We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Tour for Muggles tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (2,867)
Filter reviews
2,675 results
Traveler rating
2,456
189
19
10
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,456
189
19
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harry potter hp fan greta granger filming locations jk rowling potter fans joseph lockhart diagon alley fun facts steph black hp books great fun great guide his enthusiasm london history meeting point borough market
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,675 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

Guide: Ellie Lovegood

Had a great experience on this tour. I was travelling by myself, so it was fun to be grouped with likeminded Potterheads for a bit.

Lot of interesting Harry Potter-trivia and exciting locations of movies and inspirational places for the whole story.

Thank 582sallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Thank you Luke Lestrange, our fantastic guide, for a fascinating HP walking tour! Mom&Daughter, Finland

Thank Hanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

This was an amazing experience, a lot of fun trivia and knowledge .. my 12 year old son absolutely loved it .. tour guide was brilliant and very friendly

Thank cath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

Our guide was Nick Longbottom and he was fabulous! We thoroughly enjoyed our muggle tour around London, recreating poses from the films and seeing parts of London that we didn’t even know were there! As huge fans we were stunned to learn new facts and absolutely loved everything about this whole experience. BOOK IT NOW! You won’t be disappointed.

Thank Stella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

I'd recommend this tour to any Harry Potter fans out there. Our guide Ellie was wonderful. Full of facts about the movies and also lots of trivia about the filming and J.K. Rowling's inspirations. Also lots of non-Potter related tourist info as we travelled across London. Thanks Ellie.

Thank Venture68613674881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

Our tour guide was Luke Lestrange and he was phenomenal. He welcomed us into the harry potter world providing a whole world of facts about the filming locations, inspirations, and funny facts about J.K Rowling's fantastic world. He even gave us a few facts about the blended old and new London which for first timers to London we were very appreciative of! I would recommend this tours for true lovers of harry potter and those who want a great touraround london with some fun facts about a great fantasy world!

Thank Renfergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Primarily booked this tour for my friend, whom is a massive Harry Potter fan, but even I was taken into the magical realm of JK Rowling. Our guide Mr. Longbottom, was extremly good! And we got to see parts of London which we normally wound't. This is a tour for old and young, fan and newbie, wizard and muggles.

Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our guide for the tour was Steph Black, a dynamic Slytherin that told us a lot of fun anecdotes about Harry Potter, while showing us filming locations, but also the inspiring places of J. K. Rowling (for example, for the Diagon Alley or Knockturn Alley). Without saying too much, we let you discover, we found the tour very great, our guide was enthusiastic, and seeing all these places in real was incredible. We recommend this Tour for Muggles for any Harry Potter fan !

Thank alinec201876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our guide, Joseph, was a great storyteller, and very funny and engaging, both for the kids and the adults. This tour was easy and fun. I highly recommend it as a way to see a bit of London and hear some Harry Potter backstories. You'll even enjoy it if you're a Slytherin!

Thank chrisjF5602UD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lots of history, Potter fun, and cool sites from the movies. Even trying to do your own walking tour with the sites listed for do it yourself tours wouldn't have caught all of these. Totally awesome and worth it! Scott Potter says he isn't Daniel R. But he sure does look and sound a lot like him. Loved the energy, pace, and interaction. Kids 8 and 10 thought it was a blast too.

Thank Trip19742726985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews