We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AVOID THIS PLACE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Milestone Apartments
Ranked #488 of 823 Specialty Lodging in London
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“AVOID THIS PLACE!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We paid for the Executive Deluxe Apartment. The night we arrived, the room was dirty and smelly (with strong chemical products, glue and cement). We almost could not breathe. Next day, they double booked our room and CHANGED OUR STUFF WITHOUT OUR PERMISSION TO ANOTHER ROOM (smaller, older furniture, no window, stains, etc.). Our original room was given to a family and the manager ask us to "arrange the problem between us"... for the inconveniences, the manager told us they will give an upgraded room (never happened). So they promise us one extra day of stay, but "they forgot" and last night when we arrived ALL OUR STUFF AND BAGS, even the products from the fridge WERE OUTSIDE THE ROOM. No respect at all, really terrible experience. BTW there where drug dealers around the block at night!!!...

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
8 Thank Miluskaprz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    36
    23
    21
    89
See reviews for
44
82
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stay AWAY! how these people are able to open their door is unbeliveable. Read the other other reviews, they are all true and i am livid by the service, double billing and false representation.
We too booked two rooms being two colleagues on buisness in the area to find we were expected to share a double room. We were then ferried across London to another room we had to share. The whole process took 2 and half hours, not what we expecting after a long day at the office.
Avoid and save yourself a lot of hassel. Do not prepay as you will be double billed. Total dissapointment!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank blued2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I booked a family apartment with Milestone Apartments and was assured I could cancel the booking if I had to, obviously giving them at least 15 days notice, and would be refunded. I tried to cancel by email and noticed the full charge had been taken from my account even though the the booking was still over a month away. I contacted Milestone Apartments to cancel and was informed my booking was non-refundable as I had apparently received a 20% discount for booking for two nights. Nowhere did it ever say I'd had a 20% discount so I was completely taken by surprise, and there was a complete lack of understanding from Milestone Apartments, the guy just kept telling me to change the date of my stay. I understand that I should have read all the small print and i am responsible for the booking, but I find this small print cancellation policy very dishonest. There was a complete lack of goodwill and understanding from the other side, seems very shady to me. Also the person I spoke to had very broken English and I found it difficult to understand him.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TeenyQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Although the room was clean and tidy there was no natural light and it was not suitable for a family of 4. The main double bed was fine but instead of 2 single beds requested we had a terrible sofa bed that was impossible to sleep on. Also they were not expecting us which was a little unnerving so I would not recommend for a family but I think it would be ok for 2 but for 2 it would not be good value for money

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I was really only looking for a place to crash for the night as I had a lot of meetings booked over two days. I booked at a discounted rate so wasn't expecting much but the hotel staff were amazingly friendly and helpful, and the location was perfect for where I needed to be.
My room was very clean and well equipped - perfect if I was going to stay longer than a couple of days. I'd recommend and stay again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeighAnne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our family apartment was just perfect, spacious, nicely decorated with comfortable beds. The location is very convenient as the tube station is 7-10 minutes walk away. The reception staff is nice, friendly and polite. Due to the lovely family apartment we had our short vacation in London was very pleasant and smooth. We will come back here again.

Room Tip: No 3 is a beautiful apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western London Highbury
Best Western London Highbury
#535 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pembury Hotel
Pembury Hotel
#873 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Finsbury Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Linton Apartments
Linton Apartments
#29 of 823 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.2 mi away
United Lodge Hotel
United Lodge Hotel
#120 of 823 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Castle Bar
The Castle Bar
#112 of 555 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milestone Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milestone Apartments

Property: Milestone Apartments
Address: Argyle Court 105 Seven Sisters Road, London N7 7QR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #488 of 823 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Milestone Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Milestone Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milestone Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing