We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, great location.”
Review of Astons Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Astons Apartments
Ranked #721 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good value, great location.”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I stayed here in November 2011. The staff was very nice. The room had a small kitchenette- stove, burners, micro and fridge. I did not use it because I was only there for 2 nights, but on a longer stay this could be a great way to save some money in London. The room was very clean. I had requested a room with a balcony which they gave me, even though I was only there for 2 nights. The area ( South Kensington) is one of the best areas in London. The hotel is a 4 minute walk to the tube. Numerous restaurants, pubs, shops and a good Waitrose supermarket are all less than a 5 minute walk.

A good value for a room in this very desirable area. I plan on staying there every time I go to London. 5 stars.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChristopherLevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    103
    60
    39
    20
See reviews for
66
56
56
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Loved our stay at Astons Apartments. Great location, close to subway, easy to get to from Heathrow Airport since you don't need to transfer trains. Clean, quiet, beautiful neighbourhood. Great price! Small kitchenette (not really an apartment). Would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Aston Apartments are accurately described on their website. My husband and I stayed for six days in November, and the our room had EVERYTHING we needed. Yes, to some the room may be a bit small, but for two people, it was perfect. The area, price, professional and helpful staff, and clean rooms, we have found our new place to stay. Thank you for making our trip to London affordable and memorable. Cheers! Katherine Newman

Room Tip: If you need anything, do not hesitate to speak with their friendly staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katherine n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I will definitely stay here again the next time I’m in London! Check the rates on easytobook.com as I found these to be a lot cheaper compared to other websites.

Checking in was a bit of a lengthy process involving filling in forms and they took an imprint of my card, which they would have charged £50 if the keys were not returns (informed in advance and wasn’t an issue). But they were lovely to deal with and made sure we got a twin room instead of a double. They’re only there during certain hours though (I think ~8am-9pm) so make sure to let them know if you require an early/late checkin/out.

The room itself was very spacious and clean. I loved the little kitchenette (fridge, microwave, hob, sink, toaster and kettle). It made it very handy to store food and make ourselves breakfast and dinner in the room when it suited us.

The area is lovely! Lots of shops and cafes nearby and the tube station is only a short walk away. But make sure to get the elevator if you’re getting the piccadilly line anywhere… the stairs are literally the equivalent of a 15 storey building!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank squirrelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

On my recent trip to London I was pleasantly surprised with the accomodations and the staff at the Aston Apartments. The location was excellent, very close to the Glouster Underground Station., There were many restaurants and shops within a short distance of the hotel. It was a easy walk to several museums, Knightbridge, Harrods, Hyde Park and many exclusive shops in Central London.. The apartment I was in was very comfortable, very clean, quiet and had all the amenities required to cook. A small kitchen counter with a refrigerator, microwave and a two burner stove made it mosrt convenient to prepare simple meals..I would highly recommend the Aston Apartments.as a excellent value, with a great location and a very helpful and responsive staff. I will definitely return on my next trip to London. Sal

Room Tip: Garden View Rooms are very appealing....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Hotel is very shabby. When shown the first room offered my daughter sat down and cried. We probably got the best room after viewing 5 rooms. It was the one with the enclosed shower shown in the ad(although it did leak into the closet and get all my clean laundry soaked.) Other showers were only shower heads pointed against a wall. We also got the room with the wallpaper as pointed out as a source of pride. It is NOT an apartment at all, only a room with a kitchenette unit next to the bed.
It was clean however and the staff was very very nice. I tried to get help from Expedia on three occasions and got absolutely no help at all. I also found I was paying full rate through them. Great to be a member of expedia elite, huh?

Room Tip: Dodn't let them give you a room in the hall, the doors closing are very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maryadvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We stayed 4 nights and found Astons Apartments were well located for both seeing the tourist sites and shopping. Also had plenty of restaurants & with Gloucester Rd underground station nearby transport was very easy & convenient. Area was quiet at night. The rooms are clean, light and comfortable but a little compact. Room contained a kitchenette which was very convenient & there are several grocery stores nearby.

Staff were very helpful & happy to store bags & provide general advice. Free WIFI & computer available for guests. Would recommend the hotel & will stay there again when next in London

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussietravellers88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Ashburn Court Apartments
Ashburn Court Apartments
#642 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
South Kensington
Cranley Hotel
Cranley Hotel
#524 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
South Kensington
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
#408 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Eden Plaza Kensington
Eden Plaza Kensington
#644 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
South Kensington
Saint Simeon
Saint Simeon
#736 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
South Kensington
Montana Hotel
Montana Hotel
#412 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astons Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astons Apartments

Property: Astons Apartments
Address: 31 Rosary Gardens | Kensington, London SW7 4NH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #721 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Astons Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Astons, we pride ourselves in offering an impressive level of service, clean comfortable accommodation, central location, and excellent value for your money. Astons Apartments is a haven of recently refurbished studio apartments, nestled in a quiet residential street in South Kensington. With a range of studio apartments from single occupancy up to our Four Person Executive Studio Apartments, we are ideal for both the traveling executive and the family vacationer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Astons Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astons Apartments Hotel London
Astons Hotel London
Astons Hotel Apartments
Astons Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing