We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada London Finchley
Ranked #671 of 1,077 Hotels in London
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 16, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 498 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2009

This hotel was probably fine about ten years ago, but now it is tired and grim. The fittings in the bathroom were particularly grungy and old looking. Location wise it is only OK if you have a car. The nearest tube station is not near. The breakfast at Macdonalds over on the other side of the industrial park was more appetising than what was on offer at the Comfort Inn. I had no problems with service during my stay, but feel sorry for the staff who have to work at such a depressing venue. I will never choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHMS, CEO of LHMS at Ramada London Finchley, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2009

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review and I am disappointed you did not enjoy your stay. Whilst we continually do works on the hotel and are currently installing new bath panels in the bathrooms, and new larger beds and duvets in every bedroom we have not received any comments about scruffy bathrooms. We have however discussed your comments with the company that are responsible for housekeeping, so thank you for keeping us [and them] on our [their] toes!.

A full cooked breakfast is complimentary and is well received by over 25,000 guests at the hotel each year, but again we will revisit this area.

Many of our guests do not have cars, but use public transport and their is a bus stop only a 100m from the hotel.

Thanks and kind regards

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

I stayed here once a week for about three months on business and got to know the place and staff quite well. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The 'all you can eat' breakfast buffet is great if you like a cooked breakfast (which I do). It's generally quiet at night but some rooms are more prone to noise from plumbing/corridor. My only grumble is that although the staff are incredibly helpful, professional and friendly, the computer booking system isn't reliable - I had a favourite room that I'd pre book and confirm in advance every week only to find when I checked in the that computer had randomly allocated me another one. Other than that, great.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magscribbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHMS, CEO of LHMS at Ramada London Finchley, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2009

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review and I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel.

Your kind comments will be shared with all the team as it is a team effort and we will look into that computer glitch....sorry about that.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

david

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2008

Stayed here in May 2008; and to be quite honest I am staggered by the number of positive reviews on this site.

Sadly, I rate this place as one of the worst hotels I've ever had to stay in and struggle to find anything positive to say about the place. The whole place is shabby and tired and I agree with the comments regarding the single very slow lift and the distance to walk to some rooms.

On the nights I stayed there the number of vans in the car park outnumbered the cars by about ten to one which says it all in my book. Perhaps I just caught it on a bad week though.

My first room smelt as though someone had chain smoked all night on the previous day and after complaining I was moved to another room. Although the air was fresher the room was tired, the bathroom grubby and the bed hard and uncomfortable.

The peeling formica on the sticky breakfast table was probably the final straw; my colleague and I both complained to our company and will not be staying here again.

Enough said.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NorthamptonHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHMS, CEO of LHMS at Ramada London Finchley, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2008

Thank you for your review and I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. As you state in your review there are loads of good reviews for the hotel on this site and our biggest area of complaint seems to be the selfishness of guests who still smoke in bedrooms. Despite the notices advising them they cant this selfish act creates a nightmare for our team who have to try and then get rid of the smell.
The breakfast area is extremely busy with basically all guests taking advantage ouf our free cooked breakfast which amongst "limited service" hotels is rather unusual as most just offer cold "continental" breakfast. As a result we try and clean tables between guests but cant always get to them in time to do so.

Not sure about your comment about vans which seems to imply that their presence means we are a bit rough!! Perhaps the jags, merc, bmws owners had already left!!!

Over the course of a year in excess of 30,000 guests stay at the Comfort Hotel Finchley. We try and get it right every time for everyone, and I am sorry that on the occassion of your visit we failed.

We will try harder and thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards

David
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2008

Loved our stay at the comfort, location/parking was excellent, the staff were polite/helpfull, (especially christian) rooms were clean, breakfast was great with a good choice, deffinately use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 1punjabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2008

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carinacrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2008

Thank Etonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#632 of 1,077 in London
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
#653 of 1,077 in London
474 reviews
Best Western Palm Hotel
#524 of 1,077 in London
844 reviews
Boston Manor Hotel
#768 of 1,077 in London
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada London Finchley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada London Finchley

Address: 3 Leisure Way | High Road Finchley, London N12 0QZ, England (Formerly Comfort Hotel Finchley)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range: $71 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada London Finchley 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada London Finchley is located in a quiet area of a large leisure complex minutes from major road links A405 and M1/A1M and within easy reach of tube links into central London and the west end. This modern hotel has 88 spacious en-suite bedrooms all with either King sized or Twin beds, flat screen TV, complimentary tea/coffee tray, direct dial telephones and FREE Wi-Fi. The Comfort Hotel also offers complimentary Full English Breakfast. Flames restaurant, terrace and bar are within the hotel and offer the service of coffee, lunch and dinner from their extensive Mediterranean menu and daily specials board. An extensive range of hot and cold beverages are also available throughout the day in Flames. Flames also includes a fully heated deck area giving you that ‘al fresco’ experience throughout the year, making it the ideal place to enjoy a relaxing drink or meal whatever the weather! The deck is further enhance by the addition of flats screen tv’s. Within the leisure complex there are numerous things on offer, multi-screen cinema, bowling, cafe + restaurants, swimming pool and also David Lloyd's Leisure Club offer gym/tennis/beauty at preferential rates to our guests. The hotel is near - by to Alexandra Palace and a short journey from major venues such as The Emirates – (Arsenal F.C.), White Hart Lane (Tottenham Hotspurs F.C.),Wembley Stadium and Arena, Saracens Premiership Rugby at The Allianz Stadium, the historic Pheonix Cinema, Finchley and Muswell Hill Golf Clubs, plus Brent Cross Shopping Centre is only 15 minutes away, with Central London being 30 minutes by underground. Local shops and bus routes are within 5 minutes walk of the hotel plus East Finchley Underground Station (Northern Line - the black line) is a short taxi or bus journey away, meaning your only 30 minutes away from central London. A large car park is on site offer FREE car parking and is able to offer parking for coaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada London Finchley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn London
Comfort Hotel London
Ramada London Finchley England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing