We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HATED IT DO NOT STAY THERE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lord Kensington Hotel
Ranked #739 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    145
    112
    44
    40
See reviews for
112
101
32
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I have just returned from a stay at Lord Kensington Hotel with my daughter.Hotel absolutely fine,staff always courteous,helpful and friendly,comfy beds,adequate room size,breakfast buffet more than we could eat(classic case of eyes being bigger than the tummy!!!) Really good shower with constant hot water. Only downside was the rear of the hotel does overlook Earls Court station so at night there is constant noise,however this could be remedied by requesting a room at the front of the hotel.
Earls Court area was excellent,loads of bars restaurants and great tube links and although we were two women on their own,never felt unsafe or insecure.
Highly recommend Lord Kensington hotel EXCELLENT value for money and Earls Court was fine

Room Tip: Request room on a high floor at front of hotel if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eiffel022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

I went to London alone, the room I had was the smallest room I have ever stayed in it was like a tent, this wouldn't normally bother me except the carpet was filthy red with like holes in as it was so old and when I came out of the shower there were footprints from the dust. There was a marks and spencer receipt on the floor clearly from te person who stayed previously.
The reception I found rude, I went on a trip with work and they wanted a pre authorisation which would have been fine but feel they should have asked for this beforehand as I had to pay because my boss was on holiday. They were a bit pushy wouldn't exempt over the phone authorisation and claimed not to receive emails from my boss.
The only thing I can say positive is location!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadz1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Kolkata
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Once again returned back to the same smiling faces, clean sheets & a scrumptious breakker! 3 cheers ,,,this place rocks! Once again , don't complain about room size....you got bigger hotels you can move to at 3 times the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ujjalkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Had 2 rooms booked at a fair price. A double and a triple, one in the basement (plenty of light and patio doors opening out to the rear, told there was no noise from tube station), one on the top floor (some noise from tube station at the rear, trains running earlier & later for olympics but still no great problem to us).
Both rooms were very clean, very comfortable mattresses & clean bedding with plenty of pillows in good condition. Small, clean bathrooms with nice warm showers. Continental breakfast had enough options to offer, satisfying & relaxed.
Pleasant atmosphere in a nice area, plenty of shops & eating places nearby. Good location for olympics. A short stroll to Earls Court and a direct tube connection to West Ham (15 stops on uncongested trains) to the Olympic Park avoiding the crowds.
No problems accessing hotel late at night afterwards, door card holders near door help avoid leaving key in room and ensure you don't leave lights on when out and about.

Can hear some noise from adjoining rooms on top floor, but all guests were considerate to each other.

Note to the hotel - the rear garden is a missed opportunity. Could be a nice feature if it was planted up, basement guests could enjoy sitting out and other floors would have a pleasant view.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esbo, Finland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

The front desk gave me the wrong directions or advice for transport during two days, they first put me in a windowless cleaning closet in the basement and the wifi doesn't work during the day. However, there's wifi in the night, the location might be good (earls court tube) and the bed was great.

Room Tip: Ask for a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trankkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#839 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Earls Court
London Town Hotel
London Town Hotel
#494 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Earls Court
Sara Hotel
Sara Hotel
#663 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#695 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Earls Court
Amsterdam Hotel
Amsterdam Hotel
#549 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Earls Court
Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Kensington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Kensington Hotel

Property: Lord Kensington Hotel
Address: 38 Trebovir Road, London SW5 9NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #739 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lord Kensington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lord Kensington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lord Kensington
Lord Kensington London
Lord Kensington Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing