We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient and reasonable”
Review of Astons Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Astons Apartments
Ranked #737 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The staff were friendly and welcoming, the room was really clean, the location is great and the price was reasonable. I appreciated the white washable duvet covers and the immaculate kitchenette-in-a-closet However, I thought I'd read this was a three star hotel so was disappointed with a few things like the reception area which is a couple of desks in a gloomy room full of office equipment and recycle bins. In our room we did not have a full length mirror, face cloths, shampoo or hairdryer and the curtains were falling off the rod. The bathroom was not really a room at all but a fiberglass cube with a curtained partition for the shower, and there were no towel bars. So if you are looking for a three star hotel, you might be disappointed, but as a two star, it was okay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tad02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 275 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

I live in London and myself and an old school friend decided to have an overnight in town as we got a very good offer on the booking.com website for this apartment. It is dated but clean and spacious and has everything that you need. Both members of staff on reception were very friendly and helpful, the location is fantastic and its really quiet, slept really well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonzotrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I stayed in the apartments 23-25th July 2012.
The apartments are very basic, however, that was what I was after. The rooms, although they desperately need a fresh coat of paint, they were immaculate, beds made fresh daily, a basic kitchenette with tea & coffee available. Clean towels & soap too.
There is a kettle, microwave, cutlery & plates afforded to you as well as a cooker & pots.
The bathroom is very small & not many places to hang a towel. Dont take your clothes in to get changed as they will get wet. However, again this area was very clean.
It was value for money to an extent, I would of really loved it of the walls weren't so marked. I got it on offer from booking.com. I don't know if it was this price due to the Olympics or not.
When all is said & done though, I'd come back to stay here if in London again for a few days break. Great if your not fussy! :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I've stayed in couple of hotels in London, and all of them have been crap (some of them bathroom were smaller than the ones in the airplanes). This however, the room was big, with loads of space, and the bathroom is normal size. it's 4 minutes away from gloucester road tube station, which was really convenient. On top of that every morning cleaning guy would clean the room and WASH YOUR DISHES! really recommend this.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank Mr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPatterson, General Manager at Astons Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for the great comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! The studio apartment you booked was the Executive four person studio and the feedback you have provided echoes that of other guests that space is very good considering it is a studio apartment. The housekeeping team and 'Rodrigo' in particular, who serviced your apartment during your stay do a fantastic job and I'm pleased that washing the dishes meant that you could enjoy your stay and the local area. We look forward to you visiting again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great place. A little on the small side but they did a great job of packing so much into a small space. Kitchen was tiny but worked for what we needed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPatterson, General Manager at Astons Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and liked the 'efficient kitchenette' in the studio. They do consist of everything you could need; kettle, toaster, microwave, hotplates, crockery and cutlery. Although we do have additional items that cant be included due to space such as rice cookers, but if there is anything you do need always ask the reception and they will try their best to assist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

There are an underground station and a 24-hours tesco express close to the apartment. The studio room is clean and the gentleman in the reception is very nice , too. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank HCWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed here while we were in London for a week. It was in a wonderful location, still in London but in a quiet residential area where everyting we needed was in walking distance. The tube stop was a 8min walk from the hotel so we could get where ever we needed easily. The staff was helpful. The only downside was that there was no elevator and we were on the top floor. But all in all it was clean and a great location for the right price, we would recommend it to our friends and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: There is no AC so the upper floors are warmer and if you have trouble with steps get a room on the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyLillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPatterson, General Manager at Astons Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately none of our studio apartments have air-conditioning facilities, however we are able to provide portable fans for use in the accommodation when the temperatures do get hot (regrettably not that often this summer!). Due to the layout and structure of the Victorian town houses, we do not have lift access in any of the three buildings, although if you have a specific request for lower floor or location we will try an honour these but this is subject to availability or the studio apartment you require being situated on a lower floor. If you wish to speak about your requirements for a return visit please contact the Management team on +44(0)207 5906000 or sales@astons-apartments.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Palmers Lodge Hillspring
#51 of 929 in London
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astons Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astons Apartments

Address: 31 Rosary Gardens | Kensington, London SW7 4NH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #737 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Price Range: $87 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Astons Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Astons, we pride ourselves in offering an impressive level of service, clean comfortable accommodation, central location, and excellent value for your money. Astons Apartments is a haven of recently refurbished studio apartments, nestled in a quiet residential street in South Kensington. With a range of studio apartments from single occupancy up to our Four Person Executive Studio Apartments, we are ideal for both the traveling executive and the family vacationer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Astons Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astons Apartments Hotel London
Astons Hotel London
Astons Hotel Apartments
Astons Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing