We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Ranked #384 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2013

As a change for her birthday this year my Wife fancied a trip to London,we hadn't been since 2006,as she works for the IHG group I scanned their website & found this hotel at an excellent price & booked it for 4 nights.
We arrived after 10pm & enjoyed a very friendly & efficient check in before making our way to room 428,we were a little concerned on stepping out of the lift that a couple of the doors we passed looked tired to say the least but soon settled in our room.
This hotel is very well located,Great Portland Street Tube station is a short stroll away as are a Sainsbury,Tesco,The Portland Food & Drink if you want supplies & 2 large pubs,The Green Man & the Albany,the latter we ate at twice enjoying friendly staff,good beers & super food.
It is also handy for walking to a number of locations,a 15 minute walk one day saw us in the Baker Street area & the next day a similar walk took us to Oxford Street.
The room was very clean & comfy & quiet,the bad sides were that the wardrobe doors didn't fit too well,the safe didn't work(not really a problem as we stay at plenty of places that don't have safes) & the bathroom was so small swinging a hamster,never mind the proverbial cat,would be difficult(one result of this was that when sat on the toilet you were so close to the door that it was easy to see what a lousy job the painter did the last time the place was decorated!
We visited the bar & restaurant area once,again,as everywhere,super friendly & efficient staff but we felt that the place seemed a bit sterile & lacking in atmosphere & character.
Overall a very pleasing stay & we would certainly like to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a1snaefell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,202 - 1,208 of 2,344 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had the misfortune of spending 2 nights at this hotel in April. What a disappointment. Our travel agent told us it was a 4 star hotel. It ranks at maybe 2 stars at best. The room and bathroom were tiny, cluttered and very tired looking. Never again.
A. M. Bage (South Africa)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adambage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear adambage,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to London.

Sincerely,

Adrian D.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Does exactly what it says on the tin, big, impersonal, clinical, expensive but reliable. An OK bar but lacking in atmosphere, There are better, cheaper warmer hotels within a stones throw so I won't rush back but no real complaints, just.. well.. boring.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear David-W-Sussex,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are truly sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback will be taken into consideration in our efforts to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

Again, we appreciate your candid feedback. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Good situation. Easy access to tubes and shops on marylebone high street. Nice restaurants/ bars nearby.
Rooms small, bathroom tiny you can sit on loo and brush your teeth at the same time!!! Lol
Bed comfy and quiet at night.
Down side really was the breakfast, they ran out of orange juice, bread, plates etc... And we had to ask several,times for a pot of tea.

Room Tip: Basic but good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yesbutno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear yesbutno,

Thank you for your review and enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comment, we truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. Please accept my apology for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay. We are continually reviewing the products and service we provide, therefore guest feedback is very important to us.

Again, we wish to thank you for your input and hope to see you the next time you travel to our area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Location, reasonably central Westminster address, only 2 minutes walk from Grt Portland St, underground.
Hotel is bright modern & welcoming in reception …. And staff smiling & pleasant.

The check in was quick having been pre-prepared ….
My room – a standard grade, the main part of room, while absolutely standard for current Holiday Inn fit out, was compact but acceptable, Including a wide screen TV, and reasonable desk area.

The disappointment … well more than disappointment … the bathroom.
This must be the smallest bathroom in any Holiday Inn I have stayed in anywhere in the World!
I could reach out and touch opposite walls on both width and length … it was tiny.
I have stayed in hotels that have bigger wardrobes.

The bed was comfortable, and I had a good nights sleep, room was quiet.

Eating out – enough restaurants in walking distance to meet the needs.

Breakfast was better than average for a Holiday Inn, not so much in choice. But in way laid out, and how cooked food presented … i.e not looking like road kill and soaking in oil.
So well done on this.

Would I stay again - maybe if rooms with larger bathrooms exist.

Room Tip: If all standard rooms have bathrooms like the one I had - get an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dog_Spheroids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Dog_Spheroids,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am glad that you found our hotel to be modern and welcoming. I am also pleased that you found our staff to be pleasant.

However, I am truly sorry for you didn't find the bathroom space to your liking. Our sincerest apologies if this didn't live up to your expectation.

Your comments will be reviewed and will be taken into consideration for future upgrades.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night in business. The location is ok- 3 min walk from great Portland st. Staff are friendly and helpful. But the rooms are tired and very basic. Bathroom was clean but all the seals are cracked and the plug hole was rusty. The walk in room rate is £300. Think my business paid £180. Very poor value- even in London. You May as well stay at premier inn for £100- standard is the same. For £200 I'd rather stay at crown plaza- shoreditch.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneGNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear JaneGNewcastle,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am glad to know that our location was convenient for you and you found our staff to be accommodating. However, I'd like to apologize that your stay was negatively affected by the maintenance levels on site being sub par for you. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

At this price and this close to pretty much everything I was very pleased with my stay.
Not the place to go if you are looking to go out but perfect to reach Camden.
Tube is off course easy and close by.

Rooms are small but have all that is necessary.
The reception is very kind and helping.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaximeSuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#562 of 1,076 in London
957 reviews
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Melia White House
Melia White House
#294 of 1,076 in London
7,002 reviews
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#636 of 1,076 in London
1,166 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Level at Melia White House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Address: Carburton Street, London W1W 5EE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#270 Luxury Hotel in London
#301 Family Hotel in London
#311 Romantic Hotel in London
#344 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $158 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Regent's Park hotel is ideally located near main attractions including Madame Tussauds and London Zoo, a short stroll to Lord's Cricket Ground, and the green open spaces of Regent's Park. We are also one of the most convenient central London Hotel's to Wembley Stadium via National Rail. The Holiday Inn is also very close to the famous shopping districts of Oxford Street and Regent Street. The hotel is easily accessible if travelling from Paddington, Euston or the Eurostar at Kings Cross St Pancras International Station. Leave your car in our NCP managed car park beneath the hotel as we are located just a 1 minute walk from the closest tube station which is Great Portland Street on the Circle, Metropolitan and Hammersmith & City Tube Lines. Also in very close proximity are the Victoria, Northern, Jubilee and Bakerloo Tube Lines. This makes exploring London's top attractions easy and convenient. Should you wish to enjoy comfort dining without leaving the hotel, our Junction Restaurant is a modern and contemporary eatery with both the individual traveller and families in mind. The Holiday Inn Regent's Park Junction Restaurant offers a wide range of menus, including an A la Carte and Table d’hote option as well as a pre theatre menu, and serves a variety of traditional and more international dishes. You will find a mouth-watering meal for every taste. The bar at London Regent's Park hotel has an extensive wine list and a full range of local, international beers and spirits which provides our guests with a great choice. Light meals and snacks are also served all day in the bar until 10.30 pm, and the bar is always open until late for guests staying in the hotel. All of the hotel's 332 rooms, made up of 264 Standard bedrooms and 68 Executive bedrooms which are allocated to our dedicated Executive floor, are double-glazed to help you enjoy a great night’s sleep. You will never be short of entertainment with our new state of the art TV system which has been installed throughout the hotel. The user-friendly interactive system gives access to the latest films before they are available on DVD/Blu-Ray and home Pay-TV. You can also enjoy 31 free-to air channels, 13 Radio stations as well as cartoons, favourite TV series, sit-coms and sports programs. For your central London accommodation whether it's for a short break, a long weekend or if you are in London for business, the Holiday Inn Regent's Park is a perfect place to stay. Our hotel is near the Eurostar International Terminal at Kings Cross St Pancras station - a major UK railway station located in Central London. St Pancras station has many facilities including shops, places to eat and drink and a daily farmers’ market. Hop on the Eurostar and enjoy a smooth comfortable journey to Paris, Brussels and Lille. It’s just an easy walk from the Regent's Park Hotel to London’s Theatres, including the London Palladium and Dominion, the shopping mecca of Oxford Street and Regent Street, and London's top attractions such as London Zoo, Madame Tussauds, London Eye, Buckingham Palace, the British War Museum and Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Regent`s Park Hotel London
Holiday Inn London Park
Regent London
London Holiday Inn
London Regent
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing