We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada London Finchley
Ranked #666 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed recently for a couple of nights and certainly wont be back. Location was ideal for the purpose of our visit however thats about the most positive statement I can make. Old fashioned and very dated with blood stains on bedding and holes in walls. With hygiene standards as poor as having blood stained bedding these types of accommodation need to be closed and refurbished, shocking in this day and age. I certainly wont be back and would certainly advise to stay clear.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHMS, CEO of Lester Hotels at Ramada London Finchley, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for your review which I have asked David and the Housekeeping team to look into as a matter of urgency. They have spoken with our laundry supplier, the largest in the country and they believe that what may have been on the sheets was slight rust spotting which whilst unsightly poses no health issues. I am however disappointed that our housekeeping team did not pick this up and reject these items.

we have checked the entire hotel and we dont have rooms with holes in, so this is confusing as perhaps it wasnt our hotel you stayed at?

Anyway, thank you for your review

Kind regards

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 503 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

My wife and I and some friends stayed here for two night on the 20th September. we were impressed with the place, it was good value for what it was. The room was a good sized double and had an excellent shower (always a plus) everything worked and the wardrobe was big enough for two. Another good side to it was the restaurant, instead of the usual burger joint we had a brilliant Greek place called Flame. Great food and great service. The hotel bar was well stocked and was always friendly. We found this Hotel was in a leisure complex with Cinema and other restaurants as well as a sports center and swimming pool. Sadly this was not why we were here.
The Hotel is only worth staying in if you need to be in North London, as none Londoner's we didn't realize the distance from the center; or the hotels distance from the tube. It was a good twenty minutes walk, too far for most people and a taxi every time is a bit much. None the less it's a great little Hotel with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verdiandwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gman103, General Manager at Ramada London Finchley, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thanks for thr eviw of the hotel, really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoy our Greek restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here while attending a wedding nearby. Specifically booked it because it had rooms with disabled access, which we needed for one elderly family member.
The rooms were a decent size, bathroom especially was spacious, so we could get the 3-wheeled trolley in there. The extractor fan didn't work but, to be fair, we didn't report it to reception so didn't give them an opportunity to fix it.
Breakfast was plentiful, although the hot food wasn't very hot by the time we got to it. Still, there was plenty of other stuff to eat; cereals, toast and fruit - and plenty of hot coffee.
The Ritz it was not, but we didn't expect it to be. Overall, it was good value for money

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gman103, General Manager at Ramada London Finchley, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Many thanks for your review and comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have stayed at the Comfort Hotel on many occasions as it is very close to transport for visits to the west end and other sight seeing locations as well as family and friends. They do a self service breakfast, which means you can eat what you like. The staff are very kind and helpful. The hotel is also a short walk to a complex which boasts an indoor swimming pool, a bowling alley, a cinema, and various restaurants

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHMS, CEO of Lester Hotels at Ramada London Finchley, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thanks for your review and great to see that we do "what is says on the tin"!!

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The problem is that in this area of London hotels are pretty thin on the ground.
This is one of those classic roadside hotels aimed at serving business travellers and those on a budget. Given the price we paid for a relatively run down part of North London it doesn't represent that good value. For £100 you can get nicer and better placed hotels in the centre of town and cheaper ones a bit further out. Welcome was mechanical and reading from a script not listening to customer questions. Rooms were good basic standard, hot due to a poor aircon system and towels were hidden in the bedroom drawers not the bathroom. Internet never worked, lady at reception said it only worked in certain rooms. Breakfast was served at unlaid tables with no real help from staff. Restaurant tries to be everything to everybody and fails. Café Rouge next door is much better. Good points were the bar staff who were very helpful and understanding and though close to the road there is little noise and parking is right outside though limited.
All in all an average hotel for the money that belongs to a group that does not go the extra mile.

Room Tip: Rooms above the number 220 on the first floor suffer from poor internet access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHMS, CEO of Lester Hotels at Ramada London Finchley, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for your review and sorry we did not live up to your expectations. Wi fi is available throughout the building and unlike most of our competitors ours is free. I am sorry that when you visited there appears to have been a glitch, and I appreciate how aggravating this must have been.

We have air con in our front facing bedrooms and most guests find this a welcome boon to their stay, again I am sorry that it wasnt to the standard you required.

We deliberately dont give our team scripts so they do their best to treat every guest as an individual which seems to work as we run on a very high occupancy, however we take your comments on board and will try harder.

There is always one complete set of towels in the bathroom then a spare set in the bedroom. We find our guests really appreciate this as you dont have to phone down and wait for housekeeping to bring them to the bedroom.

Unlike our competitors we include a free cooked breakfast.

We are what we are, but judging from your review, which we take on board, we need to be better and will strive to do so.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Kind regards

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Ideal location
decor was tired throughout bedroom and bathroom
lack of choice at breakfast I am gluten free and could hardly eat anything!
bed was clean and comfortable
generally a pleasant stay we were warmly greeted but found the decor dated.






Room Tip: modernise your decor and update your bathrooms they look extremley dated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHMS, CEO of Lester Hotels at Ramada London Finchley, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thanks for your review and so pleased the team looked after you so well and you found the hotel welcoming, comfortable and clean.

We will speak to the restaurant operator about dietary requirements and sorry we were not really set up for a gluten free breakfast.....apologies.

Kind regards

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I had to book the Comfort hotel in Finchley for the location after reading some of the reviews I was a little bit worried , First and foremost the staff was wonderful the bedroom was spotless fresh towels every day the breakfast was very good , I will be using this hotel any time I am in London my husband and I would like to thank all the staff for a wonderful stay at the Comfort Hotel

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMANDA360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHMS, CEO of Lester Hotels at Ramada London Finchley, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thanks for your review so pleased you enjoyed.

Kindest regards

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#636 of 1,081 in London
600 reviews
Best Western Palm Hotel
#524 of 1,081 in London
847 reviews
Glenlyn Hotel
#489 of 1,081 in London
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada London Finchley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada London Finchley

Address: 3 Leisure Way | High Road Finchley, London N12 0QZ, England (Formerly Comfort Hotel Finchley)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range: $78 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada London Finchley 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada London Finchley is located in a quiet area of a large leisure complex minutes from major road links A405 and M1/A1M and within easy reach of tube links into central London and the west end. This modern hotel has 88 spacious en-suite bedrooms all with either King sized or Twin beds, flat screen TV, complimentary tea/coffee tray, direct dial telephones and FREE Wi-Fi. The Comfort Hotel also offers complimentary Full English Breakfast. Flames restaurant, terrace and bar are within the hotel and offer the service of coffee, lunch and dinner from their extensive Mediterranean menu and daily specials board. An extensive range of hot and cold beverages are also available throughout the day in Flames. Flames also includes a fully heated deck area giving you that ‘al fresco’ experience throughout the year, making it the ideal place to enjoy a relaxing drink or meal whatever the weather! The deck is further enhance by the addition of flats screen tv’s. Within the leisure complex there are numerous things on offer, multi-screen cinema, bowling, cafe + restaurants, swimming pool and also David Lloyd's Leisure Club offer gym/tennis/beauty at preferential rates to our guests. The hotel is near - by to Alexandra Palace and a short journey from major venues such as The Emirates – (Arsenal F.C.), White Hart Lane (Tottenham Hotspurs F.C.),Wembley Stadium and Arena, Saracens Premiership Rugby at The Allianz Stadium, the historic Pheonix Cinema, Finchley and Muswell Hill Golf Clubs, plus Brent Cross Shopping Centre is only 15 minutes away, with Central London being 30 minutes by underground. Local shops and bus routes are within 5 minutes walk of the hotel plus East Finchley Underground Station (Northern Line - the black line) is a short taxi or bus journey away, meaning your only 30 minutes away from central London. A large car park is on site offer FREE car parking and is able to offer parking for coaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with bedfinder AG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada London Finchley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn London
Comfort Hotel London
Ramada London Finchley England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing