We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lord Kensington Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$417
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 06/02
Book now, pay at stay
$292
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$224
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$309
$239
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$147
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$222
$214
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$217
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
$159
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
73
158
120
46
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
158
120
46
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearls courtunderground stationexcellent locationstayed two nightsclean hotelbudget hotelthe wi fiquiet locationpubsheathrowproximity
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 441 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I have just returned from a stay at Lord Kensington Hotel with my daughter.Hotel absolutely fine,staff always courteous,helpful and friendly,comfy beds,adequate room size,breakfast buffet more than we could eat(classic case of eyes being bigger than the tummy!!!) Really good shower with constant hot water. Only downside was the rear of the hotel does overlook Earls Court station so at night there is constant noise,however this could be remedied by requesting a room at the front of the hotel.
Earls Court area was excellent,loads of bars restaurants and great tube links and although we were two women on their own,never felt unsafe or insecure.
Highly recommend Lord Kensington hotel EXCELLENT value for money and Earls Court was fine

Room Tip: Request room on a high floor at front of hotel if possible
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eiffel022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

I went to London alone, the room I had was the smallest room I have ever stayed in it was like a tent, this wouldn't normally bother me except the carpet was filthy red with like holes in as it was so old and when I came out of the shower there were footprints from the dust. There was a marks and spencer receipt on the floor clearly from te person who stayed previously.
The reception I found rude, I went on a trip with work and they wanted a pre authorisation which would have been fine but feel they should have asked for this beforehand as I had to pay because my boss was on holiday. They were a bit pushy wouldn't exempt over the phone authorisation and claimed not to receive emails from my boss.
The only thing I can say positive is location!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadz1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Once again returned back to the same smiling faces, clean sheets & a scrumptious breakker! 3 cheers ,,,this place rocks! Once again , don't complain about room size....you got bigger hotels you can move to at 3 times the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ujjalkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews