We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine Italian”
Review of Luna Nuova

Luna Nuova
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 9/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #211 of 28,485 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $44
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

Fresh food served by attentive staff in this small but comfortable eatery makes this restaurant well worth a return visit. All 3 courses were good.
The pricing is reasonable and the wine list compliments the food choices.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank 705stephenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 534 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2019

Sunday lunchtime, we were the only couple in,think this is more of an evening restaurant. Superb meal i had the ravioli with gonganzola cream was delicious.
Attentive staff but they only had us to look after.Like to go back one evening to feel the ambience.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hayleypasfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

Very nice restaurant ! The evening we were there it was quiet, so we enjoyed the atmosphere. Superb service, and the food was delicious. We’ll be back ! Then leaving a tip which I forgot to do last time.

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank ChrKueng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

We really enjoy last saturday at luna nuova with my boyfriend,we had couple of delicious starters and after amazing homemade pasta.the staff was very welcoming and professional and i really recommended this place.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Artemisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

We went for an early Saturday night supper and one of the mains was wrong at which point it took 15 minutes for the new one to come and the rest of the group had finished their food. They then argued about taking off the side from the bill for the main that never arrived. Shockingly rude service. Used to be a regular here - where did the good staff go? Won’t be visiting again.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Louisecrosby27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LudovicaR88LN, Manager at Luna Nuova, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear Ms and Mr Unwanted Customers,
Seriously?? You should be the last people to complain about rudeness. In all our 8 years we have never come across such rude, unpleasant customers. Your drunken behaviour was disruptive to the entire restaurant and our staff and we are glad you will never be visiting again. I am sure no reasonable establishment will put up with your drunken behaviour but it is interesting that you are the ones to complain.
I think you should seriously consider changing your behaviour to that of reasonable adults and stop complaining for the sake of it. Our service is impeccable but we cannot accommodate drunken, spoiled and arrogant people like you. We remember you and thank you for giving us the opportunity to reveal your behaviour so publicly.

All the best
Luna Nuova.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Nuova also viewed

London, England
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Luna Nuova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing