We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Ranked #383 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2012

The hotel was everything we hoped it would be from reading other reviews, conveniently located, with clean and bright surroundings and a super breakfast buffet! There is a grocery store very nearby where we were able to buy snacks and wine to have in our room, saving the expensive offerings from the mini bar. Don't move things about in the fridge trying to keep something you brought in cold, as charges occur when items are moved! Aside from this and the fact that there is no free wi-fi for guests....not even in the public rooms....apparently not uncommon for London hotels, we were completely satisfied and would recommend the Holiday Inn Regent's Park to anyone looking for a super location and caring staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LCassell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Dear LCassell,

Thank you very much for leaving your feedback.

It is great that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are aiming to ensure that all our guests leave happy.

I am delighted to hear your comments about our staff. I am sure they will be also very happy to hear this.

I have noted you have liked our new breakfast menu. We have recently upgraded it with wider selection of cooked and fresh items.

I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Simon Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,504 - 1,510 of 2,360 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2012

Good Location and clean rooms, breakfast was average and check in went smoothly, one of the lifts was not running so at checking out and breakfast time it seemed difficult to actually get in a lift that was going in the right direction - overall an average hotel in a superb location.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davedagogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2012

Dear Davedagogo,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced with the elevator. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. We appreciate the feedback that we receive as this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Great Hotel, facilities good, friendly staff.
The restaurant is small and friendly, the breakfast excellent.
Clean rooms, comfy beds.
The only down side for me was the size of the room, we booked a triple and you could barely get 3 beds in.
Everything you would expect from a large chain.
Price was a bit steep, but it is London.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank ReverendRonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2012

Dear ReverendRonnie,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns. I apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced.

We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your comments. Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Ok if you are on a special break but very expensive if paying full rate. Opted for the executive room, not sure if worth the extra. One of the benefits was robes and slippers, but only one set for two of us!
The room was not very clean and was not cleaned properly during our 2 night stay.
On the plus side the breakfast is excellent!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Yorkflyer,

Thank you for your recent stay, and providing feedback. It is unfortunate you received service that was less than satisfactory during your stay, but we are pleased to see you enjoyed the breakfast service. Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the honor of serving you again in the future.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We were here 4 days at the end of February 2012. The rooms are clean and staff are quite friendly and helpful. We had booked a room with an extra bed. Although the room we were given were a bit small for that, it was OK. Surroundings of the hotel was a bit noisy and busy but if you want to be very close to Oxford Street, you cannot avoid that I guess. We were given a room looking inside so we didn´t hear any noise at all. It´s a busy hotel and the staff are doing their best to tackle this situation. Breakfast was very good as well. The hotel is very close to Great Portland Tube station and it´s quite easy to travel back and forth to Heathrow via tube. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
32  Thank Sisyphos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Dear Sisyphos,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that you have found our staff were friendly and helpful as we are striving to deliver a great guest experience.

You are right, our hotel is situated in an amazing location. Just couple minutes walk to the tube station and close to bubbling Oxford Street, as well as to Regent’s Park where you can enjoy a quiet walk.

I appreciate your comments regarding our breakfast. We have recently introduced a new menu with a wider choice of hot and cold options.

I would like to thank you once again for sharing your comments with us. I hope to see you around the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Simon Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I am staying at this hotel during March and April, and it looks like most other Holiday Inn's I have stayed in. Check in was OK, and the first week I was uprgaded to an executive room. The room was OK, but there are building works going in in a nearby street that look like they may continue for while. A lot of lorry/workmen noise form 7:30 onwards, but as usual I had my earplugs, and it wasn't a problem.
The hotel itself is clean enough, and is within strolling distance of Great Poprtland Street tube station. However, on the odd days that it gets chock full of kids on excahnge visits, and the occassional conference, it can get very busy and noisy.
Breakfast is nice, but they struggle with throughput when very busy.
The second week I was given a standard room - very grubby corridor, with scuffed white doors, and my pet hate - smoking rooms. You can smell them all of the way down the corridor. As people have said, the bathroom is tiny - you have to shut the door or you can't move.
Checkout is fairly tedious, and you need to check your invoices carefully to make sure that they are right and that you have got what you asked for.
For comparison purposes, the HI Mayfair is much better.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agammemnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2012

Agammemnon,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Stayed here for one night on a business trip. The hotel was mainly chosen as we are Priority Club members and also for its location. It was a 5 minute walk from Gt Portland St tube station and from our business location.
Check in was friendly and efficient, although no information was given on where to find anything other than the lifts.
Our room was comfortable and clean. We had apparantly been upgraded to an executive room, which was still on the small side, although probably average for central london.
We were on a DBB rate which no one seemed to completely understand. initially we were told this meant we could choose 3 courses from anything on the menu marked with an 's' (which matched the information in our booking). This later changed to a £24 a head allowance after we had ordered our 3 courses marked with an 's'. The bill did not seem to recognise either of these and we were told reception would have sorted it out by checkout. This was not the case. A solution was reached although we are still none the wiser on how the DBB rate works.
Check out seemed to be limited to one way which was in person at the desk. Due to everyone having to check out this way it resulted in queues and a rather slow process. Other check out options would be useful for those needing a speedy getaway.
Breakfast was impressive. We were greeted and then taken to be seated. The breakfast was plentiful, varied and of excellent quality. There was porridge, hot buffet, fruit, yogurt and the usual pastries etc. The pancake machine was a real novelty and great fun if you could get to it past the queue of children. You need time to do the breakfast justice!
All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful and seemed to really want you to enjoy your stay and give the hotel a great reputation. They certainly made a difference to our stay and lifted this hotel above the average, despite the small niggles.
The hotel was clean and comfortable throughout and is obviously looking to be a cut above the rest through its appearance and the way staff deal with guests.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rg00se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2012

Suffolkholidayperson,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We’re sorry that you received accommodations that were less-than-satisfactory. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Melia White House
Melia White House
#293 of 1,077 in London
7,078 reviews
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#562 of 1,077 in London
965 reviews
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#629 of 1,077 in London
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#283 of 1,077 in London
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Address: Carburton Street, London W1W 5EE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#268 Luxury Hotel in London
#300 Family Hotel in London
#310 Romantic Hotel in London
#343 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $145 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Regent's Park hotel is ideally located near main attractions including Madame Tussauds and London Zoo, a short stroll to Lord's Cricket Ground, and the green open spaces of Regent's Park. We are also one of the most convenient central London Hotel's to Wembley Stadium via National Rail. The Holiday Inn is also very close to the famous shopping districts of Oxford Street and Regent Street. The hotel is easily accessible if travelling from Paddington, Euston or the Eurostar at Kings Cross St Pancras International Station. Leave your car in our NCP managed car park beneath the hotel as we are located just a 1 minute walk from the closest tube station which is Great Portland Street on the Circle, Metropolitan and Hammersmith & City Tube Lines. Also in very close proximity are the Victoria, Northern, Jubilee and Bakerloo Tube Lines. This makes exploring London's top attractions easy and convenient. Should you wish to enjoy comfort dining without leaving the hotel, our Junction Restaurant is a modern and contemporary eatery with both the individual traveller and families in mind. The Holiday Inn Regent's Park Junction Restaurant offers a wide range of menus, including an A la Carte and Table d’hote option as well as a pre theatre menu, and serves a variety of traditional and more international dishes. You will find a mouth-watering meal for every taste. The bar at London Regent's Park hotel has an extensive wine list and a full range of local, international beers and spirits which provides our guests with a great choice. Light meals and snacks are also served all day in the bar until 10.30 pm, and the bar is always open until late for guests staying in the hotel. All of the hotel's 332 rooms, made up of 264 Standard bedrooms and 68 Executive bedrooms which are allocated to our dedicated Executive floor, are double-glazed to help you enjoy a great night’s sleep. You will never be short of entertainment with our new state of the art TV system which has been installed throughout the hotel. The user-friendly interactive system gives access to the latest films before they are available on DVD/Blu-Ray and home Pay-TV. You can also enjoy 31 free-to air channels, 13 Radio stations as well as cartoons, favourite TV series, sit-coms and sports programs. For your central London accommodation whether it's for a short break, a long weekend or if you are in London for business, the Holiday Inn Regent's Park is a perfect place to stay. Our hotel is near the Eurostar International Terminal at Kings Cross St Pancras station - a major UK railway station located in Central London. St Pancras station has many facilities including shops, places to eat and drink and a daily farmers’ market. Hop on the Eurostar and enjoy a smooth comfortable journey to Paris, Brussels and Lille. It’s just an easy walk from the Regent's Park Hotel to London’s Theatres, including the London Palladium and Dominion, the shopping mecca of Oxford Street and Regent Street, and London's top attractions such as London Zoo, Madame Tussauds, London Eye, Buckingham Palace, the British War Museum and Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Regent`s Park Hotel London
Holiday Inn London Park
Regent London
London Regent
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing