awful breakfast make me NOT recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylwq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

July 2013. Room (I was informed that these were their best rooms) is located below the ground floor almost without day light, only electricity. No minibar: there is a refrigerator itself, but with only Cola and Sprite (2 or 3 lonely cans). In the lavatory you can put your cosmetic bag on a floor only, no shelves.
No WiFi in a room! Hotel administration can only propose you to go up to reception. By the way, there is almost no conviniency near reception to use Wi-Fi and work.
A breakfast was the most negatively surprising moment: no hot meals at all, no fresh fruits/vegetables, only canned sweet fruits; 1-2 cheese varieties, 1 ham, flakes and yogurt. And bread without much choice.
I think for 4* hotel this is enough never to stay there any more.

Room Tip: Not in this hotel not to waste money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oksana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#309 of 1,068 in London
1,587 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#682 of 1,068 in London
970 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Eccleston Square Hotel
Eccleston Square Hotel
#207 of 1,068 in London
487 reviews
Belgravia
Lynton Hotel London
Lynton Hotel London
#51 of 554 in London
304 reviews
Belgravia
Astors Hotel
Astors Hotel
#134 of 554 in London
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Belgravia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Belgravia

Property: Park Avenue Belgravia
Address: 106-108 Ebury Street | Belgravia, London SW1W 9QD, England (Formerly James House Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 554 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Avenue Belgravia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The bright air-conditioned rooms with complimentary free high speed Wi-Fi and each have a luxurious modern bathroom with organic Tea Tree toiletries and a hairdryer. All rooms feature a work desk and a flat screen TV with cable channels. Continental breakfast is served daily in the spacious dining room. Westminster Borough is a great choice for travelers interested in shopping, parks, theaters and business ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Avenue Belgravia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belgravia Hotel London
Park Avenue Belgravia London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing