We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada London Finchley

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ramada London Finchley
Ranked #654 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business meeting I had in this area of London the following morning. The hotel staff were very polite, the room was clean, the bar was adequate & the parking was free. Overall for the price it was good value for money. The hotel is located on a leisure park with a cinema, swimming pool & various restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jelena1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gman103, Manager at Ramada London Finchley, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thanks for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    147
    152
    38
    35
See reviews for
116
133
12
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I have been staying in this hotel for many years but will not be returning after my latest stay.

We stayed from thursday until tuesday, the first room we were placed in could not be locked. We reported this to reception and were moved to another room. The second room had a tv which didnt work and heating which could not be adjusted. We were offerred a new room, the room offerred was our initial hotel room! We were told we had to move as they could not provide a replacement tv. Our third room was fine however in the middle of all the moving my dad left some items in one of the rooms which were never found. I reported them missing to hotel staff and were told to check back the next morning, the new staff member knew nothing about this and told us to come back that evening. The next staff member also knew nothing of this despite previous promises that housekeeping would be contacted.

The worst part of this service was in the restaurant. My brother went up to get his breakfast and there was only 1 sausage,the server advised him to come back in a few minutes. When I went up the sausages had arrived so I asked the server if I could have an extra sausage to save my brother going up again. She said no as each person could only have 2 of each item, I again explained that they were not for me, she said ok and then handed me my plate, I asked for some bacon and she put one slice on,I asked for 2 and she again said that each person could only have 2 of each item. I yet again said that the extra sausage was for my brother and she said that it didn't matter as the items were on my plate. I was aware of a queue forming behind me so I said fine don't worry and she then threw on another piece of bacon and went to hand me my plate and I had to ask her to put the rest of my breakfast on the plate first. I said thank you and as I walked away she muttered something under her breath which was heard by the next person who replied " some people are never happy". If these staff had concentrated on replacing empty food trays instead of being awkward then we wouldn't have any problem. When I reported this to the hotel reception I was told that the restaurant has a differant owner and I should make a complaint about it.

On the Friday night II went to the bar to get some extra milk for our room and was given some without any problem. On the saturday night I went to do the same and was told I would have to buy some,I pointed out that I had been given some without question last night and at that point a gentleman stepped in who I assume was restaurant manager and asked who told me that I could have some. I stated that the staff member on reception last night had directed me to the bar and he then went in the direction of the staff member who was working tonight. I stated that it wasn't her who had told me to go to the bar, I went to the bar to ought as I'd we t there last night and wasn't aware there was a problem. He then told her to get me some milk and again I stated that she had not told me to go there,he said "I know, I know" and asked if it was "a pakistani man" i stated i couldn't remember and he stormed back in to the restaurant.

I forwarded my concerns to the hotel manager who advised me that the restaurant manager wanted to address me directly, I am yet to receive any contact from him nearly 6 weeks later. My dads items were also never found despite me being informed by the manager that the hotel had a policy of logging all lost items for 3 months when discovered by housekeeping.

The hotel manager did offer me 50% off the standard rate if I wanted to stay at this hotel again however I pointed out to him that even with his offer I would still be paying more than the rates offerred by other websites.

The hotel manager has been helpful however I maintain that I will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHMS, CEO of Lester Hotels at Ramada London Finchley, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for filing a review and I know Ian Faithfull who was the GM at the hotel has been in touch with you and I was advised that as part of his investigation into your stay, the restaurant operator has agreed to contct you personally and I am sorry to hear this did not happen.

Whether the restaurant is outsourced or not is of little matter as it is our name above the door and we take responsibility for the hotel in its entirety hence my unreserved apology.

We now have a new General Manager at the hotel, Arshad Mahmood and I will ask him to contact you personally so that he can discuss the points you raise so that he may more clearly ensure they are ALL resolved and also to "entice" you back to the hotel so that we may restore your confidence.

So sorry.

Kindest regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Fethiye, Turkey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Whilst the location is excellent - short bus ride to East Finchley Tube and the hotel is directly next to the Leisure Park and it's restaurants, cinema and gym - it's all looking very tired now. Still very clean though.
For us though, I think the biggest let down is the breakfast. Very poor quality foodstuff, very little choice, surly service and I found several hairs in my scrambled egg. Worryingly the restaurant has only 3 stars out of 5 for its Scores on The Doors. Although we paid for breakfast for all 3 days of our stay, we chose not to eat there after day 1.
And whilst the car park is free, there were 2 vehicles broken into during our stay.
It's cheap (for London) just not very cheerful.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AishaSheffield_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHMS, CEO of Lester Hotels at Ramada London Finchley, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your review and I am disappointed that you found the breakfast had deteriorated since your last stay. Whilst we outsource the food and beverage at the hotel that does not mean that we arent responsible as it is our name above the door and this reflects badly on us.

Our new GM at the hotel Arshad Mahmood is working with the breakfast team to ensure that the offering and service is more in line which you have associated with us in the past and I am sorry for this "hiccup".

Regarding break in to vehicles, we have been "lucky" in the past, but there has been a spate affecting many hotels in north London over the past month. As a result we have now added on site overnight security footpatrol just to our area for added reassurance and continue to work closely with the police

Thanks and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Excellent value for money easy parking comfortable beds clean rooms with a bath Greek Resteraunt on site . It is also on 2 bus routes if you don't want to bother trying to park the car situated on a leisure park with a Cinema multiplex

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gman103, Manager at Ramada London Finchley, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thanks for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel is average room average breakfast average,, staff very pleasant. Van broken into parked right outside front door. when i reported to reception the was no surprise !!!! I would not stay here again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlsouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHMS, CEO of Lester Hotels at Ramada London Finchley, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your review and whilst I am pleased you like the hotel we will work harder to get your view of us up from "average".
Regarding van break ins, we have owned the hotel for over 13 years and like most hotels we have had the occassional incident. As this has now become more frequent [as other hotels in our area are finding] we have now introduced our own on foot security patrol overnight, exclusively to our site for added reassurance. Without wishing to tempt fate this seems to have done the trick and we continue to work closely with the police

Hope we see you again.

Kindest regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Good location for what i needed . hotel more than ok but the reason i am bothering to review a hotel in exotic Finchly is the hotel restaurant " Flames ", it had a Saturday Greek night which sounds like a nightmare ,but was infact brilliant !!!! very friendly . helpful staff ,great food and live music and i still have not fully recoverd from the stunningly beautiful belly dancer !! The place was full of local Greek people which would indicate how good the food was . Will definately stay here again , and use Flames ,,,Yamas !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hammer56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gman103, Manager at Ramada London Finchley, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thanks for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnwick
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Just back from a weekend visiting family in London, we booked rooms at short notice through late rooms.com and we were chuffed to bits with what we got for the price we paid. Rooms were basic, nothing flash but comfortable and very clean. The staff were brilliant, very helpfull and polite. We were planning to go to a restaurant in North finchley on the Saturday night, but after spending twenty minutes at the beginning of the night in the bar at Flames (small restaurant attached to hotel) we changed our minds and asked if they could squeeze our party of six in for a meal. It was excellent, we were treated to a night of fun with a Greek theme. Live music, belly dancer, delicious food....cannot praise the restaurant staff enough for their friendliness and excellent service. Will definitely be returning to this hotel and restaurant!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gman103, Manager at Ramada London Finchley, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thanks for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
#490 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#567 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ibis Styles London Leyton
Ibis Styles London Leyton
#551 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#282 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada London Finchley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada London Finchley

Property: Ramada London Finchley
Address: 3 Leisure Way | High Road Finchley, London N12 0QZ, England (Formerly Comfort Hotel Finchley)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#106 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada London Finchley 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada London Finchley is located in a quiet area of a large leisure complex minutes from major road links A405 and M1/A1M and within easy reach of tube links into central London and the west end. This modern hotel has 88 spacious en-suite bedrooms all with either King sized or Twin beds, flat screen TV, complimentary tea/coffee tray, direct dial telephones and FREE Wi-Fi. The Comfort Hotel also offers complimentary Full English Breakfast. Flames restaurant, terrace and bar are within the hotel and offer the service of coffee, lunch and dinner from their extensive Mediterranean menu and daily specials board. An extensive range of hot and cold beverages are also available throughout the day in Flames. Flames also includes a fully heated deck area giving you that ‘al fresco’ experience throughout the year, making it the ideal place to enjoy a relaxing drink or meal whatever the weather! The deck is further enhance by the addition of flats screen tv’s. Within the leisure complex there are numerous things on offer, multi-screen cinema, bowling, cafe + restaurants, swimming pool and also David Lloyd's Leisure Club offer gym/tennis/beauty at preferential rates to our guests. The hotel is near - by to Alexandra Palace and a short journey from major venues such as The Emirates – (Arsenal F.C.), White Hart Lane (Tottenham Hotspurs F.C.),Wembley Stadium and Arena, Saracens Premiership Rugby at The Allianz Stadium, the historic Pheonix Cinema, Finchley and Muswell Hill Golf Clubs, plus Brent Cross Shopping Centre is only 15 minutes away, with Central London being 30 minutes by underground. Local shops and bus routes are within 5 minutes walk of the hotel plus East Finchley Underground Station (Northern Line - the black line) is a short taxi or bus journey away, meaning your only 30 minutes away from central London. A large car park is on site offer FREE car parking and is able to offer parking for coaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada London Finchley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn London
Comfort Hotel London
Ramada London Finchley England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing