We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Harry Potter fans really enjoyed this”
Review of Tour for Muggles

Tour for Muggles
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.32*
and up
Harry Potter Walking Tour for Muggles in London
Ranked #8 of 708 Tours in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The No 1 Harry Potter Walking Tour in London - winner of Tripadvisor Award for Excellence 2012-2016 as well as Time Out Critics Choice! Come discover the magical side of London with Tour for Muggles, the only company that only does Harry Potter tours! Please check website for tour availability. (private and group bookings available on request).Places are limited. Costs: £14 and £12 for kids up to the age of 11 (babies, toddlers-free) Starts: London Bridge and ends by Leicester Square tube station.Duration: The tour lasts about 2.5 hours
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Austin, TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Harry Potter fans really enjoyed this”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have three girls (ages 10-17) who all at one time were huge Harry Potter fans. But we really did this for the 10 year old. Our tour guide (Steph Black, relation to Sirius of course!) was fantastic. My 10 year old loved her, but my older two also really enjoyed the tour. The tour included information about the Harry Potter film sites, but she made sure to include plenty of information about London as well. It was easy walking, and very entertaining.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,933
    182
    17
    10
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great tour of London and tons of Harry Potter inside information! "Dizz" was amazing, sweet and patient. She made the entire tour fun and we were all sad when it ended.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank petrequin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well worth the money and time!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

It is a walking tour but is wheelchair friendly. We had a wheelchair user in the group but everything went smoothly and our guide Adam is such a great guide and everyone in the tour was entertained well enough.
The thing I appreciate the most is that this tour is not just a Harry Potter trivia quiz but also an excellent chance to learn about the history of London. I am a big Harry Potter fan, I like the other historical spots as much as all the shooting locations.
Adam did a great job in getting everyone's attention as well as keeping everyone as involved as possible.
It was a bit tough for younger kids (below 8 I would say) to walk this long way but generally everyone was happy and coped well with the pace.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendythecellist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This tour was awesome. We had a group of 9, some Harry Potter fans and some were not. It didn't matter at all. We got a great tour of both London and Harry Potter sites. Our tour guide, Dizz, was phenomenal. She was so friendly and informative. She told us so many details and we visited parts of London that we would never have! We had the best time! Communication with Hanna was also outstanding. I would highly recommend this tour!!! Another fun thing was Dizz told us about scenes from "Skyfall." On our return flight to the states, I watched it on the plane and kept thinking about everything Dizz told us about it. If you are in London, you won't want to miss this!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RMJCB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Diz was the best”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Being fans of the books and, then, the movies as they rolled out, we figured this was a great way to spend a couple hours. Oh what fun. Diz, our guide, brought huge energy and enthusiasm to the task. She was articulate and loud enough to carry over the streets of London. We saw parts of the city we might not have ventured into. Diz brought them alive with bits of history and how JK Rowling wove them into the epic tale.

We stopped at the apartment where Bridget Jones lived and Diz filled in the street scene. No, this wasn't Harry Potter, but we are also big fans of Ms Jones and loved the extra movie set piece.

Diz spent time chatting with each small group on the tour, twenty in all. Her HP knowledge is second to none and she has the patience of an angel. She kept us moving and focused on fun.

I highly recommend Muggle Tours. Jump in. Ask questions and have fun. (It's probably best for kids 10 and up as younger kids typically lack the patience for two hours.)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tour for Muggles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing