We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard but ugly fitzrovia hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Ranked #384 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Not like your regular holiday inn. This hotel's bathrooms and double beds are two are SMALL twin beds put together. The WIFI is expensive and there is only one computer in the business office with a fifteen minute limit. The staff seem to be very friendly although the house keeping is not very prompt with services. Close to metro stations and in Fitzrovia. Building is ugly.

Room Tip: try not to bring much luggage - room small. hotel is on quiet street. supermarket is very nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Mike K

We appreciate you taking the time to review our Hotel Mike and I'm sorry that you didn't have a great stay. Our room size does reflect our really central location which you noted is quiet and close to the underground.

We do offer complimentary wifi to our IHG Rewards Club Elite members and so maybe we could enrol you next time you are here?

Also,we have a mixture of room types and some rooms do have 2 beds but most do have a double bed and so please make a note next time you book and we will ensure you have a comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

953 - 959 of 2,360 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014

This Holiday Inn in brilliantly located, very easy walking distance from Oxford Street. The hotel rooms have been updated since our last visit. The rooms are very well furnished, clean and modern. The staff were all so helpful and genuinely friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel for a Central London stay.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Julianna1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Julianna1963

Thanks for your review and it was great to read. Thanks for recommending us and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Don't be fooled by the name - it isn't actually in Regent's Park! It is in an even better location!! It is only a few minutes walk to Regent's Park but even more importantly, for me anyway, it was minnutes from Oxford Circus. The location is so central but also incredibly quiet as it is just tucked off the main roads.
On arrival the concierge and reception staff were very helpful in explaining that I didn't need to pay for parking as it was a Sunday afternoon. They also checke online to establish what time parking charges started on the Monday.
The room was clean, perfectly reasonable size and comfortable.The bathroom is just about as small as you can get but again it was clean, the shower hot and powerful, so nothing wrong here.
I didn't eat or drink in the hotel as I was attending business functions.
I'll certainly look to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choyp16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Choyp

Thanks for such a wonderful review and you are absolutely right, our location is fantastic for the peace and tranquility of Regent's Park but also for the hustle and bustle of Oxford Street and the West End.

We're really glad that you will look to stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

excellent stay, location is great and so is the staff service. Value for money!................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lokendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Lokendra S

Wow, what a great review, thanks very much. We are delighted you had an excellent stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed here while on business in London. Location is great but would agree with other posters that it is a 3* hotel. Room was fine. My main issue was the wifi costs - £16 for 24 hours and very poor quality (v slow).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinGirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Hi DublinGirl76

Thanks very much for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and especially our location. Our wifi is available complimentary to IHG Rewards Club Elite members and so next time you stay in an IHG branded Hotel why not join for free.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to our Hotel very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Great location - close to 3 tube stations serving 6 different lines. Very quiet - but loads of pubs and restaurants in vicinity. Staff were outstanding. Only negatives - rooms and bathrooms are on the small side. Would certainly return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishstain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Fishstain,

First of all thank you for taking the time to write your review on our hotel, your feedback is very important to us. We are really happy you enjoyed our central location, we are often complimented about this so it's really nice that you also shared the same experience. We are fortunate to be situated 2 minutes walk away from Great Portland Street tube station, have Oxford street just 10 minutes walk away, and Regents park just around the corner, so it's perfect for discovering many of the great attractions London has to offer. Our room sizes, however, are a reflection of our location, but we hope you found them clean, comfortable and welcoming. We certainly want you to feel happy throughout your stay so it's was pleasing that you felt our hotel team were outstanding.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards, Miriam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Good location, ok price, claims to be a 4*. I don't agree, 3* for sure.

Easy walking distance to Oxford St. Good restaurants around hotel.

Room was very small, even for London standards, and bathroom was tooooo hot due to heated mirror that you couldn't turn off.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Annaher

Thanks for your review. As you mentioned, our location is fantastic and within easy walking distance of Oxford Street. Our room size is quite typical of central London, especially in such a great part of town.

We are going through a programme of refurbishing our bedrooms which started in November and so hopefully you will see the difference next time you stay. It would be great to show off the work we have done.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Melia White House
Melia White House
#292 of 1,077 in London
7,073 reviews
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#554 of 1,077 in London
965 reviews
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#630 of 1,077 in London
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#281 of 1,077 in London
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Address: Carburton Street, London W1W 5EE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#268 Luxury Hotel in London
#300 Family Hotel in London
#310 Romantic Hotel in London
#343 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $146 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Regent's Park hotel is ideally located near main attractions including Madame Tussauds and London Zoo, a short stroll to Lord's Cricket Ground, and the green open spaces of Regent's Park. We are also one of the most convenient central London Hotel's to Wembley Stadium via National Rail. The Holiday Inn is also very close to the famous shopping districts of Oxford Street and Regent Street. The hotel is easily accessible if travelling from Paddington, Euston or the Eurostar at Kings Cross St Pancras International Station. Leave your car in our NCP managed car park beneath the hotel as we are located just a 1 minute walk from the closest tube station which is Great Portland Street on the Circle, Metropolitan and Hammersmith & City Tube Lines. Also in very close proximity are the Victoria, Northern, Jubilee and Bakerloo Tube Lines. This makes exploring London's top attractions easy and convenient. Should you wish to enjoy comfort dining without leaving the hotel, our Junction Restaurant is a modern and contemporary eatery with both the individual traveller and families in mind. The Holiday Inn Regent's Park Junction Restaurant offers a wide range of menus, including an A la Carte and Table d’hote option as well as a pre theatre menu, and serves a variety of traditional and more international dishes. You will find a mouth-watering meal for every taste. The bar at London Regent's Park hotel has an extensive wine list and a full range of local, international beers and spirits which provides our guests with a great choice. Light meals and snacks are also served all day in the bar until 10.30 pm, and the bar is always open until late for guests staying in the hotel. All of the hotel's 332 rooms, made up of 264 Standard bedrooms and 68 Executive bedrooms which are allocated to our dedicated Executive floor, are double-glazed to help you enjoy a great night’s sleep. You will never be short of entertainment with our new state of the art TV system which has been installed throughout the hotel. The user-friendly interactive system gives access to the latest films before they are available on DVD/Blu-Ray and home Pay-TV. You can also enjoy 31 free-to air channels, 13 Radio stations as well as cartoons, favourite TV series, sit-coms and sports programs. For your central London accommodation whether it's for a short break, a long weekend or if you are in London for business, the Holiday Inn Regent's Park is a perfect place to stay. Our hotel is near the Eurostar International Terminal at Kings Cross St Pancras station - a major UK railway station located in Central London. St Pancras station has many facilities including shops, places to eat and drink and a daily farmers’ market. Hop on the Eurostar and enjoy a smooth comfortable journey to Paris, Brussels and Lille. It’s just an easy walk from the Regent's Park Hotel to London’s Theatres, including the London Palladium and Dominion, the shopping mecca of Oxford Street and Regent Street, and London's top attractions such as London Zoo, Madame Tussauds, London Eye, Buckingham Palace, the British War Museum and Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, IHG, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Regent`s Park Hotel London
Holiday Inn London Park
Regent London
London Regent
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing