We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best oriental food ever”

Banana Tree West Hampstead
Ranked #3,093 of 22,552 Restaurants in London
Price range: $9 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Banana Tree Restaurants, we offer you an authentic selection of dishes and specialities from the indochina region. Fresh, award winning food from the lemongrass growing countries including Thai, Vietnamese, Cambodian, & Laotian as well as flavours from the peninsula of Malaysia and Singapore. Come try our fresh new flavours at one of our restaurants today!
london
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The best oriental food ever”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Dining at banana tree for the last 15 years when it was called street huker !the money bag - chicken satay- laksa soup- pat thay nudles to die for
It without any doubt the best restaurant in all west london

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank francyht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    67
    19
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“promises more than it delivers”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We went in very excited, the menu looked great and full of the most promising range of dishes. However, the food was mightly disappointing. The Jasmine Rice was lukewarm and hard. It should have been steaming hot and soft. There was no sense of the food being freshly cooked and prepared. The salad with the main course was nice and atmopshere was fine. The waiters had a attitude when we complained about the food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great service ...thats what you guys missing there .”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I used to live in west end lane. And i love bananatree.
I just noticed that, you got lovely friendly staff around .He really help me out with my alergy.And even we had a great chat. Every one is so energetic .Thats what you miss there. Weldone bananatree.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnwright64840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Manchester
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great place to eat but annoying waiter trying to be smart”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Great place to eat food was awesome. .. world really recommend this place. How ever they have this really annoying waiter who thinks he's smart.

Parking is a headache

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jagzy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good meal”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

visit on wed evening for first time and just after we arrived within minutes the place was full, WE had starters delicious cant remember name,then main course again very good we all really enjoyed the meal and setting will come again next time in London.My only complaint i prefer to tip without it being addded to bill.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wik11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banana Tree West Hampstead also viewed

London, England
 

Been to Banana Tree West Hampstead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing