We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant for nearby offices and Victoria”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza Victoria London
Ranked #239 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Brilliant for nearby offices and Victoria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Not cheap though
Concierge was helpful and friendly
Room well appointed and clean
Not that easy to find unless you know it
Close to Buck Palace and Chelsea
Was allowed a letter check out but at £10 per hour!

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChamUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Ramesh,

Thank you for your comments; I am delighted that you found the hotel suited to your needs.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,828
    1,611
    426
    163
    63
See reviews for
989
1,215
177
979
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Well located, modern, big and very nice staff to help with reservations. My room number 238 was, unfortunately too expensive for what it was: I paid an average of 250 pounds the night, no breakfast for a suite with an awful noise during the night. No actual insulation, average mattress, at night you fear a car is going to end up on your bed (you can hear them making the turns from the avenue right beside de building). The duty manager offered me a drink to compensate the room I had been given for 1000 pounds the 4 nights stay, which I declined (the drink, not the bill). It was a bad experience for me and I cannot recommend this hotel though it is truly located in a very strategic place for visiting London.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1969PuntadelEste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the hotel.

Please be assured that your comments regarding the matress in your room have been noted and action has been taken to resolve this.

Thank you once again.

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

It's a while since I stayed here, and it is a really convenient location just outside Victoria Station and close to Westminster and Whitehall. Rooms are clean and well equipped and the Room Service meal and the Breakfast were excellent. It isn't cheap but nothing in Central London is. unusually I had both a bath and a shower which was nice and the products in the bathroom are excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments; I am delighted that you found the hotel suited to your needs.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Just two nights in this hotel but it totally impressed me on many levels. The location is really good, just 2 mins from Victoria underground allows a traveller to see the whole of London with little or no hassle. Within a 4 minute walk I found 5 really good bars with food being served, there are also several small restaurants if you don’t fancy eating in the hotel. There are a few theatres also very close by, certainly within walking distance.
My room was clean bright and comfortable with one of the best beds I have slept in, complimented by really good quality pillows and sheets, just did not want to get out of bed!
All the staff were helpful and the bar which had a great atmosphere stayed open till 2. Breakfast was the usual with a nice breakfast room and well cooked.
If you are staying in London either on business or pleasure give this hotel a try , I doubt you will be disappointed

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. I will surely be sharing them with our team.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at the Park Plaza Victoria from October 29-October 31, 2012 and was quite pleased with the hotel. The lobby is a little too modern for our taste, but our friends that we were traveling with enjoyed it. The staff was very accommodating from the moment we walked in. Our room and bathroom were clean and well appointed. Absolutely great location. Two restaurants across the street that had very affordable breakfasts, and a grocery store about 2 blocks away that had just about anything you would want to stock in your room! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtravellerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and thank you taking the time to write a review.

I look forward towelcoming you back.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed in one of their appartments which proved to be very handy as we were a group of 4 girls on a weekend away - Service in the bar was excellent and I couldn't fault the breakfast as a good way to start your day. The hotel is only 2 mins from Victoria station which means you are only 2 stops on the tube to Oxford Circus - Overall I felt it was excellent for the price we paid.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed four nights at this hotel before embarking on bus tour through Europe. Very pleasant surroundings in the room, friendly staff and good breakfast spread. This hotel is very close to some of London's major attractions, within walking distance. We would stay at this hotel if we travel to London again. Really enjoyed the welcoming atmosphere that the hotel exhibited.
The Hotel is very close to many good cafes, pubs and resturants.

Room Tip: None smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moe1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments; I am delighted that you found the hotel suited to your needs.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#311 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#182 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,779 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#31 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Westminster
Grange Wellington Hotel
Grange Wellington Hotel
#236 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Victoria London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Victoria London

Property: Park Plaza Victoria London
Address: 239 Vauxhall Bridge Road, London SW1V 1EQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in London
#138 Family Hotel in London
#155 Romantic Hotel in London
#171 Business Hotel in London
#179 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Victoria London 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Victoria Station - Sleek, modern lobby - Rooms have modern business amenities - Heathrow 16 miles - Gatwick 26 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Victoria London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Victoria London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
Park Plaza Hotel London
London Park Plaza
Victoria Park Plaza Hotel
Victoria Park Plaza London
Park Plaza Victoria London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing