We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
96
85
17
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
85
17
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oxford street carry the luggage marble arch quiet street no lift relaxing stay first floor hyde park great bathroom our room was spacious boutique hotel sized bed top floor noise selfridges tube paddington
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 210 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Old English meets Italian Piazza, great to sit outside, as inside, all aged wood effect and warming.

More than happy to serve a course, starter or main or the full monty.

Wide choice to suit all the family, for the senior members some very good wine choices, Italian particularly. Also includes the French standards.

Food well presented and tasty, staff friendly and helpful.

We had lunch, if I didn't have to get home, could have stayed for another bot.

Good recommend for unfussy dining.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

This is a very trendy place to stay. We felt very relaxed staying here during our visit to London.
During our first evening we popped downstairs and enjoyed the salmon from the specials board, delicious! and the fish & chips. A few glasses of prosecco sent us off to bed very satisfied.
Our second nights stay, after our wedding ceremony, and a very full day sightseeing Catherine & Joe our lovely witnesses joined us for fish & chips again!
We felt so comfortable during our stay at the grazing goat.
We will recommend to our friends and also plan a return visit in the future - thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Helene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Arch hotel, which is amazing. We walked here for drinks as was a rare beautiful warm evening. The drinks in my opinion are extremely over priced. A pint or beer and a small glass of Chardonnay was £16.50. Terrible. Especially as we ordered at the bar and didn't have table service. Nice location, but staff aren't overly friendly. Shame really as this was recommended to us. Can't comment on anything else as we only stayed for one drink.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank uksussexcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

We wanted to try something different so choose a smaller boutique hotel. Great location central to a good walk around London. Baker Street, madame tussards, London zoo, park, shops and great resturants! A clean boutique hotel, friendly staff, amazing breakfast, comfortable rooms. Quiet too but it was easter weekend so local shops closed plus lots of scaffolding up over the road and next to hotel so might be noise in the daytime after bank holiday! We did have a problem with the heating so asked if they would turn the heating off completely as couldn't adjust it which they did. Hope they get the valve changed because room is hot due to being unable to turn it down! Room spotless but house keeping room right next to our room and staff did like a natter before getting on with there work. Maybe keep there chats to after work. Over all great stay only little minor niggles.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
Thank Birmingham44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

Just go! Cannot fault it at all. Great ambience. Just right for a casual Saturday evening. Not too stuffy or informal. Lovely food. Superb service. Great value for money. Will definitely return. The hake with squid ink dumplings was particularly good. Wine very reasonably priced.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
Thank 610patc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews