We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grange Rochester Hotel
Ranked #478 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Essex-UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely little hotel”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

The staff gave us a lovely warm welcome on arrival. Upgraded our room from double to family, which gave us plenty of room to spread out. Lovely lounge to have an evening drink in, however the breakfast is very expensive, so went up the road to a lovely little cafe.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cher-Malc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    438
    222
    75
    47
See reviews for
144
279
86
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This hotel was nicely positioned close to Victoria main line station and within convenient distance to the West End etc. Over priced for what's on offer though and we skipped the breakfast at £18 per head for contintental and £24 full - there is a good Pret a Manger round the corner. Internet/wi-fi charges are also way over the odds. For someone on business expenses it is probably ok but for the unwary tourist there are better deals to be had. Look around!
Staff all very friendly. Good standard of cleanliness etc but bedroom on the small side and would have expected better for a "double superior" located in an attic area of the building.

Room Tip: Eat out for breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOURINDOT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night with work. Staff were great, couldnt do enough for you and although the room was a bit on the small side it had everything you needed and was spotlessly clean.

Only down side was the twenty pound charge attached to a cooked breakfast. Frankly ridiculous and I don't think the continental option was much cheaper.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ross4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel during my visit to London. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and attentive. Rooms were spacious and tidy. Also, the hotel offers a 24 hour bar which was a plus for me. The only downside was the charge for wifi which was common in England. I recommend this place very much.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed here during our last visit to England prior to our flight back to Canada and were not disappointed. Very affordable, excellent location close to Victoria Station and many of the sites you want to see around London especially around Westminster. Many small restaurants located near or around the hotel and again, very affordable. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I recently stayed over night as part of a package deal,the staff were very helpful and friendly.I only have one complaint and that is that I booked a double room and what I got was a twin room with the two single beds pushed together.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Little being the operative word! Booked at very short notice for an important meeting in Westmister (hotel is in a very convenient location); the week before at Taj Mahal Palace hotel Mumbai, my bathroom was larger than my room here c/w ensuite! It was a very deinate single, albeit with everything I needed nonetheless. However, the mainly European staff were very courteous. Check in was handled quickly. The bar was 'manned' by a pair of friendly gentlemen - Hungarian and Greek in a small, cosy surrounding. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of cold and hot dishes. The mainly female breakfast waiters also very friendly and professional. It is a nice small hotel and if I need to stay around that location again, will have no hesitation in rebooking, I'll just ask for a larger room as I like my space!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank GRT7V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Grange Wellington Hotel
Grange Wellington Hotel
#234 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#247 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,160 reviews
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#315 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#30 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Westminster
The Sanctuary House Hotel
The Sanctuary House Hotel
#185 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Rochester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Rochester Hotel

Property: Grange Rochester Hotel
Address: 69 Vincent Square | Westminster, London SW1P 2PA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#309 Luxury Hotel in London
#366 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Rochester Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Hotel housed within building dating from 1922, in garden setting near Buckingham Palace & Houses of Parliament. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grange Rochester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Rochester London
Hotel Grange Rochester
Grange Rochester Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing