We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of Grange City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grange City Hotel
Ranked #354 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I requested a room overlooking the Tower of London. I didn't only get this but also my room was upgraded free of charge. Will definitely be staying there again in the future. The location is ideal, less than a minute walk from Tower Hill tube station.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,860)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,514 - 1,520 of 2,859 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

The hotel was gorgeous as u walked in & our room was ready on arrival which was perfect.we were upgraded to a wonderful view of the towerbridge.The staff couldn't have been more helpful & friendly.The room was lovely & clean.The pool area,spar & sauna were great.we were made to feel welcome in the bar & made friends with these lovely ppl.I would defiantly come back.

Room Tip: request the top floors overlooking the towerbridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Very nice and good hotel really close to Tower Hill tube station (maybe 1 minute walk). The location is good, but it takes around 20-25 minutes by the tube to get to Oxford Circus. Stayed on the 10th floor and had a magnificent view over the Shard, Trinity House, the Gherkin and even a glimpse of the Tower of London.
Bathrobes and free bottled water was a nice touch. Good, fast free wifi in room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorgjorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed for one night to do a sightseeing trip around the O2 and the new cable car. Great location, so easy to get to from the tube, nice decor and well appointed room. Very handy location for the Tower of London and Tower bridge etc. a very worthwhile stop over.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigh555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This hotel is situated in an excellent position, central to everything. We stayed in December for 2 nights for Christmas shopping and it was so easy with tower underground station less than 2 minutes.
When we checked in we were given a free upgrade and room was suburb, queen size bed living area with sofa's, large screen TV and Bose radio,
Shop around for prices as these differ enormously depending on the booking/travel agent you are using.
One downfall was that we booked the English breakfast and because it only said breakfast on our invoice the hotel was adamant that it was continental, I tried to explain that when I booked the option was English or continental and we had paid extra for English, the hotel wanted us to pay them extra and didn't offer to contact the travel agent to clarify, we settled with the continental in the end and complained to the travel agent who refunded the extra we had paid with no quibble, so ensure if you are paying for English it states that on the invoice. Also felt we were sitting on top of other guests in the dining room, tables could be spaced out better.

Although we enjoyed our stay wont be returning because of the experience with the breakfast, feel the reception desk staff where unhelpful with the situation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

My Partner and I stayed here on a Saturday night in December. The Hotel is situated a 1 minute walk from Tower Hill tube station.
The room was beautiful and had views of the tower of London, The Shard and many other London landmarks. The décor is very modern and the rooms are very luxurious. The toiletries provided in the bathroom were very nice! We had an Executive double and it was very spacious.

My only disappointment was the Hotel's breakfast. For a Hotel of this standard I would expect better. The Coffee server had to sniff her 2 jugs of hot drinks to differentiate the tea and coffee and then still didn't look sure she had made the correct decision when pouring it into our cups! It then tasted vile anyway! The Hotel offers a buffet of cooked or continental foods. We found the continental to be very limited in choice, the pastries were a bit stale and the juice tasted watered down. Which was such a shame after such a nice Hotel stay.

I would really recommend staying at this Hotel, however you may want to consider taking breakfast elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to get good views of the Tower of London
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollyP186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Having stayed at the Grange City hotel we would highly recomend. Fantastic views over london, beautiful rooms, good food and a wonderful spa. Celebrated my wife's 50th birthday and the hotel made the event extra special. Looking forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: Pick south facing rooms which look over Tower of London
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Escape1x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#223 of 1,075 in London
3,717 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#332 of 1,075 in London
4,344 reviews
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#232 of 1,075 in London
2,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Four Seasons Hotel London at Ten Trinity Square
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#86 of 1,075 in London
3,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange City Hotel

Address: 8-14 Cooper's Row, London EC3N 2BQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in London
#193 Family Hotel in London
#209 Romantic Hotel in London
#234 Business Hotel in London
#250 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $145 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grange City Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grange City Hotel is a spectacular luxury 5 star hotel. Superbly located with unique panoramic views over the City and just a gemstone's throw away from the Tower of London, the Grange City represents a first for a hotel of this standard in the City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange City London
Hotel Grange City
Grange City Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing