We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"will return, Good Hotel , Great base fore London sights seeing”
Review of Mina House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mina House Hotel
Ranked #312 of 908 Specialty Lodging in London
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we had tickets fore the(Ideal Homes Ex)we are very fussy ladies and had read most of the reviews on lots of Hotels , But this one ticked all the boxes fore access to London, Quality & price fore a twin room with modern shower &Toilet .towels of a good quality white)( No Hair dryer )there is tea & coffee making filsillities in the room ,We had the third floor which can be a struggle fore less active people because( no lifts), its a short walk from the Paddington tube & the main Station , There is a good bus access on this road & plenty of restaurants , we loved one of them , Italian just up the road called( El Rosa )good home made food , They have a special Menu which included a drink ( wine or larger)great value the staff so friendly it was very enjoyable ,we also went out fore Breakfast there is a small Cafe called Santro great food which seems very popular. We did use our ouster card on the tube & buses , buses seemed much cheaper but take longer to get around , we did booked on line & will defiantly use this Hotel again

Room Tip: when booking check which floor you need , remember no lifts in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 210 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a very nice clean hotel with nice staff. At every opportunity the staff was there to help. Room was clean and nice. Hotel in general is a good place if you are staying a few days.

Like all hotels book your taxi personally and you will save some money as hotels around Paddington seem to take a cut.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank afootandahalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is very simple, but confortable and well located. No elevators, it was very dificult to carry heavy luggage all the way up. Internet signal only at the reception or very week signal in corridors. The tv in the room didnt worked, we also dint had blowdriers in the toilet.
But is very clean, very close to beautiful Kesington park and Paddington station, you can go anywhere by bus and metro. Close to hotel many options of restaurants and pubs.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in September 2012 (Friday and Saturday). We had a tiny room, but it was ok for a base, which was all we needed it for, just somewhere to shower and sleep. There was barely enough room to walk around the double bed. It said when we booked online that the room was newly refurbished, but I don’t think this was the case. The furniture (i.e. wardrobe and bedside tables) could have been fairly new, but the carpet definitely wasn’t. It had what looked like bleach marks all over the floor. The curtains had to be kept pulled permanently as our room was overlooked from only a couple of meters away by another window where we saw a family having dinner on one occasion! This meant that we had to keep the lights on so that the room wasn’t in darkness. Having the curtains closed didn’t ruin our view though as all we could see (through the very dirty glass) was other windows and the buildings next door! Despite this the room really was ok for what we wanted, the bed was comfy and there was a new flat screen TV on the wall so we could have the music channels on while getting ready. The bathroom was possibly refurbished as the tiles looked fairly new and everything was clean. Towels were provided both days and our bed was made while we were out on the Saturday. Reception was open 24 hours so it didn't matter what time you got home in the evening there was always someone to let you in. Expensive (£170 for two nights), but sufficient. We were able to leave our bags in reception on the Sunday once we had checked out before collecting them at the end of the day before catching out train home.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dingbat1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

When we first arrived at the Mina House Hotel we were a bit disappointed. The Staircase that led up to the reception, and the reception itself, didn't really look that good. But as soon as we saw the hallway were the actual hotel rooms are located, we felt a relief. The Rooms are Newly refurbished with a good bathroom and a flatscreen TV. I would definitely go here again. You really get value for your money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 944ThomasD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just renovated, the tiny room and the relatively tiny price were a good choice for someone wanting to lay their heads after a long day touring London. A great plus is the vicinity to Paddington train station (and from there to Heathrow). The rooms were poorly equipped. Be warned there is no elevator.

Room Tip: Lower levels, as there is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvir-ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Royal Eagle Hotel
#821 of 1,076 in London
1,099 reviews
MStay 27 Paddington Hotel
#551 of 1,076 in London
311 reviews
Notting Hill
The Royale Chulan Hyde Park Hotel London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caring Hotel
#547 of 1,076 in London
796 reviews
Rhodes Hotel
#336 of 1,076 in London
1,441 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#210 of 1,076 in London
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mina House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mina House Hotel

Address: 21-23 Craven Road | Paddington, London W2 3BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 908 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range: $74 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mina House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mina House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina House Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing