We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice!”
Review of Assaha Lebanese Restuarant - CLOSED

Assaha Lebanese Restuarant
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good choice!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were intrigued by the decor and decided to try Lebanese food for the first time. We were very glad we did as the meal we chose was fresh, healthy and delicious. Our waiter was friendly and made great suggestions. Portions are large and we really didn't need our tasty salads. The main course is quite sufficient. Otherwise, select from the wide choice of appetizers. Prices are reasonable - alcohol is not served.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank clarkchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    45
    16
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gan shomron
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We came five persons.
Wonderful food, great service and not expensive.
We enjoyed very much and definitely come back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nir N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Adequate Meal”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Warm decor, busy (a good sign), adequate food but nothing special. The food at the Lebanese restaurant 'Sahara' in St. John's Wood High St., which I went to a few days ago, was much better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GroovyTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband and I went to this restaurant without booking as we thought it looked nice and we fancied something different. The food was fresh, hot and in big portions. We were waiting for starters and served a brilliant meze (for which we weren't charged) by polite friendly staff. If we had realised that we were getting the meze too, we probably would not have ordered starters. We were stuffed. With 2 drinks each too the bill came to less than £40. We would definitely recommend it to others.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank C_Atherton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good quality, food, understated service”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Dropped in here unplanned on a recent business trip to London. Head waiter very friendly and unassuming (as per the style / cultural background of the restaurant). I took the waiter's recommended mixed grill which was very tasty. Had a simple dessert of baklava and nutty, minty 'special' followed by traditional mint tea. The place looked spotless and the theme of Middle Eastern - cave-castle-cafe was great.

The only slight negative was the price - but I guess that is mainly down to the area where it is. I would recommend a visit if in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Assaha Lebanese Restuarant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing