We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK but not suitale for pets!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
Ranked #308 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Booked this hotel on line as was advertised as a 'pet' hotel. Arrived after a long haul flight with toddler son and cat only to find that they do not have any pet food, litter trays etc. available for sale. I asked here would I be able to buy such items at 12pm midnight? The reception lady was nice, but not helpful and steely in her manner. I ordered Pizza to be delivered and extra topping for our cat to eat. When I asked if I could have a box and some newspaper she asked why? I explained that out cat has to pee and poo somewhere as she too has been on the flight!

The rooms are not at all sound proof!
Anyway hotel is very nicely decorated and looks to have a nice lounge bar and they were helpful after allot of prompting. But don't book if you are wanting to bring your pet and arriving late at night.

Overall just OK is my verdict.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

965 - 971 of 1,337 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

We would like to say a big thank you to Alberto, the general manager and all his staff. We have found everyone , professional ,helpful and attentive to all our needs on our special day. We stayed over night with our children and some of our family and party guests which made our event stress free and more enjoyable. Our room delightful and breakfast in the morning was lovely. We would highly recommend the Lodge Hotel. A bit of a local hidden gem! and we would gladly stay/ plan another celebration here in the future.
Once again thank you to everyone at the Lodge we had a fantastic 25th wedding anniversary celebration.
Rosena and John

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosena s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

This is a really nice hotel in a great spot. The service is impeccable.
A minor gripe- the room I was in didn't have air conditioning and it was a sweltering day. They did try to change me to another (some do have it) but there were none available. I was brought a fan which was a nice effort at trying to help. The room was lovely & spotlessly clean.
Basically my tip is if you're staying in warm weather request a room with air con. I'd stay again no hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank facheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed one night as usual hotel, Marriott at Twickenham was fully booked due to Chime for Change concert.

Family room for three adults was up four flights of narrow stairs, no lift available. The room was in the eaves with two sloping roofs. The shower had to be hand held as there was not enough height for it. Very small bathroom although water was very hot. One of the beds was also under a step slope, had to be careful not to sit up in bed!!

Car parking on site but spaces very small.

Free wifi was a bonus.

Breakfast was average, self service in the conservatory at the rear of the property.

Was okay for a one night base as we didn't spend much time in the room but room very claustrophobic for three adults

Room Tip: Room on top floor was in eaves, no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

walking distance to the subway, quiet hotel, comfortable room, internet & facilities you do not have to look for, very friendly staff, sense of humor too, rich breakfast, good dinner, in short, everything ok, we will come back

Room Tip: we were in 54
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

the hotel was situated perfectly for getting into Kensington to the galleries via the tube. then an easy drive to Chelsea for the flower show . the room was fine and reasonably well furnished with a lovely bath ( any bath anywhere after a wet day at Chelsea) would have been good. there could have been a few more sugars, teas and coffee in the room !!!
The hotel bar and eating areas were pleasant ( check out the Quay , Deganwy) same interior designer / independent hotels ? We ate in the Hotel restaurant the first night as we wanted an early night.... the food wasn't much to write home about and pushing a little disappointing if I'm being critical !! overall I would recommend the Hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richkeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed for two nights - first in a standard room which was very small, located in an annex which was probably in origin a garage with one small window on the side to a passageway giving access to other parts of the hotel. Another room above from which every noise was audible and a fault on the heating making it quite chilly. Requested another room, none available but at 8.30p.m. with heating fault not repaired offered a change of room. Having settled in we decided to leave it until morning and then, after some difficulty, moved to an executive room on first floor. Very different and quite acceptable. All rooms in contemporary style and perfectly acceptable but beware of standard rooms which are little more than for single occupancy and poorly placed. Staff on both days exceptionally polite and accommodating and upgrade on second night not charged because of the inconvenience. Parking at front and rear a plus but choose room carefully.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
La Suite West - Hyde Park
La Suite West - Hyde Park
#457 of 1,075 in London
729 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge Hotel, Putney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge Hotel, Putney

Address: 52-54 Upper Richmond Road | Putney, London SW15 2RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#224 Luxury Hotel in London
#299 Business Hotel in London
#316 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $125 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge Hotel, Putney 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge Hotel, Putney is a gorgeously designed Boutique Hotel with exceptional service, offering unrivalled value to the discerning cultivated traveller. Putting comfort and hospitality first to answer the call for a relaxed, smartly curated place to stay in west London. Highlights seventy-three stylish bedrooms, an intimate bar & restaurant, residents lounge, gym & several fabulous Events spaces, and private terrace, all with free high speed Wi-Fi and personal attention to create a truly boutique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your The Lodge Hotel, Putney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Putney
Best Western London
London Best Western
The Lodge Hotel, Putney London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing