We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sleepless in Finchley!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada London Finchley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada London Finchley
Ranked #653 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Glasgow Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sleepless in Finchley!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We have stayed at the Comfort Hotel before as it is in a very convenient location for visiting our family. We are aware that it is far from five star, however we were quite content with our room and the facilities which were basic but clean, that is until we went to bed, exhausted after an early start and a long drive,to find that extremely loud music was playing in the restaurant immediately below our room. We were unable sleep and phoned the receptionist who responded that he knew about the noise, and informed us that it would end at around 12.30,he offered us another room, but as we were already unpacked and undressed and in bed this was not an option, so we didn't get to sleep until the music stopped.
When we complained the next morning, the receptionist offered a different room, but told us that there was unlikely to be music that night. As we were only there for two nights and could not face repacking we decided to stay, and had the exact same experience until 12.30.
I don't understand why we were allocated that particular room (205) when all the staff seem well aware of the problem, we were with friends who stayed in another part of the hotel, they were not disturbed at all by the music and there clearly were other rooms available.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandmamax16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHMS, CEO of Lester Hotels at Ramada London Finchley, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
I am so sorry that your night was disturbed. We franchise out our restaurant and we have spoken to the proprietor who wishes to be associated with our apology.

The hotel is full virtually throughout the year and as such we would have hoped that the restaurant owner would have respected the convenience of our guests.

Sorry

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    145
    151
    38
    35
See reviews for
115
131
12
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

The hotel itself is good, the rooms are clean tidy and presentable. The bed was a very large kings size and provided a good sleep. all the staff are friendly.

The breakfast is certainly interesting
Margarine and marmalade left in a blob in a plate help yourself not marked so you have to guess.
No Butter when I was there (I asked, they run out)
Assisted Buffet but as much as you want (throughout the breakfast period I was there, the food was not temperature tested) The bacon was cold.and the fried egg was fried in a ring


difficult to tell staff from guests as they don't wear a uniform or badge and walk about with their own cups of coffee in their hands.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottishDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHMS, CEO of Lester Hotels at Ramada London Finchley, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
So sorry and we have raised your comments with Tony who runs the restaurant which provides breakfast for our guests.

Apologies

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

A very friendly welcome and a room that you asked for mean the reliability takes the stress out of booking a hotel! Clean, tidy and simple. The breakfast is also really good!! Car parking can be difficult but is usually ok.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richardbernstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthenshire, Wales United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

A warm welcome from the hotel receptionist - Rizwan. Very helpful & friendly.
Room was a good size, as was the bed. Clean linen and extra duvets if needed. Kettle, tea/coffee in drawer. Couldn't get the heater to work and we were really cold on both nights. Room 232. Bed was one of the best I have slept in. Large and comfortable mattress. TV worked, but the bathroom could do with an upgrade. We requested a quiet room when booking online and got it. However the room opposite and it's occupants, left a lot to be desired. They were noisy in the evening before we went out and on arriving back at 2am, they had music on which went on for quite a while after. However, this was not the fault of the hotel itself.

Wasn't best pleased that when we arrived back after a day/night out, the cleaner had been in to make the bed and move all our things. We left our belongings, hoping they would be secure. It would have been nice to be told in advance. No safe available in room. Car parking was limited and a very odd layout. The hotel is within a leisure complex and one can easily drive past the hotel entrance, especially in the dark, whereby the floodlight blinds you and the signage is too small to be seen. As one turns left to enter the road, the kerb is oddly placed and if not careful, the car hits the pavement.

Despite the above gripes, we would use the hotel again, as it was central (2 miles) from where we were going. On checking, we were not asked if everything was okay and no goodbye. This was a female receptionist.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AuroraDawn65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel is a clean and tidy 3 star accommodation that has a friendly staff, reasonable evening menu and reasonable rooms.

Basic, but clean, quiet even though close to the North Circular.

Taff mainly Russian and there are a lot of Chinese ad Russians staying when I was there, but don't let that put you off.

breakfast is a buffet affair, with a good range of juices, hot and cold food.

Rooms are basic, clean, and perhaps could do with a little more modernisation.

Overall good and would use again, it only for business trips..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PDLNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Poor welcome whilst receptionist was concentrating on getting a colleague to trek to the shop for his night time munches, smell from hall ways to are room of Something like a sewer rat wouldn't be to kind to dwell in & then even worse when got in are room, so much so I even had to spray the room with deodorant and leave the window open but when returning to are room that night, found the heating did not work so had to sleep like a Eskimo for the night. When going down to breakfast at a reasonable time(08:30) found they had no glasses for the orange juice so had to wait 15 mins for the only glass in the establishment and then dive on it when it was brought out like I was playing a life depending game of snap! They had no bacon or mushrooms and the rest of the breakfast I just gave back after tasting my rubber egg that one would find in a whimpy show home, would have been quiet happy to sit there with a glass of orange juice & a bowl of olives for my breakfast...mold all over the are bathroom and a friends as I used there shower cos are one was broke..although I might add are friends room didn't stink of FAGS, there heater worked, shower worked and they had a trouser press! On the positive side I found the bed was very comfortable even if was a cold night...will I be returning??? Not on your nelly!!! :-(

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Uncle_tavelin_mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I've stayed at the Comfort Hotel a quite a few times and have no issues what so ever with the hotel or the staff at the hotel. My one problem is the breakfast in the restaurant. It's getting worse over the last year. No marmalade, jam, butter etc. the list goes on. No clean tables to sit at. The quality of the food that was there was awful. The waiting staff couldn't keep up with the customers. When they were asked about the lack of food and the quality, they said sorry, shrugged their shoulders and said there was nothing they could do.
I believe the restaurant is now run by another company. What has happened to the standards which used to be in place?
The service and value I've marked down purely because of the restaurant.

Room Tip: I've never had a problem with any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muffin54_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHMS, CEO of Lester Hotels at Ramada London Finchley, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
So sorry and I have raised your points with the hotel manager and Tony who runs the restaurant which does breakfast.

Apologies

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
#487 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#565 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ibis Styles London Leyton
Ibis Styles London Leyton
#551 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#279 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada London Finchley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada London Finchley

Property: Ramada London Finchley
Address: 3 Leisure Way | High Road Finchley, London N12 0QZ, England (Formerly Comfort Hotel Finchley)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada London Finchley 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada London Finchley is located in a quiet area of a large leisure complex minutes from major road links A405 and M1/A1M and within easy reach of tube links into central London and the west end. This modern hotel has 88 spacious en-suite bedrooms all with either King sized or Twin beds, flat screen TV, complimentary tea/coffee tray, direct dial telephones and FREE Wi-Fi. The Comfort Hotel also offers complimentary Full English Breakfast. Flames restaurant, terrace and bar are within the hotel and offer the service of coffee, lunch and dinner from their extensive Mediterranean menu and daily specials board. An extensive range of hot and cold beverages are also available throughout the day in Flames. Flames also includes a fully heated deck area giving you that ‘al fresco’ experience throughout the year, making it the ideal place to enjoy a relaxing drink or meal whatever the weather! The deck is further enhance by the addition of flats screen tv’s. Within the leisure complex there are numerous things on offer, multi-screen cinema, bowling, cafe + restaurants, swimming pool and also David Lloyd's Leisure Club offer gym/tennis/beauty at preferential rates to our guests. The hotel is near - by to Alexandra Palace and a short journey from major venues such as The Emirates – (Arsenal F.C.), White Hart Lane (Tottenham Hotspurs F.C.),Wembley Stadium and Arena, Saracens Premiership Rugby at The Allianz Stadium, the historic Pheonix Cinema, Finchley and Muswell Hill Golf Clubs, plus Brent Cross Shopping Centre is only 15 minutes away, with Central London being 30 minutes by underground. Local shops and bus routes are within 5 minutes walk of the hotel plus East Finchley Underground Station (Northern Line - the black line) is a short taxi or bus journey away, meaning your only 30 minutes away from central London. A large car park is on site offer FREE car parking and is able to offer parking for coaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada London Finchley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn London
Comfort Hotel London
Ramada London Finchley England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing