We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Service - As Always”
Review of Grange City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grange City Hotel
Ranked #358 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We arrived at 11am expecting to leave our luggage with the concierge but we were told we could book in straightaway. Our room did not have an opening window and I can't sleep with the window closed, but a quick word to the desk staff and we were not only moved to a room with an opening window but one with a balcony! We have always had a wonderful experience at the City and we were pleased to introduce my Brother and Sister in law who were really impressed with the style and the service. Well done guys!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParkingLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,831)
There are newer reviews for Grange City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,692 - 1,698 of 2,832 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed for two nights. Room was spacious and beautifully furnished, room service efficient and reasonably well-priced. Enjoyed the well-equipped gym and 25m pool, and my spa treatments were wonderful. However, the thing that made this hotel outstanding against other similarly priced London 5* hotels was the exceptional level of service from each and every member of staff with whom I was in contact. Enquiries and requests were dealt with efficiently and with friendliness, and I felt like nothing would have been too much to ask. This was true of every area of the service, whether reception, housekeeping, restaurant, room service, spa or maintenance; the staff made the stay really special. I'll be going again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spartan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We found this hotel offers excellent value and a great location next to Tower Hill tube. The view of the Tower of London at night is breath-taking. The staff were all friendly and efficient and the leisure faci,ities were exceptional. The gym was enormous as was the pool and is was good to have jacussi, steam room and sauna. Access to pool and changing were convenient unlike some other hotels. We went for continental breakfast with lots of fresh fruit croissants and cold meats if you like. Lashings of coffee with a refil everytime you look up! We felt the tables for two were a little closer together but that would be our only slightly negative observation. The bar was cosy but we did not use the restaurant for an evening meal so cannot comment on that.

Room Tip: Go high (above 7th floor) and get a view over Tower
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 190725John_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just got back from a weekend away at the Grange City Hotel. A treat for my husband and I for a special birthday year.

The whole hotel was stunning, and all the staff so friendly who all made us feel very special(walking through the lobby on Saturday afternoon we were greeted by at least 5 members of staff). We were upgraded to a room that was huge, with a very comfortable bed, and great views of The Tower from the window.

I booked us both in for a spa treatment, which was fabulous, with the receptionist treating us so well, I am sorry I did not take her name. The pool and jacuzzi were very relaxing too.

Continental breakfast was included, and was plenty to eat, and great quailty food. The location is ideal, so close to the tube station, and some stunning sites too. This part of the city is very quiet in the evenings at weekends, which suited us, but may not others. However there are some of bars open locally, although some were closed. We went to the Hung, Drawn and Quartered pub on Saturday night, and The Ship on Friday evening, both less than 5 minutes walk.

Booking through the hotel website direct we got a fabulous price, with more discount then if I have used a hotel search website. I believe that the breakfast is only included if you book direct too.

Will certainly look again at this, or a sister hotel next time we are looking to stay in our wonderful capital city.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Karenycoo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have stayed at The Grange Hotel 3 times twice at the Tower Hill one and once at the St Pauls.
I can't fault anything with my stay.

Our rooms were upgraded on two occasions and they were immaculate. The spa facilities were wonderful. There were lovely miniature Molton Brown shower gels and body creams in the bathroom.

The breakfast was amazing, We chose the English breakfast so had access to the continental breakfast too!

All in all a fantastic stay and I will be returning again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindyloo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Really pleased with our stay here, nice friendly staff, clean quiet rooms with large beds. Breakfast very expensive but we found a lovely cafe just round the corner opp Starbucks.
Would definetly use again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SooziHythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I only wish the bathroom was stocked for 4 people. They can see the number of people on the reservation, of course we'll need towels & wash cloths for our children. Other than that, the room was very comfortable & clean. We used the concierge to store our luggage for a few hours after we checked out, which was nice. The staff was very friendly & accommodating. The location is great. The breakfast is overpriced & a little stressful because you have to constantly avoid other customers, staff & tables while trying to get the food. Maybe if they got rid of a few tables close to the buffet tables it would help.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank TammieTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#225 of 1,072 in London
3,689 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#320 of 1,072 in London
4,308 reviews
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#230 of 1,072 in London
2,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Four Seasons Hotel London at Ten Trinity Square
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange City Hotel

Address: 8-14 Cooper's Row, London EC3N 2BQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Spa Hotel in London
#193 Family Hotel in London
#209 Romantic Hotel in London
#234 Business Hotel in London
#254 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $153 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grange City Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grange City Hotel is a spectacular luxury 5 star hotel. Superbly located with unique panoramic views over the City and just a gemstone's throw away from the Tower of London, the Grange City represents a first for a hotel of this standard in the City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange City London
Hotel Grange City
Grange City Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing