We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Ranked #383 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We booked a standard double room for one night about 6 weeks ago . A very pleasant receptionist greeted us and instantly upgraded us to an Executive room. I had also asked for a quiet room. Our room looked newly furnished with dark, heavy curtains, which was great, big flat screen tv , iron, kettle, fridge etc. A very comfortable bed and VERY quiet, we couldn't have asked for more!

Room Tip: Room 330 is newly furnished and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Hunter48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Hunter48,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is so nice to hear that you had such a comfortable and pleasant stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the not to distant future :).

Wishing you all the best for 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,072 - 1,078 of 2,360 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Regents Park again last month. It is a pleasant enough hotel with nice staff but the place needs a refurb to bring it up to the standards of newer out of London HIs I have stayed at recently.
Even in an executive room, the carpets are thin, the curtains old, the TV system ok but not the best.
Having said all this the breakfast is good & the staff throughout the hotel are great.
I stay here reasonably regularly because 1) it is so well placed for the Euston Road etc. and 2) it is better than the other HIs in the area.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Julian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GMs Office. at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It is so lovely to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast, and found our hotel staff to be accommodating; customer care is a primary objective so it's great to hear that we are delivering. Many of our hotel rooms are currently going through a refurbishment, so we hope to welcome you back soon, we are sure you will be impressed.
Thank you for choosing us. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We booked this hotel as a "secret" hotel from Expedia for a weekend theatre visit to London. It was good value and billed as a 4* establishment. While the hotel was more than adequate - average sized room with double bed, big flat screen tv, kettle, room safe and bathroom with tub and shower - I think it is a stretch to rate it as 4*. However, we found the bed extremely comfortable - best night's sleep in a hotel for ages. Didn't use any of the hotel facilities as hotel breakfast seemed expensive. Reception staff very polite and efficient. Nice enough but not exceptional.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Karen M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that you had such a comfortable stay and found out staff to be efficient and polite. Thank you for your feedback on our breakfast, we are very centrally located and we pride ourselves in the quality and wide choice available, we do hope you return, and perhaps next time give it a go, we are sure you won't be disappointed :)

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here as a single traveller. Very friendly and helpful staff, bright and cheerful reception area, nice room, very clean and comfortable. Lovely breakfast with huge choice of everything. Very handy for Euston station, Regent's Park, Oxford Street etc.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliastravels83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GM's Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Juliastravels83,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear that you had such a pleasant stay and found our team to be cheerful and friendly. Our chef Stewart will be so pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast and I will feed this back to him and his team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Came for a shopping trip to London and in a last minute hotel emergency, got this Holiday Inn as a secret room on lastminute.com and it was the most fortunate booking ever! The staff were fantastic! We immediately got a free upgrade to an executive room, and the staff were helpful in letting us leave our bags to go shopping. The location of the hotel was wonderful, in a really nice area with a small supermarket just round the corner, and plenty of tube and bus links around the hotel. It was less than a 10 minute walk from the centre of Oxford Street, and close to Soho. The V&A was a short tube journey away, and once you've figured out the underground, it is very accessible to everywhere (the concierge and reception staff are very helpful with directions and information, but we tried to go it alone) The room was lovely and clean, and had everything you could need! We didn't eat at the hotel so I can't comment but the restaurant and bar looked really nice, and the food they had advertised was good value. All in all a great hotel and definitely recommended!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LottieW148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear LottieW148

Thank you so much for your great review on our hotel, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff are here to make your stay as welcome and pleasant as possible, so it is great to hear that you experienced just that. You were definitely in the right location for a shopping trip :). We hope to see you again soon, and maybe next time you can enjoy our award winning breakfast.

Thanks again, and don't be a stranger :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is a no-frills hotel that courtesy of its excellent location, proximity to 3 underground lines and outgoing, friendly staff appears to be punching above its weight. The room was simply furnished but contained all the essentials. More importantly it was spotlessly clean and the bed for once was very comfortable. We were also fortunate to get a room facing onto Great Tichfield Street which for a Friday night in the centre of London was surprisingly quiet - we slept with the window open and were not disturbed. My only major grumble it with the size of the bathroom. It is truly minuscule with barely enough room for one person. If you are ever contemplating two of you being in there at once forget it. We did not eat in either so I cannot comment on the food.

If you are merely looking for a (comfortable) bed for the night as a base for exploring and are offered an attractive rate then this hotel is recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Nigel R,

thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed the great location and had a comfortable stay. Our bathrooms are quite compact, but this is the consequence of such a great location, we hope you agree that our hotel offered everything you needed.

Happy new year to you, we hope to welcome you back in the future. :)

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I know, it's a chain hotel, and only 4 stars, but for Central London, the value and location are amazing. You could pay twice or three times what you pay for a room at this hotel, and not find the same facilities, rooms, or service that you get here.
Many Londoners think that Regent's Park is the best park in London, and it is literally just round the corner. Oxford Circus is a short walk away, as is Mayfair, Marlebone, Soho, Fitzrovia, all fascinating areas that are distinctly London.
Most hotels are members of one chain or another these days. Some of them, especially those in London, trade upon their name and charge accordingly. It's not uncommon to pay £400 for a room in central London, when you check out, with breakfast, etc., a couple of drinks, the charge zooms to £600 or more.
But with this hotel, you can either have breakfast included, or pay a few pounds for a coffee and croissant. The bar prices are very reasonable, so are the prices for food. Just try it, and you will be surprised.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good, and quiet for central London. I prefer the upper floors, that's ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstyhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam M, GM's office. at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Kirstyhall

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and for such a lovely review. We really are pleased that you chose to stay with us and had such a fantastic experience. We hope to welcome you back into our hotel in the near future, we're looking forward to it already :)

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Melia White House
Melia White House
#293 of 1,077 in London
7,078 reviews
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#562 of 1,077 in London
965 reviews
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#629 of 1,077 in London
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#283 of 1,077 in London
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Address: Carburton Street, London W1W 5EE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#268 Luxury Hotel in London
#300 Family Hotel in London
#310 Romantic Hotel in London
#343 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $145 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Regent's Park hotel is ideally located near main attractions including Madame Tussauds and London Zoo, a short stroll to Lord's Cricket Ground, and the green open spaces of Regent's Park. We are also one of the most convenient central London Hotel's to Wembley Stadium via National Rail. The Holiday Inn is also very close to the famous shopping districts of Oxford Street and Regent Street. The hotel is easily accessible if travelling from Paddington, Euston or the Eurostar at Kings Cross St Pancras International Station. Leave your car in our NCP managed car park beneath the hotel as we are located just a 1 minute walk from the closest tube station which is Great Portland Street on the Circle, Metropolitan and Hammersmith & City Tube Lines. Also in very close proximity are the Victoria, Northern, Jubilee and Bakerloo Tube Lines. This makes exploring London's top attractions easy and convenient. Should you wish to enjoy comfort dining without leaving the hotel, our Junction Restaurant is a modern and contemporary eatery with both the individual traveller and families in mind. The Holiday Inn Regent's Park Junction Restaurant offers a wide range of menus, including an A la Carte and Table d’hote option as well as a pre theatre menu, and serves a variety of traditional and more international dishes. You will find a mouth-watering meal for every taste. The bar at London Regent's Park hotel has an extensive wine list and a full range of local, international beers and spirits which provides our guests with a great choice. Light meals and snacks are also served all day in the bar until 10.30 pm, and the bar is always open until late for guests staying in the hotel. All of the hotel's 332 rooms, made up of 264 Standard bedrooms and 68 Executive bedrooms which are allocated to our dedicated Executive floor, are double-glazed to help you enjoy a great night’s sleep. You will never be short of entertainment with our new state of the art TV system which has been installed throughout the hotel. The user-friendly interactive system gives access to the latest films before they are available on DVD/Blu-Ray and home Pay-TV. You can also enjoy 31 free-to air channels, 13 Radio stations as well as cartoons, favourite TV series, sit-coms and sports programs. For your central London accommodation whether it's for a short break, a long weekend or if you are in London for business, the Holiday Inn Regent's Park is a perfect place to stay. Our hotel is near the Eurostar International Terminal at Kings Cross St Pancras station - a major UK railway station located in Central London. St Pancras station has many facilities including shops, places to eat and drink and a daily farmers’ market. Hop on the Eurostar and enjoy a smooth comfortable journey to Paris, Brussels and Lille. It’s just an easy walk from the Regent's Park Hotel to London’s Theatres, including the London Palladium and Dominion, the shopping mecca of Oxford Street and Regent Street, and London's top attractions such as London Zoo, Madame Tussauds, London Eye, Buckingham Palace, the British War Museum and Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, IHG, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Regent`s Park Hotel London
Holiday Inn London Park
Regent London
London Regent
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing