We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel near Victoria Station” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Victoria London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza Victoria London
Ranked #232 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel near Victoria Station”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2006

We stayed here at the end of July during the extremely hot weather, and were very pleased with the air conditioned rooms. Very Cool!
The location is very convenient just outside of Victoria Station- (be sure to take the Hudson Place Exit from Victoria Station next to Platform 1)
Service was very professional and our room was very comfortable.
A well appointed hotel lobby and lounge area.
We were also pleased to receive a nice letter from the Park Plaza regarding the comment card that I left at check out. Nice touch!
We'll certainly stay here again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Luv2Fly2Madrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,798
    1,589
    421
    161
    61
See reviews for
964
1,196
177
970
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2006

Just back from a two night stay at Victoria Park Plaza in London, and thought the hotel was great! We got a great deal on Expedia, and weren't really expecting the hotel to be as good as it was.

Just around the corner from Victoria station, it was a great base for our weekends shopping. Upon arrival, there were no queues to check-in, and the reception staff were lovely. The whole process only took about a minute, and we were on our way to our room.

The room itself was lovely, we were given a double room, although I had requested a twin room when confirming the booking - but the bed was huge and very comfy so we were happy enough! The room itself had everything you need - a good sized modern bathroom, which was spotless, an ironing board, tv and all the other things you would expect (tea making facilities etc).

We didn't take advantage of the breakfast because we thought it was a bit steep (£16), but in Victoria station there are loads of coffee shops where you could grab a pastry and a cup of coffee on the go.

The hotel lobby was very impressive withan airy minimalistic feel, and the bar was very nice too. We stayed in the bar late on Friday night, and the staff bent over backwards to accommodate us.

Overall, a really pleasant experience and I would definitely go back if I was staying in London again.

Helpful?
6 Thank ETolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2006

We stayed in an executive room. It was a large and clean room, very well kept. The carpeting, sheets, furniture, curtains, and bathroom was spotless. The bathroom was spacious and modern in decor with marble. We also had complementary robes and slippers as well. This room is definitely not small compared to European standards. The room came with a complementary tray of extra toiletries such as a comb, shower caps, and sewing kit. We were welcomed with a small fruit basket and two small bottles of still and sparkling water in glass bottles. The room also had outlets compatible with US standard plugs as well as European ones. The air conditioning was very effective, especially in the recent heat waves in Europe. There was an ice machine on every floor as well, which is unusual for European hotels.

The staff was very friendly to us. We had no problems checking in and out. We were served very quickly. When our room card had been demagnetized and we were locked out of our room as a result, they were very helpful in quickly re-issuing new keys. The concierge was knowledgeable about the area and they offered a free London map as well.

The area is not too bad. It is near Victoria station, about 2 blocks around the corner. However, at night there are some homeless people at night, but for the most part, it was fine. During the day, the streets around the hotel are well traveled by tourists and locals going to work. It seems that the hotel is near some business buildings. There is a good variety of restaurants across the street as well as down the block ranging from American to Asian and others. There is also a mall about 2 blocks down as well. Behind the hotel, there is a street full of restaurants, a supermarket (Sainsbury), and a chemist. This street behind the hotel is very nice and not seedy at all as some had described. There are a lot of food choices.

Our room also came with complementary breakfast in the executive dining room, which we accessed with our key card. The room was lovely with tables covered with cloths, cushy sofa chairs, and a wide variety of cold and hot items. We had cereals, eggs, cold and hot meats, fruits, vegetables, potatoes, breakfast bars, pastries, rolls, juices, yogurt, and coffees. The staff was very friendly as well and served us with a smile.

The only downside was the construction behind the hotel. Most of the time, they were not working. One night, they were however, but it was not for long and we managed to sleep after that. Just ask for a room that is not on that side of the hotel and you will not hear the construction. One of our rooms was on the other side of the construction and we were not bothered by the construction.

We have stayed in other hotels in London as well as around Europe and they were not as large or clean as this one. It was a nice surprise and a good value for the price we paid.

Helpful?
11 Thank AnAmericanTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2006

This hotel is above standard in their attitude to their customers. Everyone from the reception staff to the cleaners is polite and more than helpful. Credit where credit is due, this hotel is unique.
Clean rooms, loads of space, lovely breakfast, centrally located, what more could you ask for in a busy metropolis.

The use of the executive suite for afternoon tea etc, and drinks between 6pm and 8pm is another touch that makes you feel special. well worth the small extra cost..... highly recommended! We loved our short stay and would definately stay their again and highly recommend to anyone who asks..... If in London it must be the - Victoria Park Plaza Hotel.

  • Liked — Quality
  • Disliked — Nothing everything was excellent
  • Tips/Secrets — book early
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank TheFlyingScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, CT
Level Contributor
93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2006

I'm not sure what people expect in London. This hotel offers incredible deals (we got a nice discount deal). This is a very stylish and cool hotel that is conveniently located in center of London. You can grab a cab, take a bus or train, and go anywhere in London. Loved the hop on and off bus that you can catch a couple blocks from the hotel. The breakfast was OK by hotel standards with all the usual fare. The real surprise was the food in the bar atrium area just off the lobby, very good pasta, burgers etc. Kids loved it. The rooms were modern with all the conveniences and comfortable. This is a great value considering how expensive London is -- don't know why people would complain. You shouldn't be disappointed here.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank DHCWESTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2006

A very well located hotel, 2 blocks from Victoria Station in London. Very clean, neat, renovated hotel, from lobby to the sleeping rooms.

In our standard room we had a large clean bathroom with 2 showers, (good water pressure). Large sleeping area, with sitting area, comfortable beds, newspapers every morning (Free continental breakfast).

Sockets to plug in US, Europe or UK plugs (no adapter required)

Easy walk to Buckingham Palace region, Victoria Station (for buses, trains and Tube stations), so easy to get anywhere in the city.

Will stay there again in the future. Check the web for good deals, we were mid-week for 69 UK pounds per night.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
6 Thank The_Best_Cooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2006

Found none of the problems recent visitors seem to have had.
Staff were helpful and courteous.
Room was clean, cool and well stocked, didn't use the mini-bar but then who does except people with more money than sense.
Breakfast, included in price, was more than adequate.
As for the seedy area, I can only suggest these people should get out more often. Any city railway station attracts streetlife and if that bothers you then avoid railway stations !!

  • Liked — Style
  • Disliked — Location
  • Tips/Secrets — Get a deal
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Oldgit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#312 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#174 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,706 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#27 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Westminster
Grange Wellington Hotel
Grange Wellington Hotel
#227 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Victoria London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Victoria London

Property: Park Plaza Victoria London
Address: 239 Vauxhall Bridge Road, London SW1V 1EQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in London
#138 Family Hotel in London
#155 Romantic Hotel in London
#171 Business Hotel in London
#174 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Victoria London 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Victoria Station - Sleek, modern lobby - Rooms have modern business amenities - Heathrow 16 miles - Gatwick 26 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelsClick, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, LateRooms, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Park Plaza Victoria London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Victoria London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
Park Plaza Hotel London
London Park Plaza
Victoria Park Plaza Hotel
Victoria Park Plaza London
Park Plaza Victoria London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing