We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Andre Rieu Concert”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Ranked #363 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Bath area
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Andre Rieu Concert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Only stayed the one night to go to the Andre Rieu concert at the O2. Conveniently placed for all London sights, near the Zoo and other attractions not far. Bus services regular and the bus stop is at the end of the road,next to the tube station. Accommodation good, clean and tidy. Breakfast good, although as there were queues, staff could have been a little more organised.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank old-relic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
What a venue! What a night! I hear that Andre and his Johann Strauss Orchestra were on top form for their visit to London.

I am really happy that you had such positive things to say about the Hotel and you can see that in your ratings. The Restaurant was unusually busy on that morning and there were a good few hundred guests all wanting to leave at the same time. The Team did a really good job and I know that we were ready and prepared. However, queues can sometimes appear at these extraordinary demand times and we really appreciate your patience.

Thank you so much for your feedback old-relic. I feel sure that we have learnt a little more from the experience in order to help us serve you a little better next time.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    1,053
    475
    122
    57
See reviews for
294
812
143
570
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here for one night due to working late. Hotel was clean, nice and simple. Check in was simple and straightforward. Room was okay size, but modern and very clean. Bathroom was clean, the shower was really good. No parking at the hotel but there is a NCP National Car Park next door. Its a vry good location as its just off Great Portland street. Great Portland Street station i sjsut about 3 minutes walk. Oxford Circus is about 7 minutes walk to the south. Marylebone Village and Marylebone High St is about 10 minutes walk away. There are lots of restaurants on Great Portland Street, Titchfield Street. Foley street is called the village with all restaurants bars, cafes and pubs also nearby.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thanks Jessica,

I appreciate your very concise and pleasingly positive review of Regent's Park.

It's great to see such high ratings following your stay and I am happy that our Hotel was just what you needed.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmest wishes

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

An excellent place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff, good choice at breakfast, could maybe do with more choice for evening meals but could still find something for everyone.
Rooms were clean and had everything you need.

Hotel was in ideal location, 10 minute walk from Oxford Street for shopping so not in centre and noisy but able to get to everything quickly. There was also a Sainsburys on the corner for anything urgent you needed/ forgot.

Be careful if choosing to drive as although there is parking 'onsite' this doesnt belong to hotel and there is a charge. Though hotel does offer duscount to guests at end of your stay.

Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M0nkey01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you M0nkey01, we already look forward to having you back!

It sounds like you had a great stay and I am always really happy to read that the Team were friendly and helpful. It also sounds like Stewart and his brigade of Chef's will be pleased when they read your feedback about breakfast. We do regularly change the dinner menu, so hopefully next time you can sample some of the newer dishes from our British inspired menu.

You are absolutely right about the parking. We are really lucky to have it and it is indeed run by NCP. However, we are happy to help you with a discount as an overnight guest, so please be sure to mention this at check out.

We hope to see you again soon.

Simon & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stay here if we can as it's easy to locate and ideal for parking the car. Staff are always friendly and helpful and the breakfast is fab. Booking on-line means you get good offers too! It has good access to the Underground, Buses and Taxi's and is within walking distance of Regents Park. Plenty of good restaurants in the vacinity too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michellep459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Hi michellep459,

What can I say. It sounds like you had a great stay with us and I am delighted that you found the staff to be so friendly and helpful.

I do hope that you keep "clicking" and find another great deal so you can stay with us again soon.

Warmest wishes

Simon & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed for one night in a twin room...was clean and tidy but room very small and despite it being cold outside room was extremely hot and stuffy. Our room was an exec twin but it was tiny compared to other London Hol Inn's I use. Didnt eat at the hotel so cant comment on food. Close to tube and restuarants dotted around the area looked good but area felt very quiet for a weekend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PMACCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your review PMACCA,

I'm really pleased that you found our location to be so handy for getting around the City So many other guests have commented on this so far this year and we are proving to be a great base for any London trip.

We want you to feel nice and cosy, especially as it has suddenly got so cold outside in the last week or so. Simon and his engineers have been working really hard over the past few months to prepare the heating system for this Winter cold spell and its certainly paid off. We realise that being so warm and cosy isn't to every ones taste, so all the room air conditioning system have been left active so you vary the temperature to suit you.

Kelly and her Team work really hard to keep the Hotel looking great and I notice that you gave us a great score for cleanliness. I will be sure to pass on your comments and I know that they will be really pleased to hear this.

Maybe next time you will get chance to eat with us and take advantage of our amazing pancake machine and great breakfast selection.

Until then, take care and have a great Christmas

Simon & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We bought this hotel through Expedia, secret Hotels.. I worked out the Location, and narrowed it down by price and Amenities, and when I worked out the hotel, I booked it.. only to find it was a completely different hotel that wasn't even in the options, It wasn't in the Location with hardly any of the amenities described...then it dawned on me that I did secret Hotel with Expedia in Paris earlier this year, and that ended up being a Holiday Inn.. i'm thinking secret partnership!
Anyway! Really disppointed with this hotel, Location Ok, but not brilliant! the Bathroom was the smallest I have ever seen, and the bath was not full length,
The hair dryer was intermittent, and the chair my partner sat on, had a screw spiking up through the upholstery..ripping her trousers and drawing blood.
it is clean, but at 9am the maid decided to let herself into our room while we still in bed..
The room itself was so small, so not very nice... I assume that the four stars are purely for the amount of rooms it has, and not for the quality..the bed was horrendous, and noise from other rooms constant.. it felt at best a glorified YMCA, and that is being generous.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magoo29272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear magoo29272,

I am really sorry to hear that you were so disappointed by the Hotel and by the booking agent. I think it is important to point out that the Expedia are associated with many hotel companies and the secret Hotels is not in any way exclusive to Holiday Inn.

I appreciate your positive comments about the cleanliness but also take on board all of the other feedback. I was very concerned to read that you had encountered issues with the staff and the rooms and naturally have been working with my Team to understand more. However, I could not find any complaint or report made to us during your stay?

Please be assured that we take all of your feedback very seriously and with that in mind, please feel free to contact either myself or Edward, my Hotel Manager ,directly at the Hotel.

Kind regards

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

In London over the weekend with friends & stayed here due it's great location. Tube station, Great Portland Street, is less than 2 minutes walk away and being on the Circle Line means that most places of interest are literally within easy reach.

Rooms are clean and tidy, bed comfortable. Only criticism would be that the rooms are on the small side. We were in an Executive room.

Another bonus is the breakfast. £13 each is a little expensive but food was hot and very tasty.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Kellyjjj,

I am really sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience and that you were disturbed by other travellers in the Hotel.

I would like to learn more about how you were disturbed and also if we had the opportunity to do anything when it was reported to us. Please feel free to contact either Myself or Edward, my Hotel Manager and we would be happy to listen.

Speak to you soon

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#497 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#607 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Melia White House
Melia White House
#288 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,409 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#278 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Property: Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Address: Carburton Street, London W1W 5EE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#257 Luxury Hotel in London
#301 Family Hotel in London
#311 Romantic Hotel in London
#344 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Regent's Park hotel is ideally located near main attractions including Madame Tussauds and London Zoo, a short stroll to Lord's Cricket Ground, and the green open spaces of Regent's Park. We are also one of the most convenient central London Hotel's to Wembley Stadium via National Rail. The Holiday Inn is also very close to the famous shopping districts of Oxford Street and Regent Street. The hotel is easily accessible if travelling from Paddington, Euston or the Eurostar at Kings Cross St Pancras International Station. Leave your car in our NCP managed car park beneath the hotel as we are located just a 1 minute walk from the closest tube station which is Great Portland Street on the Circle, Metropolitan and Hammersmith & City Tube Lines. Also in very close proximity are the Victoria, Northern, Jubilee and Bakerloo Tube Lines. This makes exploring London's top attractions easy and convenient. Should you wish to enjoy comfort dining without leaving the hotel, our Junction Restaurant is a modern and contemporary eatery with both the individual traveller and families in mind. The Holiday Inn Regent's Park Junction Restaurant offers a wide range of menus, including an A la Carte and Table d’hote option as well as a pre theatre menu, and serves a variety of traditional and more international dishes. You will find a mouth-watering meal for every taste. The bar at London Regent's Park hotel has an extensive wine list and a full range of local, international beers and spirits which provides our guests with a great choice. Light meals and snacks are also served all day in the bar until 10.30 pm, and the bar is always open until late for guests staying in the hotel. All of the hotel's 332 rooms, made up of 264 Standard bedrooms and 68 Executive bedrooms which are allocated to our dedicated Executive floor, are double-glazed to help you enjoy a great night’s sleep. You will never be short of entertainment with our new state of the art TV system which has been installed throughout the hotel. The user-friendly interactive system gives access to the latest films before they are available on DVD/Blu-Ray and home Pay-TV. You can also enjoy 31 free-to air channels, 13 Radio stations as well as cartoons, favourite TV series, sit-coms and sports programs. For your central London accommodation whether it's for a short break, a long weekend or if you are in London for business, the Holiday Inn Regent's Park is a perfect place to stay. Our hotel is near the Eurostar International Terminal at Kings Cross St Pancras station - a major UK railway station located in Central London. St Pancras station has many facilities including shops, places to eat and drink and a daily farmers’ market. Hop on the Eurostar and enjoy a smooth comfortable journey to Paris, Brussels and Lille. It’s just an easy walk from the Regent's Park Hotel to London’s Theatres, including the London Palladium and Dominion, the shopping mecca of Oxford Street and Regent Street, and London's top attractions such as London Zoo, Madame Tussauds, London Eye, Buckingham Palace, the British War Museum and Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Regent`s Park Hotel London
Holiday Inn London Park
Regent London
London Holiday Inn
London Regent
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing