We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza Victoria London
Ranked #246 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Central Location”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the hotel (06/14-06/17) and truly loved it. It's 2 minutes away from the Victoria station which accesses the underground, other trains and buses. The staff is helpful and their room service is very good as well as reasonably priced. They have a le pain quotidiene right in front as well as a post mailbox around thr corner in case you plan to send some postcards. I left some stuff behind and they mailed it to me to Dublin. Their rooms are big and their bathroom is even bigger. Would definitely return and highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments; I am delighted that you found the hotel suited to your needs.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,857
    1,627
    432
    170
    66
See reviews for
1,007
1,232
178
993
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Newfoundland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great Stay & Great Location In London.
Booked through Easytobook.com and got a great price, great central location walking distance to most everything.
Tube just a short walk if you want to travel via subway.
Rooms large and spacious, good washroom, really comfortable bed. Quiet, not a great view from hotel, but my wife and I only use it for sleep/shower etc, not to live in as we love to explore.
Hard wire/and Wi-Fi in room, Wi-Fi not great but hard wired internet was great.

Room Tip: Stayed on 6th floor, nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deanhynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and thank you taking the time to write a review. Please be aware that during August we will be upgrading the internet throughout the hotel .

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The location of this hotel was the main reason I chose to stay here. I was only staying one night between a long flight from SYD and a flight to ATH the next day. So in advance I contacted the hotel to enquire about an early check in. I have Gold Elite status with Club Carlson, and one benefit is early check in. I was offered an early check in but of course it couldn't be guaranteed for such an early arrival (approx 8am at the hotel).

The area around Victoria station is undergoing a lot of construction works in relation to Crossrail. So some of the station exits and some footpaths are closed. The hotel is rather far from Victoria tube station, but is much closer to the main station and bus station. There's not a lot of things to do for tourists in the Victoria area, but it is well served by public transport. I found the bus was easier than the tube as the bus stop was pretty close to the hotel. There's also a large Sainsbury's down the street, which is handy for buying snacks or water for a day of sightseeing.

When I arrived there were many people checking out so there was a bit of a wait. I was then told that no rooms were available yet (understandably). The receptionist then disappeared into the office with my Gold Elite card. A few minutes later she reappeared and a room was now available.

The room was on the third floor, so not much of a view - only of the atrium and the lobby's skylight. But in the Victoria area of London there isn't much to see anyway. I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. London hotel rooms are notoriously tiny but this one was generously sized. The TV is quite large so it's easy to see from the bed. The bathroom has a shower over the bath, which I hate, but many hotels do this. The bed was quite large and pretty soft. Courtesy of my Gold Elite status, there were two bottles of water supplied i the room.

This hotel seems to cater more for business travellers, as many of the people I saw around the hotel were on business. This would also be indicative of there being not much to do for tourists in the Victoria area. It's a good place to sleep but you'll need to venture elsewhere for things to do.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. I will surely be sharing them with our team.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the park plaza. It's location was great, but what was better was the large, clean room, with nespresso machine, and refills everyday! The staff were very professional, and extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Get a room higher up, not on vauxhall bridge rd...traffic noise on first floor, but we weren't b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1ColleenL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I had two nights at the Park Plaza. The room was clean and comfortable, breakfast very good. Staff courteous. .Everything was clean and internet connection good.
Great location, could get to everything with a short walk. Recommend it for a close to the city stay. Quite expensive.though

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenys I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments; I am delighted that you found the hotel suited to your needs.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My granddaughter and I had a very nice room for five nights this last June (2013). The size of the room, comfortable beds, and clean, updated bath made our stay enjoyable. Can't say enough about the helpful staff, especially the concierges, Andrew and Danny. Breakfast was included and very good. The wait staff was always cheerful and courteous each morning, and the food was excellent. The hotel was only minutes away from Victoria Station by foot, which greatly helped in getting to all the attractions and destinations. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. I will surely be sharing them with our team, especially Danny and Andrew.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#311 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#183 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,848 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#30 of 1,064 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Westminster
Grange Wellington Hotel
Grange Wellington Hotel
#230 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Victoria London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Victoria London

Property: Park Plaza Victoria London
Address: 239 Vauxhall Bridge Road, London SW1V 1EQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in London
#138 Family Hotel in London
#155 Romantic Hotel in London
#171 Business Hotel in London
#183 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Victoria London 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Victoria Station - Sleek, modern lobby - Rooms have modern business amenities - Heathrow 16 miles - Gatwick 26 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Plaza Victoria London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Victoria London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
Park Plaza Hotel London
London Park Plaza
Victoria Park Plaza Hotel
Victoria Park Plaza London
Park Plaza Victoria London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing