We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Ranked #515 of 1,069 Hotels in London
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Lovely pillows
It was a lovely stay nice staff and beautiful rooms .they were very helpful and across the road there is a nandos so that was good to and its cose to harley street if you have an appointment.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    423
    209
    78
    41
See reviews for
110
345
52
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The decor of this hotel was very 'classic British' so it is easy to see why some people may have it confused with dated.

Personally we thought that the hotel was very well-maintained and kept to a high standard.

The staff that we encountered could not have been nicer and stored our bags for us until we were able to check in that evening as we were headed to Notting Hill Carnival for the day.

Great Portland Street tube station is just a short walk away and theres a great little pub near the station where you can find a range of drinks.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelsenorita17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip and although it is in a good location the decor is looking a bit tired and the carpets could do with replacing in some areas. The room was a little dark.However, on the positive side the staff were all very attentive and the breakfast was exceptionally good. Also, the advantage of this hotel was that it was possible to sleep with the windows open and was very quiet. Although I have rated this as average rather than very good, this is only because there is not a 'good' category. Would be more than happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sian190798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Booked this as a birthday surprise tread for my partner as part of our West End break. The hotel staff are very friendly and the breakfasts are really lovely. The location of the hotel is central enough with walking distance to Queen’s theatre and Le Miserable. We got a free upgrade to an executive room, which was very clean and had beautiful furniture. Also, having mentioned the occasion to the hotel during booking, we got a fruit basket and a birthday card with my partner’s name, which was a really nice touch. Finally, having submitted a feedback form found on the desk of our room, I received a thank you message from the hotel, which also showed how much the hotel cares about customer satisfaction. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HelloWorld26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardgour, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I usually stay down the road at one of the other Grange Hotels (Grange Langham) but I prefer the rooms in this place - nice big bathrooms too. I wouldn't bother with the breakfast - it's very expensive for what it is, and there are lovely places within a stone's throw to be able to go out and eat - try Villandry, posh lovely deli type place right around the corner. All the staff are fab - smiley, attentive, helpful - best bit of the whole hotel!

Room Tip: Even the rooms at the front are quiet - not been in a bad one yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aryhoulan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here having booked through lastminute.com - roughly £100 per night B&B (continental breakfast).

The hotel is on a quiet side road a couple of Underground stops from Kings Cross - the nearest tube stations being Warren Street, Great Portland Street and Regents Park - all around 5 mins walk.

The lobby is very comfortable and the staff are very receptive and welcoming.

The checking in procedure was easy.

We stayed in room 303 - at the back of the hotel. This was a good sized room with large bathroom and a quieter part of the hotel. Having read about the temperature issues on previous reviews there was a little problem getting the balance right...but there are thermostats on the radiators that help!!

The bar was a tad on the expensive side - £8 for a pint an a half of lager...but then it is a London hotel.

The breakfast was very good quality with a good varied choice - the staff were very attentive. There was an option to upgrade to a full English breakfast for a further £6 - but didn't take that option.

A pleasant stay...very good staff, and noticeably the hotel was very clean.

Usefully - a small Tesco Express nearby!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Choccymaster382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is a hotel close to Euston in a quiet street with a couple of shops and pubs around. Nice location. The reception and common area is rather small, but the room I had (executive) was a fair size with a bathroom where things were a bit squeezed in… The bed was nice and large, breakfast was crowded but with good variety. Internet is not free unfortunately ! I was a bit cold in February so I had to use the extra heater in the room. I liked the furniture, in good shape and plenty of linen. All in all good price for quality.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PallasParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Grange Langham Court
Grange Langham Court
#520 of 1,069 in London
596 reviews
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#290 of 1,069 in London
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
Astor Court Hotel
Astor Court Hotel
#583 of 1,069 in London
678 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Bloomsbury
Grange Clarendon Hotel
Grange Clarendon Hotel
#506 of 1,069 in London
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Fitzrovia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Fitzrovia Hotel

Property: Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Address: 20-28 Bolsover Street, London W1W 5NB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#322 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Fitzrovia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange Fitzrovia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Fitzrovia London
Hotel Grange Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing