We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South
Ranked #409 of 1,089 Hotels in London
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have been staying here for years. the staff is great!! It is so close to everything. A subway is right across the street.
The staff is very friendly. the breakfast is good and hot. They serve coffee and hot tea all day. the bar has a great selection of drinks!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonNDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExHiWimbledonSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
I was delighted to read your recent review and have shared your kind comments with my team. It is always very satisfying to read a 5 star review ! I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Kind Regards
Seyda Akbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    259
    137
    41
    19
See reviews for
176
145
43
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great service The Manager came down to the carpark to free up a space...drinks served at your table in the bar... Restaurant recommendations. Clean newly furnished rooms. Pleased I decided to come into town rather than tube in on an early start!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequentdinner10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExHiWimbledonSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your 4 star review and your kind words. My team and I were delighted to read your comments and were so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us .I do hope you will stay with us again next time you are in Wimbledon area.

Kind Regards
Seyda Akbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Reviewing this for the second time out of sheer frustration as standards seem to have slipped even further!

This Holiday Inn isn't a bad hotel, but I had previously thought that all HI Expresses were equal - I now know that is not the case.

Parking, as ever, is a nightmare here - made worse by the fact that the car park is undergoing renovation- cue a tight reverse out of the car park, under the instruction to park in the Carphone Warehouse across the road because that's 'what we do'.

I checked in at 8.30pm, expecting to go to my room, dump my gear and head down for some food. I went for food at 9.15pm only to be told that I'd missed it by 15 minutes! Ridiculous! What sort of crummy restaurant only serves until 9? This was made worse by the fact that I hadn't been told this when I checked in, or I'd have gone down earlier!

Anyway, in short - not terrible, but still a bit of a failure in some respects.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matteh-2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExHiWimbledonSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review further to your recent stay. and I am so sorry to hear that your experience could have been better. Must apologise for the problem you encountered at dinner. Your feedback has been shared with the departmental managers for their review and action. I do hope you will give us another try and please do contact me directly on s.akbas@exhiwimbledon.co.uk

Kind Regards
Seyda Akbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Close to tube station
Clean rooms and facilities
Quiet area
Nice staff at reception and breakfast are
I will definitely sleep here in the future.
I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment,

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CosminGliga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExHiWimbledonSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and I was delighted to learn you had an enjoyable stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Seyda Akbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wembury
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a very clean efficient hotel with friendly staff; ideal for a short stay. There is a large car park which is relatively cheap. The Underground Station is on the other side of the road and it takes about thirty minutes to central London.

The room was modern and the bathroom excellent.

I did not like the waterproof cover on the mattress.

The food was expensive and not very good.

Room Tip: 3rd Floor rooms are newly built
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seascape20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExHiWimbledonSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at Holiday Inn Express Wimbledon South.I am delighted that you found all our team friendly and efficient.I was however concerned to read your comments about the food. I have shared your feedback with my team and thank you once again for your review. We do hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards

Seyda Akbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawtenstall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend to visit London we chose it from its positive reviews and found the hotel and its staff fantastic. When we arrived we were greeted by an extremely cheerful man on reception and guided to the secure parking under the hotel. I didn't have an issue paying the £10 a night for the parking as it was so secure, the cars being kept in a shuttered car park you can only access by buzzing reception. We then checked in very efficiently and directed to our room, it was a really good size and very clean. The bed is very comfortable and we slept well both nights. The hotel is next door to a lovely pub with a great beer garden. The proximity of the tube station is a huge bonus but colliers wood itself is a lovely area with lots of families. There is also a few local restaurants that looked nice and a big sainsburys and M and S within a short stroll. The breakfast is ok but for the price you pay per night you don't expect haute cuisine. If we come back down to London again we will certainly look at staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carriefi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExHiWimbledonSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you much for lovely review about the hotel and the team.It is always motivating for all of us to receive positive feedback about the level of service that have been delivered.I have taken the opportunity of reading your kind comments in our morning meeting. Thank you once again and I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future.
Kind Regards
Seyda Akbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed here for one night ,excellent hotel clean staff friendly,its in a great location if you want to tour London right opposite the tube station that will get you into the heart of London.The only thing is it costs you £10 a day to park in car park which I think is a bit much.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lolly4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExHiWimbledonSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Loly4

I was delighted to read your recent review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your constructive feedback. As you are aware it is a very secure car park and can only be accessed by hotel guests.I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Seyda Akbas General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
#468 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South

Property: Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South
Address: 200 High Street | Colliers Wood, South Wimbledon, London SW19 2BH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#361 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your journey to London is for business or pleasure, Express by Holiday Inn London Wimbledon South is the ideal base.A modern hotel conversion with 83 air-conditioned, non smoking, stylish, modern bedrooms all with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, power shower. Situated opposite Colliers Wood underground station on the Northern Line, journeys to Waterloo are only 20 minutes away and to Leicester Square 30 minutes. For guests travelling from Heathrow or Gatwick by car, the A3 link to the M25 makes the journey from the Airport 40 minutes. The hotel has a secured underground car park, the charge per night is 7.00Our hotel bar is open seven days a week. We offer takeaway services from the local restaurants and you can dine within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing