We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“definitely do this !”
Review of Sahana Ayurveda

Sahana Ayurveda
Ranked #23 of 338 Spas & Wellness in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: I am a fully qualified Ayurvedic Massage Therapist with more than 8 year's experience in the UK, Sri Lanka and Belgium. I studied massage in Sri Lanka, followed by training here in London where I gained an ITEC qualification. My clinic is located on a beautiful houseboat on the River Thames close to Tower Bridge.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“definitely do this !”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I never expected to find such tranquility in the heart of the city - totally amazing.
Fantastic massage in an utterly unique setting, still talking about it.

Sujith has such a wonderful manner & the Sri Lankan twist to the whole experience is great!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank amy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    1
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

What a place!! This is what I want to experience when on holiday. A gem in London...

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MariusJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“authentic ayurveda”
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Sujith is a very gentle masseur who tunes in to each client - I highly recommend him
A.O'Dwyer, psychotherapist

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Annegret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Authentic Ayurveda!”
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Sujith is highly skilled (with many years of experience) and has a deep understanding of modern and traditional Ayurvedic therapy. He's very in touch with how a person is feeling and what they're needing with. The treatment is done on a boat, and the gently swaying adds magic, making the massage even more relaxing. I highly recommend it!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank giulio s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Unique experience”
Reviewed December 2, 2011

This was a truly unique experience - especially since it was on a boat next to Tower Bridge. The ambience was very relaxing and Sujith makes it very comfortable for you. He was very friendly and the massage was also very good.

Overall...this is highly recommended and I would definitely go back there soon.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank rayofcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sahana Ayurveda also viewed

 

Been to Sahana Ayurveda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing