We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Update - rooms being refurbished” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Ranked #354 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Zug
Level Contributor
92 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Update - rooms being refurbished”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Thsi is by way of an update on my previous review. I styed again, and teh staff were, as alays helpful, kind and positive.

Some rooms are being refurbished ( and to be fair, they needed it) which is very good. In general this is all being done nicely, but one is bound to wonder ablot two things.

a) Why not replace bathroom doors that are split and have nails poking out, rather than paint them?

b) Some of the grouting seems to have been done by someone who has not been trained or supervsied, as there is grout almost everywhere except where it should be.

Overall the new look and repairs are excellent, but it does seem such a shame to let the details spoil otehrwise good work

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    948
    448
    112
    55
See reviews for
258
736
129
523
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

This hotel is reasonably situated in central London. Had a nice bar, the restaurant was nothing special. Our guest room was very small and overlooked a quadrant. One of the smallest bathrooms I have ever used! We only stayed here for one night, I was glad to check out and I probably wouldn't go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smokeyrolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
smokeyrolo,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry that you received accommodations that were less-than-satisfactory. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
Level Contributor
159 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We hadn't stayed here for a few years but booked it again because of its quiet location. It didn't sisappoint. The rooms are clean, quiet and have modern tvs. The staff are paricularly friendly, helpful and efficient. Breakfast is a bit of a battlefield, largely because most people decide to eat at the same time. Quality of breakfast,however, is very good. It;s easy to walk into the West End from this hotel, but a really nice,quiet location to come back to.

Room Tip: Always ask for a quiet room. Plus factor of this hotel is that it is fairly old and so the walls ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear JohnMaynard,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn London Regent’s Park.

I am delighted to hear you have found our staff friendly, helpful and efficient. I am sure the team will be very happy to hear these compliments.

You are right about our location – it is amazing! Really close to the busy Oxford street and you can still have a good night’s sleep and relax in a quiet room.

Make sure to come back again soon to see our new refurbished lobby and reception area!

Kind regards
Simon Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Good clean rooms, no view, nice breakfast although extremely busy at weekend, handy for the city, and friendly staff

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BOC-62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Holiday Inn, Regent's Park from 3 Feb - 5 Feb 2012, and have nothing but praise for an extremely helpful hotel.

To compliment them even further, my girlfriend had initially thought she had lost her expensive DKNY bracelet and was resigned to losing it. I rang up the Holiday Inn Regent's Park in the off-chance that the bracelet may have been left in the room.

The staff were extremely helpful on the phone, initially they said the bracelet was not found but they asked could they phone me back in 5 minutes. And true to their word, they phoned me back within the 5minutes to say that they had found the bracelet and sent it to my home address in Belfast, Northern Ireland, recorded delivery free of charge the same day!

Hotels these days get a very bad reputation these days for dishonest staff and unhelpful staff, but this hotel was the complete opposite.

Another great plus for the hotel was the location; absolutely perfect location literally 2-3minutes walk from Great Portland Street tube station and about 10minutes walk from the middle of Oxford Street. And the breakfast was absolutely out-of-this-world!!!!!!!

Would recommend this hotel to anybody! Fantastic!

Room Tip: Slight negative was that our room was on the top floor but lifts are perfectly fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GerardQ2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

I stayed here for just under £100 bed & breakfast mid week booking with Hotelopia - which against the 'best price guarantee' offer from Holiday Inn of £167 was a great deal. Don't be fooled by the best price guarantee - First you have to book & pay at the higher price with IHG, then they will tell you that the offer only applies to other selected 'approved' websites such as Hotels.com, who of course are charging the same as them.

This hotel is located just a 1 minute walk from Great Portland Street Underground Station, which is easily reached from Paddington. It is also close to Euston Station, Regents Park & about a 10 minute walk from Oxford Street.

I arrived 2 hours prior to the designated check in time but was nevertheless checked in with effortlessly efficiency within 2 minutes by the polite & professional lady at reception. In fact all the staff I encountered during my staff were without exception very friendly, polite & professional - they gave the impression that nothing was too much trouble & they genuinely wanted me to have a pleasant stay.

My double room wasn't massive but more than adequate. The room was spotlessly clean as was the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable & plenty of pillows were provided. There was a large flat screen TV, tea & coffee making facilities, min bar, safe, hair drier, ironing board & adequate hanging space.

In the bathroom there was an over bath shower which worked very well, plenty of towels as well as soap & shampoo.

All in all this was a well presented comfortable hotel that in my opinion easily met the 4 star rating advertised. The best thing about this place though is the location. It is an easy walk to Oxford Street / Bond Street & on to Soho / China Town. Close to the hotel are several pubs & a Tesco & Sainsbury supermarkets. There are also chain restaurants like Pizza Express / Nando's. If you walk a little further afield toward Oxford Street there are dozens of restaurants serving Italian, Greek, Chinese, Korean, Turkish, Lebanese it is pretty endless really & worth exploring. There are also plenty of other pubs which seemed very busy with the after work crowds from the surrounding TV & advertising companies.

If you are up to walking a little further again (10 mins max) it is worth it to get to the Goodge / Charlotte Street area where dining & drinking options really are endless....

The breakfast which was included in my tariff was the typical hotel fare, some of which was under the heating lamps for too long - it was OK, but I wouldn't pay extra for it if not included in the tariff.

My only real grip was that they wanted £28 for the movie & broadband package which is horrendous. Four star hotels should offer Wi-Fi for free in my opinion.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheDrippingTap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Spent three nights here. Location - excellent. Within walking distance of Euston, 10 minutes to Warren Street tube, easy walking to Oxford Street. Room - what I need for city break - comfortable and clean; somewhere to leave stuff and sleep. Decent size as well - not the usual broom cupboard and could move in bathroom! Had room overlooking courtyard so no traffic noise; in fact hotel was very quiet. Staff all very pleasant and helpful. Only quibble I would have was the coffee at breakfast - very stewed and often not hot. Would suggest getting coffee machines so that guests could help themselves rather than being waited on. Definitely one of the better hotels that I've stayed in for this price range in central London.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking courtyard don't get traffic noise and have windows that open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Superb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIRegentsPark_2, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Dear Superb,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We value your comments regarding the staff and I am sure they will be proud to here that they are seen as pleasant and helpful. With regards to the coffee, we are currently reviewing the process of serving coffee as well as the flavour of the coffee. Your comments are a valuable insight and will certainly be noted.

Thank you once again for your feedback and if there is anything further that we can do please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards
Simon Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#521 of 1,068 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 948 reviews
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#473 of 1,068 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Melia White House
Melia White House
#265 of 1,068 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 5,434 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#350 of 1,068 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Property: Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Address: Carburton Street, London W1W 5EE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#252 Luxury Hotel in London
#303 Family Hotel in London
#312 Romantic Hotel in London
#346 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Regent's Park hotel is ideally located near main attractions including Madame Tussauds and London Zoo, a short stroll to Lord's Cricket Ground, and the green open spaces of Regent's Park. We are also one of the most convenient central London Hotel's to Wembley Stadium via National Rail. The Holiday Inn is also very close to the famous shopping districts of Oxford Street and Regent Street. The hotel is easily accessible if travelling from Paddington, Euston or the Eurostar at Kings Cross St Pancras International Station. Leave your car in our NCP managed car park beneath the hotel as we are located just a 1 minute walk from the closest tube station which is Great Portland Street on the Circle, Metropolitan and Hammersmith & City Tube Lines. Also in very close proximity are the Victoria, Northern, Jubilee and Bakerloo Tube Lines. This makes exploring London's top attractions easy and convenient. Should you wish to enjoy comfort dining without leaving the hotel, our Junction Restaurant is a modern and contemporary eatery with both the individual traveller and families in mind. The Holiday Inn Regent's Park Junction Restaurant offers a wide range of menus, including an A la Carte and Table d’hote option as well as a pre theatre menu, and serves a variety of traditional and more international dishes. You will find a mouth-watering meal for every taste. The bar at London Regent's Park hotel has an extensive wine list and a full range of local, international beers and spirits which provides our guests with a great choice. Light meals and snacks are also served all day in the bar until 10.30 pm, and the bar is always open until late for guests staying in the hotel. All of the hotel's 332 rooms, made up of 264 Standard bedrooms and 68 Executive bedrooms which are allocated to our dedicated Executive floor, are double-glazed to help you enjoy a great night’s sleep. You will never be short of entertainment with our new state of the art TV system which has been installed throughout the hotel. The user-friendly interactive system gives access to the latest films before they are available on DVD/Blu-Ray and home Pay-TV. You can also enjoy 31 free-to air channels, 13 Radio stations as well as cartoons, favourite TV series, sit-coms and sports programs. For your central London accommodation whether it's for a short break, a long weekend or if you are in London for business, the Holiday Inn Regent's Park is a perfect place to stay. Our hotel is near the Eurostar International Terminal at Kings Cross St Pancras station - a major UK railway station located in Central London. St Pancras station has many facilities including shops, places to eat and drink and a daily farmers’ market. Hop on the Eurostar and enjoy a smooth comfortable journey to Paris, Brussels and Lille. It’s just an easy walk from the Regent's Park Hotel to London’s Theatres, including the London Palladium and Dominion, the shopping mecca of Oxford Street and Regent Street, and London's top attractions such as London Zoo, Madame Tussauds, London Eye, Buckingham Palace, the British War Museum and Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Regent`s Park Hotel London
Holiday Inn London Park
Regent London
London Holiday Inn
London Regent
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing