We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and warm atmosphere”

Cote Brasserie - Chiswick
Ranked #1,948 of 22,564 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $32
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our inspiration for the food and design of Cote is a modern interpretation of the many famous bistros of Paris. Inspired by new trends, we are dedicated to serving authentic classic brasserie dishes with a modern twist, using high quality produce at great prices. On the menu, guests will always find brasserie favourites on our a la carte menu such as steak frites, moules marinieres, corn-fed chicken from rural Brittany and tuna Nicoise, for dessert, Cote's creme caramel and creme brulee are much-loved house specialities. Seasonality and Cote's commitment to sourcing high-quality ingredients results in a monthly changing specials menu, ensuring there is always something new to delight regular guests and gastronomes alike, as well as the excellent value set menu. Open early every day for breakfast, through to lunch and dinner; Cote's atmosphere is informal and friendly.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly and warm atmosphere”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

With always a bustling atmosphere, this restaurant is great for couples and families alike. The food is good and not over priced. The staff are always friendly. One thing to note is that it is worth booking as if it is busy (which it usually is) you are given a table downstairs if you haven't got a reservation. Downstairs is fine but doesn't have quite the same atmosphere.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lydia0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    118
    29
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very impressed. So much better than our last visit.”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

After my last visit, I complained to Cote and received a voucher encouraging me to give them another go. This experience couldn't have been more different. The staff were friendly and attentive. We all had different meals, but they were equally good. Wine, deserts, coffee - all perfect. After our previous bad experience with the 'specials' we avoided them so I can't say whether they have improved or not. We were very happy and will definitely return when watching another show at Arts Ed. Thank you Cote for a lovely Sunday lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The food, service and location of this restaurant is great. My fish was delicious, but it did come with a creamy sauce which wasn't explicit on the menu and my tummy can't handle cream so was a bit of a problem but wouldn't stop me going back again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nattiedoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bored now”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Been to Cote many times over the years but its a habit I'm probably going to break. Nothing desparately wrong but Cote is now just average. Service has become a bit prefunctory, portions a bit more measily and they never ever change their menu. Had fish pie on latest visit, it was ok but few actual pieces of fish! IMHO Cote needs to raise its game - its frankly boring and a bit 'meh'!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jessicalambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
158 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Have stopped off here 3 times now in the last year on our way to The Royal Albert Hall for evening events. The service is really good and very attentive, the menu is varied, everything we have ordered has been very good. They are quite quick, as soon as we had finished our starters our main arrived, but hey better than being kept waiting. Pleasant ambience and some outdoor seating, great for early evening people watching. We will definitely reuturn.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annabelle040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cote Brasserie - Chiswick also viewed

 
 

Been to Cote Brasserie - Chiswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing