We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paying for location, location, location!”
Review of The Fox Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fox Club
Ranked #575 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Historical small hotel in great position , but could improve by raising standards. Bed covers had stains on and furnishings were a little tatty - so accept you are paying for location and make sure to ask for top floor front room if possible!

Room Tip: Top floor front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank coco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 156 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

A stylish, boutique hideaway - so different from the large chain hotels. Right next to Green Park tube - 30 seconds walk! Private club so small bustling bar, with a beautiful dining room for breakfast and meals. Lovely touches like Molton Brown products in the room. Friendly and helpful staff. Perfect place to stay and we will return!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for four nights and really loved this small hotel. It is just off of Picadilly near the Green Park tube stop and within walking distance of many of the top tourist sites in London. We loved the history behind the building the hotel is located in and named for. The decor of the property and our room was exquisite, upscale English. Our bed was very comfortable and the bath room was very nice. We even had a fireplace. The breakfast was excellent and the staff is very good and friendly. The bar is small and cozy. We would recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: Stay in the room immediately above the first floor that overlooks the street in front of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night and it was really a wonderful place to stay. It is small and personal, as well as comfortable and luxurious. It is very conveniently located next to Green Park and the Underground, yet our room was quiet and a welcome retreat from the hustle and bustle of London. The pictures on their website are a very accurate representation of what you get: they obviously take pride in what they do and run the place to a very high standard. We will definitely stay here again if we're back in London.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jordipie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Booked this as we had a party to go to. We needed to be in the room early to get ready so rang the hotel, they were great allowing us to check in early.

We had a room on the first floor, there's 9 rooms in total spread over three floors with no lift. The rooms was lovely, good quality linens well planned out room.

As people have said before this is a members club but doesn't have that pretentious feel, in fact we are considering joining the club as the atmosphere is so relaxing.

Unfortunately we missed breakfast but it is served until 11am with check out at noon, but we did hear good reports.

All in all a great place to stay and will certainly be on our list for a return visit.

Room Tip: if you have walking difficulties ask for a room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emoss2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here last year for one night on a trip to London.
We had the most fabulous room although it was a long trip up a few flights of stairs but well we'll worth it when we arrived. Defiantly a place I hope to stay in again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Negin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very friendly service, and great bathroom and lovely linens etc. a real bargain compared to most hotels considered and in a lovely location. Will certainly return. Our room 1 was in the basement so no view and we could hear the tube rumbling below but I thought this was a positive. This is a private club and not your average hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GypsyGuernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#645 of 1,078 in London
2,380 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#361 of 1,078 in London
245 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#115 of 1,078 in London
1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#498 of 1,078 in London
1,123 reviews
St. James's
St. James's Hotel and Club
St. James's Hotel and Club
#105 of 1,078 in London
866 reviews
Mayfair
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Park Lane Mews Hotel
#833 of 1,078 in London
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fox Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fox Club

Address: 46 Clarges St, London W1J 7ER, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#279 Romantic Hotel in London
#285 Business Hotel in London
#342 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $237 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fox Club 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Fox Club Hotel London
Fox Hotel London
The Fox Club London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing