We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and relaxing atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aubaine

Aubaine
Ranked #4,217 of 22,376 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Marylebone
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great service and relaxing atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Aubaine has a very extensive menu and wine list. We enjoyed an excellent three course meal. The restaurant is light and airy. The in house patisserie ensure there is plenty of choices for dessert ! I look forward to returning very soon.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    93
    44
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Lovely cakes and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We visited Aubaine twice on Saturday, once in the morning just for tea and coffee and it was so nice we returned later to have cake! We had a selection of small cakes which is a good choice when you can't make up your mind what to have and they were good to share. The service is really nice here, I think most of the waitresses were French and seemed to enjoy their jobs. The atmosphere is nice, the decoration with flowers and mirrors and decorative cakes make it feel a bit more special than your usual department store coffee shop. If you are after a celebrity spot this might be the place for you...Victoria Beckham and Harper sat a few seats away from us!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Contemporary French food in a lovely setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

I met a good friend in Central London to do some shopping in Selfridges and she suggested we eat in Aubaine which in my opinion was an excellent choice!
We walked in and it was so bright and airy, I was impressed and they had some lovely trees around which added to the nice decor. The atmosphere was relaxed and from the off seemed very friendly.
Onto the food, my friend had the Duck Egg with asparagus to start, she said the dish was lovely and I had the salmon tartare which I would definitely recommend. For our main courses we went for a meat hit, although the great selection of fish was also tempting. My friend had the steak which she said was fantastic and definitely would have again as would I have the lamb rack again. The side of dauphnoise potatoes was some of the best we have ever tried and believe me we have have eaten this dish a lot in the past! This was washed down with some great white and red wines recommended by our lovely French waiter but we were too stuffed to eat anymore!
We both agreed we would definitely go back and will look forward to our next visit!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneG345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Le Cafe Manchester”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We had lunch in Le Cafe in Manchester Selfridges department store on Saturday. The store was busy as the sale is on. Le Cafe is on the lower ground floor next to the beauty department. The decor is very pleasant and the cafe is an oasis of calm in amongst the bustle of the store. We were greeted by a very friendly waiter and service was excellent throughout our lunch.

The food was very good and fairly reasonably priced for the quality. Desserts are delicious and are offered on a very tempting platter.

It's easy to forget you're in a busy department store as the atmosphere in the cafe is so relaxed. Overall, had a lovely lunch, would return and recommend.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DivaYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant for a store”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

The restuarant is perfectly situated in Selfidges. It has a lovely attmosphere and the staff are very helpful. Service is good for a department store. The staff are very friendly and food is good. Will return next time we are shoping in Selfridges.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank regulartraveller30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aubaine also viewed

 

Been to Aubaine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing