We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely gem of a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza Victoria London
Ranked #240 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Greenbrier, Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely gem of a hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed at the Park Plaza Victoria since it was the location of a conference my husband was attending. Wonderful experience...all the staff we came in contact will were polite and attentive to our requests...our room and bath were generous in size...room was extreme quiet. The breakfast is served buffet style and has a wide variety of selection. In room there is a hot water heater with instant coffees and tea bags and an espresso maker (with k-cup type pods) and a fridge with a filled mini bar (items available at an fee). The hotel is located just a couple of blocks from Victoria Station, Westminster cathedral, theaters, shopping and lots of restaurants. Free wifi in the room a huge plus so we could stay in contact. We are staying on here after a brief trip north to Scotland for the weekend and the Park Plaza will hold our excess bags until we return. PPV will definitely be our choice for future visits to London!

Room Tip: We noted in our reservation, that a handicapped room would be helpful, since currently my husband ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNarmybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. I will surely be sharing them with our team.
I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,826
    1,611
    426
    163
    63
See reviews for
988
1,215
177
979
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed at the Park Plaza Victoria for the night of my work's Christmas party in December.

The room was a really good size, especially for getting ready and had plenty of mirrors and good lighting which is something I find alot of hotels have problems with. The bathroom was also a very good size and the bed very comfy, quiet room too. Breakfast was included in my rate which I wouldn’t normally go for, but this time I’m pleased I did, its one of the nicest hotel breakfast’s I’ve had, so top marks for that and really sets you up for a good day of shopping!

Check in was smooth and really easy, although I did have problems with duplicate card payments on check out because the pre authorisation funds were not released. Due to it being so close to Christmas it took until the new year to sort out and get the money back into my account after seeking help with my bank because after calling the hotel a couple of times I was getting nowhere at getting my money back. However this would not stop me from staying at this wonderful hotel again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCL19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Please be assured of my commitment to investigate the issue regarding your payment and ensure it does not happen again.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nordeste
Level Contributor
289 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed for 4 days last december in the Park Plaza Victoria hotel in London. It was just great. The room was very spacious, with a good hot shower on the bathroom. The breakfast was very good, specially considering the average breakfast on the UK. There was free wifi conection to the guests, also. The location is unmatchable. Just a few steps from the Victoria Station, where there is a tube station and buses all around. There are also lots of fast food and classic restaurants nearby. Definetely recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maximus80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. I will surely be sharing them with our team.
I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire, uk
Level Contributor
132 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Booked to stay here for 3 nights. Wanted to stay in a convenient modern hotel with easy access to central London & this was perfect. Victoria train & tube station is literally 2 minutes walk away. The hotel is surrounded by several coffee shops and restaurants and a large supermarket is 4 minutes walk away so everything is close to hand.
Check-in was quick & efficient. Rooms very spacious - unusual for London so a lovely surprise. Spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, lots of storage space and great bathrooms. We had upgraded to an executive room which included free wifi and a brilliant cooked breakfast each morning. It also included access to the exec lounge which provided complimentary food and drinks between 6 & 8pm each evening.
All staff were so friendly, very efficient and professional so a big thanks to all who made our trip to London fantastic. We'll definitely be back & would certainly recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at the hotel. It is comments like these that enable us to motivate our team to achieve greater heights.

Thank you once again, and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I was in London last December 2012 for a holiday...I was so impress with their service provided...Yes it's a 5 star service.. I have stayed on many 5 star hotels all around the world but was shocked to see their staffs was trained to provide such a excellent service.. My first holiday was in Paris then to London, in fact we reached much early in the hotel.. I was travelling with my husband, 3 year old daughter and 7 year old boy..We all were so tired..My kids were given kids arrival gifts and also staffs were dress in cristmas etire and were distributing cristmas candy.. My children's was so excited..moreover they managed to give us a room much, much more earlier.. We were so happy cos my kids were so tired..Rooms were excellent. Excellent breakfast...good location for transport and closer to Big Ben and also Eye of London. You will never regret your stay...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhubanSri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Rest assured I will share your positive comments with the rest of the team, I am sure they will be thrilled to hear the fantastic feedback.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Wishes

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed at the Park Plaza for a birthday treat. A lovely hotel which I fould very comfortable, well equipped and staff very friendly and helpful. An excellent location to explore the West End. We were not booked in for breakfast as we decided to go out and eat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJTD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. I will surely be sharing them with our team.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

The hotel has an excellent location near the Victoria Station and Gatwick Express. Opposite the hotel is a French bakery which is a cheaper alternative to the breakfast offered at the hotel. The lobby is modern, presentable and so are the rooms. However, nothing was particularly memorable for this hotel, everything was what you would expect for a comfortable stay but no wow factor. The location is definitely the drawcard here, we watched a musical at a nearby theatre, there are restaurants/pubs around, the tube is nearby, Gatwick Express is nearby, so I'd recommend the hotel based on this.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Teddybear00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for your comments; I am delighted that you found the hotel suited to your needs.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#313 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#184 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,778 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#31 of 1,090 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Westminster
Grange Wellington Hotel
Grange Wellington Hotel
#237 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Victoria London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Victoria London

Property: Park Plaza Victoria London
Address: 239 Vauxhall Bridge Road, London SW1V 1EQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in London
#138 Family Hotel in London
#155 Romantic Hotel in London
#171 Business Hotel in London
#180 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Victoria London 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Victoria Station - Sleek, modern lobby - Rooms have modern business amenities - Heathrow 16 miles - Gatwick 26 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Victoria London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Victoria London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
Park Plaza Hotel London
London Park Plaza
Victoria Park Plaza Hotel
Victoria Park Plaza London
Park Plaza Victoria London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing