We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Ranked #384 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This was not my usual hotel I normally stay in Central London. However I was pleasantly surprised. After reading other reviews I wasn't sure I made the right choice. Situated off Great Portland Street so quiet for central London. I had a double room and it was a good size and decent size bathroom all very clean and even had a ironing board and iron in my wardrobe.

Breakfast was very good plenty of choice. Staff at reception and overall at the hotel were very accommodating and pleasant.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redblackdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GMs Office. at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Redblackdeb

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's great to hear that you had such a pleasant stay and found our hotel both clean and friendly. We are pleased you enjoyed your breakfast in our hotel and will pass your comments onto our chef Stewart, he will be pleased. Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Miriam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,023 - 1,029 of 2,344 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

Here's some key points from our stay at the HI at Regent's Park. We chose HI since it was a familiar brand.

- I understand that wifi isn't a requirement to offer with hotel rooms, but the prices they offered were crazy. The 'deal' they had was prepay 3 days with 2 devices for £30. Otherwise I believe it was £5 for a half hour and £24 per day. There's a Starbucks one block over with free wifi.
- Great location with easy access to two stations. (Regent's Park and Great Portland Street)
- The workers were friendly and helpful.
- The rooms are average size. Bathrooms were clean.
- The showers are tricky. The tub and shower have separate controls. To turn on the shower (not the tub) turn the plastic circle around the numbered dial. The numbered dial regulates the water pressure. The tubs did start to fill with water during the shower...
- Beds and pillows are comfy.
- Flat screen tv in room.
- We found 2 outlets available for charging our devices.
- Our stay did not include breakfast, so we purchased food at the nearby Sainsbury's Local. There isn't a fridge in the room, so purchase accordingly.

Overall, it was decent but we will probably look at other options next time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desiree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GMs Office. at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear dlmiranda,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you found our team to be friendly, customer care is our primary objective so it's great to hear we are delivering. Our room sizes are a reflection of our central location, we are pleased you found them clean and comfortable. With regards to the shower, please do not hesitate to ever ask one of our team to guide you if you are uncertain of how to use anything, that is what we are here for and will happily accomodate. Our Wifi is offered complimentary to our IHG Gold and Platinum Rewards members, why not visit our website to find out how to join?. We hope to welcome you back in the future, and thank you for choosing us.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The hotel staff are excellent, the breakfast is also excellent, the room was clean and comfortable but getting dated, they obviously host party's at this particular hotel, I had hardly any nights sleep due to revellers running drunk up and down the corridor shouting until 5am!! Felt more like a cheap youth hostel than a Holiday Inn which usually excels !!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobpowell106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, Miriam, GMs Office. at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear bobpowell106

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's great to hear that you found our team to be excellent and also our breakfast. We are currently in the process of refurbishing our hotel so hopefully you will return and be impressed with the updated bedrooms. We do apologise about your experience with the noise from the party, we can assure you that this isn't often the case, on the occasion that we do hold evening events we usually finish at midnight and try to ensure minimum disruption to other hotel guests, so we are very disappointed to hear of your experience and we certainly appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here Saturday to Monday. Quick and easy check in, staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Only bad thing about the room was that the shower was very hard to turn on as the dial was very stiff! There was a party downstairs on Saturday night and there was a lot of noise until quite late but it didn't really affect our sleep. The receptionists and concierge were very good at giving directions. Food was of a good standard. Room service on the 1st night was a little cold. Overall you get what you pay for. An enjoyable experience would stay again!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank RobG94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GMs Office. at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear RobG94,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you found our team to be helpful and friendly. Thank you for your feedback on the shower in your room, we will have our maintenance team look at this, as it should not be the case. We are glad you had a good night’s sleep and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I've stayed in the hotel for 5 nights, since it was the closest to the location I had a training. That was one of the only positive things about it: there are a lot of nice restaurents and pubs near, and during the week it is a very vidid area.

The hotel itself was quite a disappointment for the money. I had a very small room with seriously outdated looks, a shower with noadjustable water pressure (ie. off or firehose) and a bath that did not properly drain (meaning you'd end up taking a bath as well as a shower at the same time). Furthermore, having to pay an additional 70 pounds for 5 days of Wifi is a rip-off (you are better off taking the BTOpen deal for 24 pounds).

All in all, for 170 pounds a night and an additional 14 pounds for breakfast I definitely expected more.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dwaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GMs Office. at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Dwaler,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are pleased you enjoyed our Central location. We are disappointed that you did not have such a pleasant experience in other areas; we want all our guests to feel welcome upon arrival and leave feeling satisfied. Our bedrooms are quite compact due to our Central location, however we hope you found your room comfortable and clean. We are currently in the process of refurbishing our hotel, so our rooms are being updated. We apologise that you had a couple of issues with the shower, we will have our maintenance team look at this straight away. We do offer complimentary Wi-Fi to our IHG Rewards members, why not visit our website to view details on how to join?.
We hope you enjoyed our breakfast, we are often complimented on this, especially our pancake machine and award winning sausages.
Thank you once again, and Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I spent a week at the Regent's Park Holiday Inn during a business trip in October 2013. I truly enjoyed its central location with easy walks to the Thames or short Underground rides via two lines. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and accommodating!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GMs Office. at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear jdato

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased you had such a pleasant stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed her for five nights while attending an event in London and preparing for a tour. The rooms were small, but clean and functional. The facilities were limited, but the staff were very courteous. The location is great, very convenient to Underground stations and bus lines. Major Downtown London locations and are very walkable. There are several good restaurants and pubs in the Regent's Park area. You can walk to more major dining and shopping locations in 10 minutes or so.

I may try other hotels when I am back, but would not be averse to staying at the Holiday Inn again. It is more about being in a place where you can get around easily than hanging around in a hotel for me. I would recommend it for anyone that plans to be out-and-about more than in the hotel and doesn't see the need to pay for luxurious extras.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GMs Office. at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Davil L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you found our rooms clean and that they offered everything you required. We are fortunate to be so centrally located and we often hear positive feedback about our location from our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#562 of 1,076 in London
957 reviews
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Melia White House
Melia White House
#294 of 1,076 in London
7,002 reviews
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#636 of 1,076 in London
1,166 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Level at Melia White House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Address: Carburton Street, London W1W 5EE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#270 Luxury Hotel in London
#301 Family Hotel in London
#311 Romantic Hotel in London
#344 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $158 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Regent's Park hotel is ideally located near main attractions including Madame Tussauds and London Zoo, a short stroll to Lord's Cricket Ground, and the green open spaces of Regent's Park. We are also one of the most convenient central London Hotel's to Wembley Stadium via National Rail. The Holiday Inn is also very close to the famous shopping districts of Oxford Street and Regent Street. The hotel is easily accessible if travelling from Paddington, Euston or the Eurostar at Kings Cross St Pancras International Station. Leave your car in our NCP managed car park beneath the hotel as we are located just a 1 minute walk from the closest tube station which is Great Portland Street on the Circle, Metropolitan and Hammersmith & City Tube Lines. Also in very close proximity are the Victoria, Northern, Jubilee and Bakerloo Tube Lines. This makes exploring London's top attractions easy and convenient. Should you wish to enjoy comfort dining without leaving the hotel, our Junction Restaurant is a modern and contemporary eatery with both the individual traveller and families in mind. The Holiday Inn Regent's Park Junction Restaurant offers a wide range of menus, including an A la Carte and Table d’hote option as well as a pre theatre menu, and serves a variety of traditional and more international dishes. You will find a mouth-watering meal for every taste. The bar at London Regent's Park hotel has an extensive wine list and a full range of local, international beers and spirits which provides our guests with a great choice. Light meals and snacks are also served all day in the bar until 10.30 pm, and the bar is always open until late for guests staying in the hotel. All of the hotel's 332 rooms, made up of 264 Standard bedrooms and 68 Executive bedrooms which are allocated to our dedicated Executive floor, are double-glazed to help you enjoy a great night’s sleep. You will never be short of entertainment with our new state of the art TV system which has been installed throughout the hotel. The user-friendly interactive system gives access to the latest films before they are available on DVD/Blu-Ray and home Pay-TV. You can also enjoy 31 free-to air channels, 13 Radio stations as well as cartoons, favourite TV series, sit-coms and sports programs. For your central London accommodation whether it's for a short break, a long weekend or if you are in London for business, the Holiday Inn Regent's Park is a perfect place to stay. Our hotel is near the Eurostar International Terminal at Kings Cross St Pancras station - a major UK railway station located in Central London. St Pancras station has many facilities including shops, places to eat and drink and a daily farmers’ market. Hop on the Eurostar and enjoy a smooth comfortable journey to Paris, Brussels and Lille. It’s just an easy walk from the Regent's Park Hotel to London’s Theatres, including the London Palladium and Dominion, the shopping mecca of Oxford Street and Regent Street, and London's top attractions such as London Zoo, Madame Tussauds, London Eye, Buckingham Palace, the British War Museum and Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Regent`s Park Hotel London
Holiday Inn London Park
Regent London
London Holiday Inn
London Regent
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing