We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Thank you Lulu!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luna Nuova

Luna Nuova
Reserve with OpenTable
Luna Nuova is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #166 of 22,049 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $44
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Barbados
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Thank you Lulu!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just returned to our hotel from an absolutely delightful evening at Luna Nuova. The Italian food was delicious with clear, clean flavours full of the Italian influence. Didn't get to meet the chef but thoroughly enjoyed meeting all of his dishes. Went for the Italian sausage pasta and the sea bass as recommended on trip advisor and weren't disappointed. The food was absolutely fabulous and Lulu and her assistants made the evening lots of fun and truly memorable. Thanks to everyone at Luna Nuova for creating an Italian dining experience in London that you would have to search hard to find even in Italy. Grazie.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank foodieface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    73
    19
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Italian food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This is the best Italian I've been to in London. It's like being back in Roma - and I'm a foodie. Very good food and lovely atmosphere

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lulungureanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, amazing service. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I went there with my husband on a sunday night. A small and kozy restaurant with authentique italien food. Family owned and it shows, the service was amazing and verry friendly. Home made pasta and dessert . At the end of our meal they wanted to offer a drink but since we refused they gave us desserts for free. I will go back anytime.

Helpful?
Thank Vanessacadieux
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FABULOUS.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

One of the BEST Italian restaurants in London.

Fabulous service. That was what really stood out. The staff are more than accommodating and bend over backwards to ensure your dining experience is nothing less than perfect e.g. if you can't decide what to order, they will offer you samples if they are able to, and if not, will impart their personal expertise when delivering a description of the dish/wine. We were also provided with complimentary foccacia bread with balsamic vinegar/olive oil and olives upon arrival.

The restaurant itself is small but intimate and is the perfect place to go on a first date if you are not going with family/friends.
There seems to be on-street parking outside the restaurant (outside of the parking restriction times) for those visiting in the evening, as my partner and I were.

I ordered the pumpkin ravioli with butter, sage and blue cheese - beautifully indulgent, rich and creamy - genuine foodgasms. My partner had the grilled sea bass, which was equally satisfying. The dessert menu was limited but did not disappoint at all. We were offered a complimentary taster portion of one of the desserts that we did not order (since we had trouble deciding between two options) as the waitress still wanted us to experience the beautiful flavours of the option we did not select- so thoughtful!

Will definitely go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pri Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Charming food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival on Fulham Road, we were warmly greeted by our hosts and the place was getting packed- yet this dud nit impact in our overall experience- The grilled fish is an absolute delight, the sauce complements it perfectly. Not only did our food arrive rather quickly , it was delicious. Will visit Luna Nuova again

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ASAF22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Nuova also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Luna Nuova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing