We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great staff :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Ranked #364 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Clogherhead, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great staff :)”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here Saturday to Monday. Quick and easy check in, staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Only bad thing about the room was that the shower was very hard to turn on as the dial was very stiff! There was a party downstairs on Saturday night and there was a lot of noise until quite late but it didn't really affect our sleep. The receptionists and concierge were very good at giving directions. Food was of a good standard. Room service on the 1st night was a little cold. Overall you get what you pay for. An enjoyable experience would stay again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RobG94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GMs Office. at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear RobG94,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you found our team to be helpful and friendly. Thank you for your feedback on the shower in your room, we will have our maintenance team look at this, as it should not be the case. We are glad you had a good night’s sleep and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    1,058
    478
    124
    57
See reviews for
296
815
144
576
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I've stayed in the hotel for 5 nights, since it was the closest to the location I had a training. That was one of the only positive things about it: there are a lot of nice restaurents and pubs near, and during the week it is a very vidid area.

The hotel itself was quite a disappointment for the money. I had a very small room with seriously outdated looks, a shower with noadjustable water pressure (ie. off or firehose) and a bath that did not properly drain (meaning you'd end up taking a bath as well as a shower at the same time). Furthermore, having to pay an additional 70 pounds for 5 days of Wifi is a rip-off (you are better off taking the BTOpen deal for 24 pounds).

All in all, for 170 pounds a night and an additional 14 pounds for breakfast I definitely expected more.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dwaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GMs Office. at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Dwaler,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are pleased you enjoyed our Central location. We are disappointed that you did not have such a pleasant experience in other areas; we want all our guests to feel welcome upon arrival and leave feeling satisfied. Our bedrooms are quite compact due to our Central location, however we hope you found your room comfortable and clean. We are currently in the process of refurbishing our hotel, so our rooms are being updated. We apologise that you had a couple of issues with the shower, we will have our maintenance team look at this straight away. We do offer complimentary Wi-Fi to our IHG Rewards members, why not visit our website to view details on how to join?.
We hope you enjoyed our breakfast, we are often complimented on this, especially our pancake machine and award winning sausages.
Thank you once again, and Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I spent a week at the Regent's Park Holiday Inn during a business trip in October 2013. I truly enjoyed its central location with easy walks to the Thames or short Underground rides via two lines. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and accommodating!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GMs Office. at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear jdato

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased you had such a pleasant stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed her for five nights while attending an event in London and preparing for a tour. The rooms were small, but clean and functional. The facilities were limited, but the staff were very courteous. The location is great, very convenient to Underground stations and bus lines. Major Downtown London locations and are very walkable. There are several good restaurants and pubs in the Regent's Park area. You can walk to more major dining and shopping locations in 10 minutes or so.

I may try other hotels when I am back, but would not be averse to staying at the Holiday Inn again. It is more about being in a place where you can get around easily than hanging around in a hotel for me. I would recommend it for anyone that plans to be out-and-about more than in the hotel and doesn't see the need to pay for luxurious extras.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GMs Office. at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Davil L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you found our rooms clean and that they offered everything you required. We are fortunate to be so centrally located and we often hear positive feedback about our location from our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

To be honest if I was rating the first night it's worth a 2 of rating the second a 4 so three overall is fair.

Staff were friendly and efficient- obviously there is a standard training manual, that people followed.

In terms of the room, it was a good size for London, and well appointed. However as if often the case these days the lighting was subdued, except in the bathroom. However the walls were thin and I could the guest one side of me snoring, and the the conversation of the guests the other side.

At breakfast on the first day, having gone up to get some toast, in the time between me going and getting back to the table. The table was reset, people shown to it, they had gone to get their breakfast and I had sat down. It was only when the other two visitors returned to the table that this issue manifested itself to me or them. Fortunately there was a spare untidied table next door where I could finish. However this does show the downside of the staff's efficiency, and following a set "battle doctrine"- you can see the doctrine is to turn things around quickly!

The quality of the breakfast was good, (about £15) and I was impressed with the sausages, less so with the tomatoes.

I did eat in the bar for the second night, a perfectly reasonable meal- a bit pricey for what it was but not extortionate.

No noises the second night of note, but that's probably because the next door room occupants were less noisy!

Breakfast the next day had no major mishap- again of a good standard. Staff were helpful bring me a second cup of tea. (Although I think there was a tendency to overfill the teapots since some water did pour out. Probably caused by the teapots being too small, they should get bigger teapots and not fill them so much!).

Alway tricky to judge locations for London hotels since it depends what you are doing there and what you want. Location suited me since I needed to be in that part of London for a conference but it is on the edge of the centre- near Great Portland Street tube so you'd likely need one change to get anywhere in central London if you wanted to visit the sights.

Reasonable location for West End and theatres. If you are looking for an overnight stay on the way in an out of London, it is an an excellent location for Euston Station for travellers to North Wales, and North West England very good for Kings Cross and St Pancras, (e.g. if you are getting an early morning Eurostar), and good for Paddington for travellers to and from Heathrow Airport, South West England and South Wales.

With London Hotels there are generally speaking two types of deal, rip off and extortion. In fairness to this hotel I thought I had reasonable value for money, which to be honest is about as good as it gets in London.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfertripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GMs Office. at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Golfertripper

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for such detailed feedback. Customer care is our primary objective so we are so pleased you found our team friendly and efficient. We welcome and appreciate all your comments and will definitely feed this back to our team. We are currently going through a refurbishment so we hope you return and are impressed with the changes. We will inform our chef 'Stewart' that he has received another compliment on his award winning sausages, he will be pleased.
Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed here on business, the hotel was clean and impressive for a HI. The room was nice and had a pillow menu even in the basic room type. Best thing was definitely the breakfast, worth paying extra for, the pancake machine was a partcular highlight. Also great location, round the corner from the tube and near lots of landmarks

Room Tip: upgrade for free wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GMs Office. at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Rob V

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable experience with us and it's great that you were impressed with the pancake machine, I have to admit, it is quite a machine :). Thanks again, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

stayed here for 8 days in January- rooms are a bit small but for London would be considered large. every thing worked but staff were very good and helpful- after a few days remembered my room number.
restaurant menu pretty simple but plenty of other options near by. breakfast was fine. will stay her again when i next come back- usually stay at Hilton and this is better for London- have stayed at 3 here and this is better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank century2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GMs Office. at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear century2525,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Miriam, GMs Office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#518 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#617 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Melia White House
Melia White House
#289 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,510 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#287 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Property: Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Address: Carburton Street, London W1W 5EE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#258 Luxury Hotel in London
#301 Family Hotel in London
#311 Romantic Hotel in London
#344 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Regent's Park hotel is ideally located near main attractions including Madame Tussauds and London Zoo, a short stroll to Lord's Cricket Ground, and the green open spaces of Regent's Park. We are also one of the most convenient central London Hotel's to Wembley Stadium via National Rail. The Holiday Inn is also very close to the famous shopping districts of Oxford Street and Regent Street. The hotel is easily accessible if travelling from Paddington, Euston or the Eurostar at Kings Cross St Pancras International Station. Leave your car in our NCP managed car park beneath the hotel as we are located just a 1 minute walk from the closest tube station which is Great Portland Street on the Circle, Metropolitan and Hammersmith & City Tube Lines. Also in very close proximity are the Victoria, Northern, Jubilee and Bakerloo Tube Lines. This makes exploring London's top attractions easy and convenient. Should you wish to enjoy comfort dining without leaving the hotel, our Junction Restaurant is a modern and contemporary eatery with both the individual traveller and families in mind. The Holiday Inn Regent's Park Junction Restaurant offers a wide range of menus, including an A la Carte and Table d’hote option as well as a pre theatre menu, and serves a variety of traditional and more international dishes. You will find a mouth-watering meal for every taste. The bar at London Regent's Park hotel has an extensive wine list and a full range of local, international beers and spirits which provides our guests with a great choice. Light meals and snacks are also served all day in the bar until 10.30 pm, and the bar is always open until late for guests staying in the hotel. All of the hotel's 332 rooms, made up of 264 Standard bedrooms and 68 Executive bedrooms which are allocated to our dedicated Executive floor, are double-glazed to help you enjoy a great night’s sleep. You will never be short of entertainment with our new state of the art TV system which has been installed throughout the hotel. The user-friendly interactive system gives access to the latest films before they are available on DVD/Blu-Ray and home Pay-TV. You can also enjoy 31 free-to air channels, 13 Radio stations as well as cartoons, favourite TV series, sit-coms and sports programs. For your central London accommodation whether it's for a short break, a long weekend or if you are in London for business, the Holiday Inn Regent's Park is a perfect place to stay. Our hotel is near the Eurostar International Terminal at Kings Cross St Pancras station - a major UK railway station located in Central London. St Pancras station has many facilities including shops, places to eat and drink and a daily farmers’ market. Hop on the Eurostar and enjoy a smooth comfortable journey to Paris, Brussels and Lille. It’s just an easy walk from the Regent's Park Hotel to London’s Theatres, including the London Palladium and Dominion, the shopping mecca of Oxford Street and Regent Street, and London's top attractions such as London Zoo, Madame Tussauds, London Eye, Buckingham Palace, the British War Museum and Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Regent`s Park Hotel London
Holiday Inn London Park
Regent London
London Regent
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing