We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Meza

Meza
Reserve with OpenTable
Meza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,755 of 22,367 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London
Level Contributor
88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Tiny restaurant, only about 16 covers but great atmosphere and lovely staff. Service was excellent and food - wow! We had the set meal which consisted of several plates of starters all wonderful and very generous portions then a huge plate of mixed grilled meats and salad. Interesting choice of Lebanese wines, very good value. Bill came to £65 for 3 including wine. Make sure you book, it's very popular.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank sunnyskyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    66
    16
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and brilliant service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

We booked a table two weeks in advance as we were worried we might not get it. Hadn't really had much Lebanese food before, so we asked the advice of the waitress. She was so great with us - patient and helpful - explaining everything without a trace being patronising. The food was truly marvellous - we had a couple of starters to share and then the baby chicken to share (which, by the way is not a baby- it is enormous!). The wine was delicious too. Well done!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PriscillaMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

I'd wanted to go here for a while, having heard great things about it. And I'm delighted to say that it was fully worth the wait.

Inside, it's a bit cramped, and the toilets aren't up to much, but it really doesn't matter as the food is excellent. Really great value as it's very cheap, but the quality is up there and above anything I've had in the UAE/Turkey. There was so much of it too...certainly didn't leave hungry.

I'd strongly advise you to give this place a go - surprised it doesn't have a higher ranking.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

A real gem in Tooting Bec!

I have been a number of times with groups of friends and always had a great time. The restaurant is very small, so booking is essential but the food is tasty, fresh and if you go for the taster menu you get a great selection of dishes for a brilliant price. My particular favourite being the Haloumi bread, which is magnifiicent. So give it ago.

If you can't get a table in this branch, I understand they have just opened a new one Tooting Broadway.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heph86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fun and tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Let's be honest - this place doesn't promise cordon bleu cookery, it promises fresh, tasty Lebanese food which is prepared with care and served with a smile. The starters are all delicious especially the spicy sausages and the grilled meat main courses are tasty and relatively healthy too. The Tooting Bec branch is tiny but now has a garden area which isn't as fun as sitting in the main restaurant but does make it easier to get a table. Try it, it's good value and good food and especially fun to go with friends. The ratings below are for the Tooting Bec branch, there is now a branch at Tooting Broadway which I visited last night with friends, have to say it wasn't quite as good (was more modern and we found the meat a bit dry) - however, I am glad that the Meza love is spreading.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SazzaTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meza also viewed

London, England
London, England
 
London, England
 

Been to Meza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing