We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not perfect but good value”
Review of Astors Belgravia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Astors Belgravia
Ranked #91 of 571 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed just one night on a stopover so chose for the location close to the Gatwick express.
We got one of the basement rooms but it was ok. It was a hot day and the AC worked well and the room was quiet. The room was small but adequate and breakfast and service fine. We would stay again if need to be near Victoria.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrFairGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 608 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

as for me it is not a hotel but B&B. very small and cramped room, which should be for one person. breakfast was awful. toasted cheese and ham. the only plus is the location. The room was clean and modern. But small room, awful breakfast make me NOT recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylwq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

July 2013. Room (I was informed that these were their best rooms) is located below the ground floor almost without day light, only electricity. No minibar: there is a refrigerator itself, but with only Cola and Sprite (2 or 3 lonely cans). In the lavatory you can put your cosmetic bag on a floor only, no shelves.
No WiFi in a room! Hotel administration can only propose you to go up to reception. By the way, there is almost no conviniency near reception to use Wi-Fi and work.
A breakfast was the most negatively surprising moment: no hot meals at all, no fresh fruits/vegetables, only canned sweet fruits; 1-2 cheese varieties, 1 ham, flakes and yogurt. And bread without much choice.
I think for 4* hotel this is enough never to stay there any more.

Room Tip: Not in this hotel not to waste money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oksana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My daughters booked this as part of their Nannas 80th birthday present. They chose this hotel as it was close to Buckingham Palace where they were attending the Coronation Festival. It was booked with my CC in April for her stay in July. She rang the week before to confirm all was in order and was told that it was. When she arrived she was told by the rude receptionist they couldn't allow her to the room as the booking was made with a 3rd party CC but they could credit the original card and she could pay or contact me for confirmation. Luckily I was at home when they called as they were unable accept verbal confirmation and they would have to email me a form to complete and email back to them. As they had over 2 months to send the form and she rang before to confirm (and wasn't told a form was necessary) I feel this was totally unprofessional, luckily she is a very with it 80 year old. The room was in the basement with difficult stairs to access. However she did say the room was ok (when she was eventually allowed in) and the breakfast was adequate and the manager was pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kodismum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were comfortable at Park Avenue Belgravia, but there were some small issues here and there which made me want to call it "average". But judging by the standard of hotels in London (which is poor), this hotel was alright. Generally, our two rooms were very clean and the staff were friendly, and we felt welcome there. However, our shower didn't work properly, the water was dangerously hot all the time, our double bed was very small and the breakfast was somewhat disappointing. Two mornings we had to wait quite a while to eat, because there was only a very limited number of tables in the breakfast room. You should eat before 8:30 if you want to be sure you'll get a table. The coffee was instant coffee, but the tea was good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridgevalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Although this is a stone's throw from Victoria station, it's in a leafy area of Belgravia, close to the 'posh' shops of South Kensington. There are lots of nice cafe-bars and delis etc close by and not too much traffic noise.
I arrived at 11.45am and was allowed to check in early, no fuss, for which I was grateful. Although on my own, I had a family room at basement (front) level, so there was plenty of room. I don't think the hotel in its current guise is very old, as everything looked brand new. The bed was very comfortable. It was nice to have bottled water.
If I stayed again I'd have a higher room, as people walking around reception right above me from very early woke me up and the angle where the stairs met the door was quite difficult to negotiate with a suitcase.
The breakfast area is like a kitchenette and you help yourself to tea and coffee and juice (from a machine) and pastries, toast, yoghurt and fruit. Its a bit cramped, with tables uncomfortably close, to be honest, and no chance at all of a private conversation, but it's okay for a start of the day pitstop. Everything was very clean.
The staff were nice and helpful.
All in all, a nice place to stay if on business in that part of town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jothegiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Belgravia, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for a lovely review.

The new owners are taking a very close interest in all the reviews and I know they will hope to see you visit them again shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I choose this hotel becouse it was well located near Victoria Station. Officialy it has 4 *. However in our rooms located in the lowest level of basement had windows which cannot be opened , the air conditioning didn't work. No way to take breath! It was a horrible night.
Breakfast was very poor. In breakfast room was only 7 tables so we had to wait 1/2 hour to have a seat! I don't recommend this hotel

Room Tip: don't chose rooms in basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nomadeKrakow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#327 of 1,077 in London
1,673 reviews
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#108 of 1,077 in London
757 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Belgravia
Lynton Hotel London
Lynton Hotel London
#46 of 571 in London
314 reviews
Belgravia
B+B Belgravia
B+B Belgravia
#44 of 571 in London
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astors Belgravia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astors Belgravia

Address: 106-112 Ebury Street | Belgravia, London SW1W 9QD, England (Formerly Park Avenue Belgravia)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 571 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: $112 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Astors Belgravia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful Bed & Breakfast boasts: 47 excellently furnished and decorated bedrooms, including single, twin, triple, family and club rooms; Continental breakfast; Beautiful courtyard with lounges; Porter service; Complimentary WiFi; Complimentary newspapers and magazines; 24/7 housekeeping available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Astors Belgravia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belgravia Hotel London
Astors Belgravia London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing