We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Ranked #538 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. The service on reception was good and efficient. Our room was on the ground floor at the back of the house and the view was a wall. The room was smaller than we were expecting, but it was clean and very comfortable. the Bathroom was tiny and not easy to get in and out of, but it was again very clean and a nice shower.. but saying that it was a great location and we would stay here again. we only ate breakfast and it was fine. The only complaint is they serve already made tea and coffee and the Thermos pots of tea at one time had coffee in them, but i asked for a pot of tea which was much nicer. We would stay here again though as the location was great for what we wanted.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pkmbatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (987)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 987 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

Hotel was quaint. A little dated and one lift out of service. Pleasant enough welcome, room ok. Tiny for an executive double but ok. Went downstairs to the restaurant..... Only two of us eating (table each). Took over 25 mins for a fillet steak to arrive, ordered medium rare and it arrived very well done and got sent back promptly. Another 20 odd minutes and the replacement finally arrived.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAMR0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary_doogan, Group General Manager at Grange Fitzrovia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

We are sorry to hear you were not entirely satisfied with the hotel during your stay. Your comments regarding food have been passed to the Head Chef to prevent them in the future.

Our lifts are currently being refurbished to improve their speed and efficiency. Whilst we are attempting to keep any disruption to a minimum, we regret if this impacted on your stay. This work will be completed soon.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

We chose to stay at this hotel for a second time due to it's excellent location. It's within easy walking distance of Oxford Circus and various tube stations. It's also close to Regents Park.

The hotel is a little outdated but it's very clean and the shower's are nice and powerful. We got a cooked breakfast included in the price which is rare in London.

The staff are very helpful and will look after your luggage before you've checked in and after you've checked out.

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank Lil_vicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Just returned from long weekend in London. The hotel is very close to the Great Portland underground and also within walking distance to the Baker Street station. The room we had was somewhat outdated but very comfortable with all the basic amenities. No minibar and no gym. The breakfast menu was quite pricey even for London - but there are many nice breakfast venues nearby. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was great - away from the hustle and bustle but yet close (underground stations close by and also Oxford Street within walking distance). The staff was also very efficient to flag down a cab for us when needed. For those who would like to visit Madame Tussaud's - it's only 10 minutes away by foot. Would stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Camilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stayed there for 2 days as part of an official trip..Right in the centre next to the great portland street station. Unfortunately got the room in the basement with a wall to look at outside. The rooms are ver small with a tiny bathroom. The bed was something that fall off a wall and pushed back in. At night couldnhear the tube trains pulling in. Was very tired hence just slept..
The hotel is very dated in keeping with the surroundings. It is an expensive choice but to be expected right in the centre of London. The staff are extremely polite and very helpful. The internet is not free. In my deal continental breakfast was included, but it was full english except the eggs. Unfortunately had to pay extra for my morning capuccino as only plain cofee and tea included in the deal.It is a bit mean whenmyou pay such a high daily room rent.
overall a good and clean hotel, but small and dated rooms and be prepared for those extras. Right in the centre near the tube station.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GZach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed for 1 night as part of a night out in London. This hotel is situated extremely close to Great Portland St station which is perfect if you are wanting Oxford St, Covent Garden, Piccadilly etc. The room was extremely clean, very nicely furnished and bathroom looked brand new. Only minor thing was the bar...only did the house wine by the glass, which was a chardonnay / pinot grigio fusion?? No prosecco by the glass either. Prices were reasonable though. Would highly recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

This was a very short stay but we were happy the choice. Booked on the basis of value & location. The entrance & bar is welcoming and traditionally smart. The bedroom was modern and bed comfortable. Bathroom modern & clean - more than acceptable. Did not have breakfast as not included in room rate and additional £23pp which seems excessive. Overall we were not dissatisfied with anything else.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SammieJ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Grange Langham Court
Grange Langham Court
#550 of 1,081 in London
628 reviews
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
Astor Court Hotel
Astor Court Hotel
#610 of 1,081 in London
719 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange White Hall Hotel
Grange White Hall Hotel
#601 of 1,081 in London
676 reviews
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#273 of 1,081 in London
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Fitzrovia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Fitzrovia Hotel

Address: 20-28 Bolsover Street, London W1W 5NB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#330 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $105 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Fitzrovia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, TravelClick, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange Fitzrovia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Fitzrovia London
Hotel Grange Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing