We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem !!”
Review of Grange City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grange City Hotel
Ranked #376 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Simply put, the hotel is perfectly located with professional staff happy in their jobs, in a world where you get what you pay for, it's nice to sometimes get more.... More attention, more manners, more restful sleep ... .
We stayed three times Dec, Jan and Feb and each time was equally good. I would happily recommend this hotel. Ask if at all possible for a room with an amazing view of the Tower of London.
Deirdre Scott (ireland)

Room Tip: Ask for the best room possible on a high floor for the view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deirdre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,906 - 1,912 of 2,988 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

A group of 12 girls stayed here on a hen weekend . When we checked in we were told that we had been upgraded to executive rooms which was a bonus.
The hotel was lovely and clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was lovely,one of the best I've had in London .
The spa area was lovely and a great way to relax .
The rest of the girls had an excellent time and would stay here again .

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charash84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Have stayed here on a number of occasions over the last couple of years and will always go back. This is one of the best in london. A really great hotel, with very good service in the heart of London. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twestw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel on lastminute.com using the top secret hotels. We rang the hotel up before and requested an early check in. When we arrived they said our room wasn't ready and to come back in an hour, this wasn't a problem and we left our bags with the concierge. When we checked in we were told we were upgraded from a standard double room which we had booked to a superior room on the 10th floor. When we went into our room it was lovely and large and had all of the amenities you would expect. Unfortunately we did not have a view of the tower bridge (infact you could see the tube from our window and an office block where i literally could see the ladies lunch on her desk) however at the end of the corridor by the life we had a lovely view of tower bridge. It is right next to tower bridge tube stop which is very convenient, and for the two days we were there my husband and I jumped on and off the tube and explored the city very well. I would say its a fair location with amenities near by however we walked around by the hotel to find a restaurant and stopped a passer by and he said as we are in the financial district there aren't many and its better to go to times square which we did. Staff were always very friendly. I forgot my swimwear so we didn't use the spa facilities. The hotel was very clean (only thing I spotted was smudges in the lift which my husband said was me being 'pinickitty') worth a stay :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

paid a 5 star price while in London on business, but the hotel felt more like 4 stars. For example, no robe or slippers in the room, view faced directly into an office building even though I paid a higher price for the executive room and requested a tower view, bathroom was tiny, hairdryer was old, heater was extremely lound... etc. Location was good for walking to the tower of excellent, continental breakfast had a large choice, and the bed was very large and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Another average London hotel.
Great location if you want to do the tourist thing and so close to Tower Hill tube station it'll take you 30 seconds to get there.
Rooms and service were average - this is not a 5* hotel, but perfectly acceptable.

Gym/spa & pool are all 'nice'

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max_scot1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Nice Rooms, if a little dated or rundown in places.
Comfy Beds & Clean Room with good amenities.
Breakfast is great (If included).
Location for the Tower & Bridge is excellent.
Beware at weekends as many of the local bars and restaurants do not open...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MkMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#244 of 1,081 in London
3,864 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#361 of 1,081 in London
4,503 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Holborn Hotel
Grange Holborn Hotel
#416 of 1,081 in London
2,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#83 of 1,081 in London
4,174 reviews
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#232 of 1,081 in London
3,030 reviews
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange City Hotel

Address: 8-14 Cooper's Row, London EC3N 2BQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Spa Hotel in London
#208 Romantic Hotel in London
#233 Business Hotel in London
#264 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $142 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grange City Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grange City Hotel is a spectacular luxury 5 star hotel. Superbly located with unique panoramic views over the City and just a gemstone's throw away from the Tower of London, the Grange City represents a first for a hotel of this standard in the City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange City London
Hotel Grange City
Grange City Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing