We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good nights sleep” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Ranked #366 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A good nights sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for many years. If you choose an inside room thay are quiet and comfortable. Breakfast is quite good with plenty of choice. In the evenings the bar lacks atmosphere. I have never eaten in the restaurant during the evening, as there are plenty of good restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: choose an internal room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you Terry D,

It's great to hear that you have stayed with us so much and I really appreciate you taking the time to share your tips and comments with other travellers. We are lucky to have such a great location, surrounded by Tube connections, Restaurants and the beautiful Regent's Park.

I am always interested in guest feedback and understanding how we can improve the Restaurant and Bar. Please feel free to ask for me the next time you are staying with us and maybe I can tempt you to try something from the dinner menu.

Thank you for your continued loyalty and for sharing your feed back

Kind regards

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    1,035
    470
    120
    57
See reviews for
289
799
141
564
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Right in the heart of London but peaceful location. Easy walk to Oxford Street & Regent's Park.Well served by variety of bus routes & trains both in short walking distance.
Nice bar on the premises but also pubs & eating places near by.
Staff friendly & helpful. Very smart & tidy room & bathroom. Generous bathroom supplies replenished daily.Small mini bar & pricey.
Realistic check out time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glennmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your review Glenmore. I was extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and particularly that you found the team to be friendly and helpful. Our great location has been reviewed by many other travellers and I am glad that you feel the same.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Forest, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Not bad for a Holiday Inn, especially in an overpriced city like London. The property is nicely situated, one block from the Geat Portland tube station. Just dom't ask directions from the dislexic staff memeber who told us 2 rights when it was really 2 lefts! There are nice pubs and ethnic restaurants nearby as well as a handy convenience store. Coffee was a bit more problematic; the coffee bar at the tube station was acceptable, but hardly any place you'd want to sit and linger.

The room was pleasant enough and comfortable enough, the shower was exceptional, for some reason. The concierge went out of his way to assist us - when we asked for a cab, he literally ran out to the nearest main thoroughfare and hailed one for us. when I had to get to Heathrow to meet my husband, the night concierge arranged a car and driver that was 1/3 the cost of a regular cab.

I can vouch for the fire alarm system, it jolted us out of a sound sleep early in the morning. False alarm, but it was rather comical seeing many of the guests out in the streets in their bathrobes. If a coffee truck had come by, they'd have made a fortune.

i was very pleasantly surprised by the hotel and would stay there again. For the price, it was a good value.

Room Tip: this hotel is not located directly on a major road, so traffic noise is minimal. Stay away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EveryCorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your review EveryCorner. I am very pleased that you would consider staying with us again and that you feel that you received good value for money.

We are very fortunate to have such a central location and we are perfectly situated with access to all of the main Tube lines to travel across the City to explore. I really enjoyed reading such positive comments about the concierge and I know that the Team will be very happy to have been of service to you.

If you are planning on staying with us again, please feel free to drop me a line and my Team will be happy to assist in any booking arrangements that you might have.

My warm regards

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
180 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

I spent two nights in the Holiday Inn Regents Park in September 2012. It's a terribly ugly building but well located with easy Underground access. The bedroom was fine, bathroom very small and staff pleasant and welcoming. Decent London value for what was offered.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the central atrium. Nothing to see - actually a really ugly outlook - but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights with friends for a Stag party. Considering its central location, this is pretty good value. 2 minutes walk from either the Bakerloo line or Circle/Met line tubes, and very close to Regent's Park, and a 10 minute walk from Oxford Street.

The room was fine. Clean, with a mini bar and a good shower. They're not the biggest double rooms in the world, but how much time are you going to spend in your room anyway?

The hotel has a bar, which is not as pricey as I was expecting, which was a pleasant surprise, but you'd only really want to stay here for a quick drink when there are plenty of better options within easy reach.

The only glitch was that there was a mix up with our booking and we ended up with double rooms instead of twins. We were offered free breakfast as compensation, and the breakfast was pretty good. A full buffet, with a choice of pastries, fruit and cold meats/cheeses, or full cooked breakfast (good to see they had black pudding). The first morning we were there there was a school rugby party in at the same time and it was absolute chaos. They could have done with more staff that morning. But the second morning was fine. No-one checked our room numbers or took our free breakfast vouchers on either day however, so anyone could have walked in and had a free breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rex_Beardsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you for your comments Rex_Beardsley. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay overall and that in particular you had such positive things to say about the Breakfast quality like so many other travellers this year. We do aim to be competitive with our food and drink pricing and I am pleased that you were able to start your night off with us before celebrating with the Stag!

For the most part our Restaurant area is more than adequate for the regular demand. However, from time to time a very large party all arriving at once can slow things down for a moment or two. We have recently been working with the Restaurant team to reduce queuing time by taking guest details as they sit down as opposed to at the door. We appreciate that time is of the essence at Breakfast and I will be sure to review your comments directly with the restaurant Team.

I am pleased to hear that the team were able to resolve the twin room issue to your satisfaction and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
304 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed one night last night,booked there by work. Good Speedy and Friendly Check in, Nice room (553) small Bathroom and great view of the Post Office Tower from my bedroom window. The room was very hot and the air con was so so, slept with the windows open , big mistake, lots of steet noise.
Ate at the hotel, Fantastic service, Thank you Greta !
food was also good, Breakfast though was Fantastic, plenty of freshly cooked items along with the usual cereal, bread and fruit etc.
Would love to stay there again no problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you like to sleep with the windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveandShaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you DaveandShaz, I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and a write a review. I know that Greta will be very happy to know that you enjoyed the service she provided and I will be sure to pass on your comments to both my Chef Stewart and Reception Manager Michela, to share your positive feedback about your dining and check in experiences.

We do have a large number of rooms that face inwards to an enclosed courtyard which can dramatically reduce any ambient noise. I will be sure to update your profile if we have the chance to welcome you back again in the future.

Many thanks

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great welcome on check in, room was on third floor tired looking executive room, in need of redecoration. Room service was delivered within 20 mins of ordering and hot when arrived.
Bar service was a little slow three people behind bar but still had to wait to be served. Could do with some heat in the room, got very cold overnight. Was woken by housekeeping trying to access the room at 8am which I thought was a little early as check out is not till noon. Check out was efficient and speedy. Would stay again as location is great. Easy to find from tube station. Would love to see a refurbishment done on the rooms then the hotel would be perfect.

Room Tip: Had an executive room but it was very small and looked very tired
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SGSN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience Steve G. It is always good to read that you received a warm welcome and that your Room Service was prompt and hot, just as it should be. We have recently reviewed the heating controls in the rooms following the end of Summer so that all of the bedrooms are easy to heat should you choose.

I really appreciate your feedback about the bar and Housekeeping and I will be sure to review this with the Team. The quality of our product is hugely important to us and we have recently invested and refurbished out Reception, Bar and Restaurant areas. We do operate a rolling refurbishment program here at the Hotel, however in the meantime, we will review the third floor with our Engineering team.

I'm glad that you found the location so convenient like so many other travellers this year and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#478 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#596 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Melia White House
Melia White House
#288 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,305 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#278 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Property: Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Address: Carburton Street, London W1W 5EE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#261 Luxury Hotel in London
#301 Family Hotel in London
#311 Romantic Hotel in London
#344 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Regent's Park hotel is ideally located near main attractions including Madame Tussauds and London Zoo, a short stroll to Lord's Cricket Ground, and the green open spaces of Regent's Park. We are also one of the most convenient central London Hotel's to Wembley Stadium via National Rail. The Holiday Inn is also very close to the famous shopping districts of Oxford Street and Regent Street. The hotel is easily accessible if travelling from Paddington, Euston or the Eurostar at Kings Cross St Pancras International Station. Leave your car in our NCP managed car park beneath the hotel as we are located just a 1 minute walk from the closest tube station which is Great Portland Street on the Circle, Metropolitan and Hammersmith & City Tube Lines. Also in very close proximity are the Victoria, Northern, Jubilee and Bakerloo Tube Lines. This makes exploring London's top attractions easy and convenient. Should you wish to enjoy comfort dining without leaving the hotel, our Junction Restaurant is a modern and contemporary eatery with both the individual traveller and families in mind. The Holiday Inn Regent's Park Junction Restaurant offers a wide range of menus, including an A la Carte and Table d’hote option as well as a pre theatre menu, and serves a variety of traditional and more international dishes. You will find a mouth-watering meal for every taste. The bar at London Regent's Park hotel has an extensive wine list and a full range of local, international beers and spirits which provides our guests with a great choice. Light meals and snacks are also served all day in the bar until 10.30 pm, and the bar is always open until late for guests staying in the hotel. All of the hotel's 332 rooms, made up of 264 Standard bedrooms and 68 Executive bedrooms which are allocated to our dedicated Executive floor, are double-glazed to help you enjoy a great night’s sleep. You will never be short of entertainment with our new state of the art TV system which has been installed throughout the hotel. The user-friendly interactive system gives access to the latest films before they are available on DVD/Blu-Ray and home Pay-TV. You can also enjoy 31 free-to air channels, 13 Radio stations as well as cartoons, favourite TV series, sit-coms and sports programs. For your central London accommodation whether it's for a short break, a long weekend or if you are in London for business, the Holiday Inn Regent's Park is a perfect place to stay. Our hotel is near the Eurostar International Terminal at Kings Cross St Pancras station - a major UK railway station located in Central London. St Pancras station has many facilities including shops, places to eat and drink and a daily farmers’ market. Hop on the Eurostar and enjoy a smooth comfortable journey to Paris, Brussels and Lille. It’s just an easy walk from the Regent's Park Hotel to London’s Theatres, including the London Palladium and Dominion, the shopping mecca of Oxford Street and Regent Street, and London's top attractions such as London Zoo, Madame Tussauds, London Eye, Buckingham Palace, the British War Museum and Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Reservation Counter so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Regent`s Park Hotel London
Holiday Inn London Park
Regent London
London Holiday Inn
London Regent
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing