We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy Room next to lifts.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Ranked #365 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Poole
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Noisy Room next to lifts.”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Unfortunately are stay at the weekend was disappointing.
Good Points,
1. Room was decorated to a lovely high standard with lovely 40" LCD TV and bathroom robe and slippers.
2. Very Good location in London with three underground stations and numerous bus stops nearby.

Bad Point,
1. Are room on the top floor was next to the lifts and we had a very poor nights sleep with lifts being used constantly. (never experienced this problem before and I've not got the best of hearing!).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GMs Office. at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear michaelPoole (poole)

Thank you for your review on our hotel, we are disappointed that your stay wasn't as good as we would have liked. We are happy you enjoyed the location and that you were impressed with our recently refurbished bedrooms. With regards to the noise level from your room, this should not have been the case and we will have our maintenance team check immediately to make sure all is well with the lifts, please accept our sincere apologies, if you stay with us again please inform us so we can resolve the issue for you. We hope you return and have a better experience, we want you to feel 100% satisfied.

Thank you for staying with us.
Kind Regards,
Miriam, GMs Office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    1,058
    478
    124
    57
See reviews for
296
815
144
576
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very clean hotel rooms were very spacious food very good easy walking distance for shops hand night life the hotel staff were very friendly the restaurant was of good quality .the rooms were very clean and a good nights sleep had by all

Room Tip: Just a standard room would be sufficient
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GMs Office. at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Janette P,

Happy Belated Birthday!!! :) Your review was a pleasure to read, thank you for taking the time to write it. We are fortunate to be very centrally located and this is often fed back to us, we are pleased you were able to enjoy the benefits of our Regents park location too. Your review was very much appreciated and it is good to know that we met the three most important needs: great hotel team, great food and a comfortable night’s sleep – perfect – thank you.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Miriam, GMs Office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Check in efficient rooms immaculate Staff Really Friendly. Close to Marylebone station Ideal for travelling from Solihull. Just a short walk from Regents Park but in a quiet street with very little noise Excellent location for Birthday tri[p for partner to see MissSaigon and Billy Elliot as well as the Shopping in Oxford Street!!!

Room Tip: Make Sure that you choose a room close to the lifts. other rooms when using the stairs you can find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
by Douglas P

What a lovely review, thank you! We are so pleased you had a pleasant stay with us, perfect location to spend a birthday weekend, even if we do say so ourselves . We pride ourselves in cleanliness so it’s great you found our hotel to be immaculate! Thank you for your lovely review and we hope you had a lovely birthday – Happy Belated Birthday from all of us.
Please do visit us again.
Kind Regards,
Miriam, GMs Office,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good nights sleep at this hotel, fantastic curtains for blocking out London lights. Good location, central but on a quieter side street. Downsides has to be super, super small bathroom and no internet access when we stayed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manningbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Manningbuch

Well sleep is the business we are in and so I'm delighted you had a great night's sleep!

Thanks for your review and like many of our guests, we are really glad that you enjoyed our location to get out and about. Our rooms are typical size for Central London and through our refurbishments we do look at ways of maximising the space.

Complimentary wifi is available for our IHG Rewards Club Elite members and this is free to join so maybe we can enrol you next time you stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

had to stay in this hotel, while some emergency works were carried out at my home.

the hotel is overpriced, the rooms and building look very tired and dated. also the room temperature was very warm, and therefore not a comfortable sleep. would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Alex R

We really appreciate your feedback and so thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our Hotel is a 1970s building but we have invested heavily in the Hotel's public areas and bedrooms are in the middle of a programme of refurbishments. I hope that you might consider staying staying with us again and we can show you the work we have done.

We would appreciate a chance to change your mind so please give me a call next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nice
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Not like your regular holiday inn. This hotel's bathrooms and double beds are two are SMALL twin beds put together. The WIFI is expensive and there is only one computer in the business office with a fifteen minute limit. The staff seem to be very friendly although the house keeping is not very prompt with services. Close to metro stations and in Fitzrovia. Building is ugly.

Room Tip: try not to bring much luggage - room small. hotel is on quiet street. supermarket is very nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Mike K

We appreciate you taking the time to review our Hotel Mike and I'm sorry that you didn't have a great stay. Our room size does reflect our really central location which you noted is quiet and close to the underground.

We do offer complimentary wifi to our IHG Rewards Club Elite members and so maybe we could enrol you next time you are here?

Also,we have a mixture of room types and some rooms do have 2 beds but most do have a double bed and so please make a note next time you book and we will ensure you have a comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

This Holiday Inn in brilliantly located, very easy walking distance from Oxford Street. The hotel rooms have been updated since our last visit. The rooms are very well furnished, clean and modern. The staff were all so helpful and genuinely friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel for a Central London stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julianna1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Julianna1963

Thanks for your review and it was great to read. Thanks for recommending us and hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#501 of 1,064 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#621 of 1,064 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Melia White House
Melia White House
#290 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,519 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#288 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Property: Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Address: Carburton Street, London W1W 5EE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#261 Luxury Hotel in London
#301 Family Hotel in London
#311 Romantic Hotel in London
#344 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Regent's Park hotel is ideally located near main attractions including Madame Tussauds and London Zoo, a short stroll to Lord's Cricket Ground, and the green open spaces of Regent's Park. We are also one of the most convenient central London Hotel's to Wembley Stadium via National Rail. The Holiday Inn is also very close to the famous shopping districts of Oxford Street and Regent Street. The hotel is easily accessible if travelling from Paddington, Euston or the Eurostar at Kings Cross St Pancras International Station. Leave your car in our NCP managed car park beneath the hotel as we are located just a 1 minute walk from the closest tube station which is Great Portland Street on the Circle, Metropolitan and Hammersmith & City Tube Lines. Also in very close proximity are the Victoria, Northern, Jubilee and Bakerloo Tube Lines. This makes exploring London's top attractions easy and convenient. Should you wish to enjoy comfort dining without leaving the hotel, our Junction Restaurant is a modern and contemporary eatery with both the individual traveller and families in mind. The Holiday Inn Regent's Park Junction Restaurant offers a wide range of menus, including an A la Carte and Table d’hote option as well as a pre theatre menu, and serves a variety of traditional and more international dishes. You will find a mouth-watering meal for every taste. The bar at London Regent's Park hotel has an extensive wine list and a full range of local, international beers and spirits which provides our guests with a great choice. Light meals and snacks are also served all day in the bar until 10.30 pm, and the bar is always open until late for guests staying in the hotel. All of the hotel's 332 rooms, made up of 264 Standard bedrooms and 68 Executive bedrooms which are allocated to our dedicated Executive floor, are double-glazed to help you enjoy a great night’s sleep. You will never be short of entertainment with our new state of the art TV system which has been installed throughout the hotel. The user-friendly interactive system gives access to the latest films before they are available on DVD/Blu-Ray and home Pay-TV. You can also enjoy 31 free-to air channels, 13 Radio stations as well as cartoons, favourite TV series, sit-coms and sports programs. For your central London accommodation whether it's for a short break, a long weekend or if you are in London for business, the Holiday Inn Regent's Park is a perfect place to stay. Our hotel is near the Eurostar International Terminal at Kings Cross St Pancras station - a major UK railway station located in Central London. St Pancras station has many facilities including shops, places to eat and drink and a daily farmers’ market. Hop on the Eurostar and enjoy a smooth comfortable journey to Paris, Brussels and Lille. It’s just an easy walk from the Regent's Park Hotel to London’s Theatres, including the London Palladium and Dominion, the shopping mecca of Oxford Street and Regent Street, and London's top attractions such as London Zoo, Madame Tussauds, London Eye, Buckingham Palace, the British War Museum and Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Regent`s Park Hotel London
Holiday Inn London Park
Regent London
London Regent
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing