We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big room with breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada London Finchley
Ranked #650 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Big room with breakfast”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights needed to be close to Alexandra Palace. Room is big and reasonably clean. Staff are very helpful - ordering taxi's etc. Big breakfast included for 65 per night we paid. Has a few restaurants next door, as well as a cinema and bowling alley. Buses from the main road outside. Train station about a 15-20min walk. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHMS, CEO of Lester Hotels at Ramada London Finchley, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Glad you enjoyed your stay and of course we now have Flames Mediterranean Restaurant open at the hotel so even more dining choice, and special offers for residents who dine.

Thanks for posting a review

Kindest regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    158
    168
    42
    36
See reviews for
125
147
13
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Just off the North Circ and next to a food & entertainment complex you cannot fault the location and value for money. Bedrooms are a good size with all the minimum requirements. Carpets not terribly clean and towels too thin. But hey, look at the cheap prices they charge. All staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Domojacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night whilst in London for a music convention weekend. We paid just over £50 for B&B through lastminute.com and weren't expecting much but were pleasantly surprised. It was clean and the staff were friendly. We arrived early and the staff hurried to finish cleaning our room so that we could check in early which I thought was very accommodating of them. Parking was ample. The room had a kingsize bed, TV, tea/coffee making facilities and hairdryer. The bathroom was clean and the shower was nice and powerful. Being a mile from the tube at East Finchley wasn't ideal, but you can't have everything! Breakfast was a bit disappointing - the coffee wasn't great and the beans on the cooked breakfast were ice cold (probably just an oversight) but we just went off to one of the nearby cafes on our way into central London for a decent coffee-fix instead. We would probably stay here again.

Room Tip: The hotel has some adjoining rooms which could be useful if you're travelling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHMS, CEO of Lester Hotels at Ramada London Finchley, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry to note your comments about breakfast as this is provided by the Mediterranean Restaurant and we will pass your comments on to them.

Kindest regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Stayed here for one night 11/11 with the other half. We booked this through late rooms.com & paid £57(Bargain). Check in was quick & smooth, bedroom was clean, tidy & the beds were nice & comfy. The bar staff were great, & even brought us over peanuts with drinks. Breakfast was good, i certainly needed it, to soak up the beer. Would def stay here again

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yidarmyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

The Hotel is very easy to get to from the motorway and there is ample parking available,
The staff on reception were pleasant and check in on arrival was pretty speedy.
We had a king sized bed in a double room which cost £79 for one nights Bed and Breakfast, it's cheaper if you stay for more than one night.
The bed was more comfortable than any of the budget hotels we have stayed in before and the bedding and towels were nice and clean.
There was plenty of cupboard and hanging space in the room.
A buffet of continental style or full English breakfast was served in the morning and you just had to find a table and help yourself, there was ample food for everyone and it was very nice.

The only negative things I can say about the hotel is that there was a hair in the kettle and the bathroom had mould on the grout in between the tiles and the bath looked stained, the mixer taps on the sink were not very good as they did not mix the water properly because both jets of water came out of the tap separately.
There seemed to be a lot of air lock in the water pipes as there were very loud noises during the night if anyone used the toilet or turned water the water on.
That TV in the room had only channels 1-5 to choose from and the reception was very poor, but I think you may be able to pay to view extra channels as there was a pay T.V button on the controls.
All in all a reasonable hotel if you are not staying long, if you want luxury there are other hotels from arounl £200+ per night.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CelticSoul58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

If you like sleeping with bed bugs, then this is your ideal hotel (see photos). This hotel is a typical modern, soulless travellers' type of hotel, in a good location for the North Circular road. Initially all seemed well, the room being superficially clean and well presented, with all the facilities you would expect (tea making equipment and hair drier neatly tucked away in draws, full en-suite, shelf for suitcase, open fronted wardrobe, small electric wall heater to supplement hidden room heating, large sliding window). There is a car park right outside the hotel. A small bar and Greek themed restraurant are located next to reception. A branch of Cafe Rouge is next door, serving fairly good French food, with a 10% discount for hotel guests. However, after getting up in the middle of the night to use the toilet, I was horrified to find about 8 bed bugs, which had obviously fed on my blood. To say this spoilt the previously good impression would be understating it! I and my work colleagues will be giving Comfort Hotels a wide berth from now on.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jax78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHMS, CEO of Lester Hotels at Ramada London Finchley, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Thank you for posting your review and I am so sorry that this incident appears to have occurred. The Comfort Hotel Finchley is a modern, light airy hotel, well maintained, kept very clean and tidy and all beds and mattresses have been replaced as part of our rolling refurbisahment programme within the last 18 months.

Many London/airport hotels occassionally suffer from an isolated incident and virtually always this is caused by a previous guest returning from abroad bringing this in on clothing/baggage and there is absolutely nothing we can do to prevent this, particularly as they are virtually invisible to the naked eye.....usually the size of "specks"

Over 20,000 guests a year stay at this hotel, and unfortunately every so often this happens.

Apologies that this occurred, but we do everything possible to prevent this by maintaining the highest possible standards of cleaning.

Apologies

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

All in all a decent hotel on the outskirts of London. Very good if you have a car as it is just off the North Circular and has quite a bit of parking outside. Otherwise it is a 1 mile walk through suburbia to West Finchley underground station. The surroundings are a bit soul-less - a main road and a leisure park with the usual chain restaurants, chain cinema and bowling alley. The room I stayed in was clean, large (a triple with a double and single) and quiet (away from the road). The bathroom was a decent size with a bath. The facilities in the room are basic - TV with poor reception (why does it seem impossible to provide a decent picture in hotels?)and tea and coffee facilities (though no biscuits). There is no mini-bar or iron and ironing board (though reception will provide one if you ask).
The breakfast was decent rather than spectacular - self service hot and cold.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevevoidstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
1.0 mi away
Travelodge London Finchley Hotel
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
3.2 mi away
Best Western Palm Hotel
Best Western Palm Hotel
#551 of 1,068 in London
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Travelodge London Whetstone
Travelodge London Whetstone
#481 of 1,068 in London
367 reviews
11.1 mi away
Venture Hostels
Venture Hostels
#710 of 1,068 in London
137 reviews
2.9 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#408 of 1,068 in London
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada London Finchley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada London Finchley

Property: Ramada London Finchley
Address: 3 Leisure Way | High Road Finchley, London N12 0QZ, England (Formerly Comfort Hotel Finchley)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #650 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada London Finchley 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada London Finchley is located in a quiet area of a large leisure complex minutes from major road links A405 and M1/A1M and within easy reach of tube links into central London and the west end. This modern hotel has 88 spacious en-suite bedrooms all with either King sized or Twin beds, flat screen TV, complimentary tea/coffee tray, direct dial telephones and FREE Wi-Fi. The Comfort Hotel also offers complimentary Full English Breakfast. Flames restaurant, terrace and bar are within the hotel and offer the service of coffee, lunch and dinner from their extensive Mediterranean menu and daily specials board. An extensive range of hot and cold beverages are also available throughout the day in Flames. Flames also includes a fully heated deck area giving you that ‘al fresco’ experience throughout the year, making it the ideal place to enjoy a relaxing drink or meal whatever the weather! The deck is further enhance by the addition of flats screen tv’s. Within the leisure complex there are numerous things on offer, multi-screen cinema, bowling, cafe + restaurants, swimming pool and also David Lloyd's Leisure Club offer gym/tennis/beauty at preferential rates to our guests. The hotel is near - by to Alexandra Palace and a short journey from major venues such as The Emirates – (Arsenal F.C.), White Hart Lane (Tottenham Hotspurs F.C.),Wembley Stadium and Arena, Saracens Premiership Rugby at The Allianz Stadium, the historic Pheonix Cinema, Finchley and Muswell Hill Golf Clubs, plus Brent Cross Shopping Centre is only 15 minutes away, with Central London being 30 minutes by underground. Local shops and bus routes are within 5 minutes walk of the hotel plus East Finchley Underground Station (Northern Line - the black line) is a short taxi or bus journey away, meaning your only 30 minutes away from central London. A large car park is on site offer FREE car parking and is able to offer parking for coaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada London Finchley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn London
Comfort Hotel London
Ramada London Finchley England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing